We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Ranked #55 of 70 Hotels in Alappuzha
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here for one night only. We had booked a deluxe room (it had AC). The room size was huge. The balcony was big. The food was OK (nothing great) but the room was just too good. Even the resort is extremely big and beautiful. You have a gym and swimming pool as well. The Ayurveda center was undergoing repair.

Cannot understand why the reviews are so poor on trip advisor. The hotel is very good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

Unfriendly reception. Expect nothing from them. I booked online and was scolded on the second day for not paying the hotel directly. The man at reception threatened that *maybe* my reservation would be lost and if so, I would have to check out by noon. Asked whether I was coming back by then in case the reservation didn't go thru. *maybe* my things would no longer be in my room when I returned. Just pathetic treatment. If you don't like helping foreign visitors even after they show you the email from Hotels.com guaranteeing a paid reservation, you're in the wrong line of work.
Quite the opposite, the service in the restaurant is very very friendly and the food is decent there.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank Thomas812312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel in january 13. We had booked a home stay seeing the review but the moment we reached that place we came to know we will not be able to stay here hence decided immediately to shift and called pagoda and thank god a room was available hence we went there and saw the room it was a good hotel. They said its being cleaned so please have dinner by that time and handed over the coupons. The food was superb as for north Indian we got all the north indian food. The room was good (semi Deluxe) and also in our budget. The deluxe room was excellent. We stayed in Semi Deluxe. The service was good the bathroom was small of semi deluxe. We booked the houseboat from pagoda itself 7000/- for the day but the boat was somewhat i will always remember speechless i'll say wonderful staff and boat. They also had ducks which were roaming in the resort and enjoyed by our kids.

Room Tip: Go for A/C deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saurabhchd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My wife , child & myself planned for a 4D/3N stopover enroute Chenna ex-Munnar in October 2011. Booking done thru MakeMyTrip. Property reviews appeared to be decent. Checked in after deboarding from a houseboat stay (IN).The room originally allotted for Day 1 was not upto expectation (compared to Munnar experience). Subsequently another room allotted, but still the room was cramped with little space to move about; one small window opening up to another window of somebody else's room. Bathroom was squeezed into the room. Should have stayed only for 1N and another additional night in the Houseboat.

Room Tip: Opt for the Cottages, they appear to be well laid and spacious, but a bit pricey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srikumar-sriku67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel was the worst experience in our overall trip. Starting from the check in till we checked out everything was very irritating. Very poor service. Even receptionists were very rude, they did not give us the room we booked and after lots of argument they they gave the room, even the food quality and service was very poor. Please avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashupoddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The rooms were clean n nice with breakfast included.this place is located strategically near the houseboat, so it was easy for us to checkout and continue our next program. Their cafe offered food with reasonable price and it was a fast service. The best part of this places is its surroundings, captivating sculpture on walls and warm & cozy woodwork all around. Worth for money.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suryakala S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Please avoid stay at this hotel coz the rooms r really pathetic. The sliding window won't close.No room to move about. Yucky food.avoid!!! The staff is very rude!
Overall a very pathetic place to stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flaviansurati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.6 mi away
Royale Park Hotel
Royale Park Hotel
#30 of 70 in Alappuzha
75 reviews
2.3 mi away
Alleppey Prince Hotel
Alleppey Prince Hotel
#49 of 70 in Alappuzha
86 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
#58 of 70 in Alappuzha
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel AJ Park
Hotel AJ Park
#24 of 70 in Alappuzha
57 reviews
0 mi away
The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts
21.4 mi away
Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pagoda Resorts Alleppey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pagoda Resorts Alleppey

Address: CCNB Road | Chungam, Alappuzha 688011, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 70 Hotels in Alappuzha
Price Range: £26 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pagoda Resorts Alleppey 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pagoda Resorts is the all new addition to the fascinating silhouette of Alleppey. A perfect blend of ethnic oriental charm accentuated with rooftops similar to Japanese Pagodas and stunning opulence that is laid back yet refreshingly elegant Pagoda was designed around the lay of the land yet tastefully incorporating traditional elements of Kerala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Pagoda Resorts Alleppey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey Hotel Alappuzha
Pagoda Hotel Alappuzha
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing