We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Ranked #52 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Gwalior, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience....”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The overall experience is good...the rooms is not specious as well as a.c is not working properly...and the choice of vegetarian food is very limited..but the pool in this property is very beautiful n the non veg quality is excellent..n the menu of breakfast is very good...sleep quality n service is very good..n the staff is very cooperative too...n the alappuzha beach n boating in backwater is very near from this property....overall experience is amazing.....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shailu2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    68
    82
    44
    77
See reviews for
138
106
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had reached the place around 2 pm from Munnar. The place was as per the name, the Hotel was made in Pagoda style. They had complimentary swimming pool and Health club along with breakfast facility. The rooms were very small as many other travelers had even mentioned previously. The foods were good and for room service they take Rs 10 additional from the menu price. The complimentary breakfast was also good. We even enjoyed the swimming pool before leaving the Resort.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babita_Anup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

During our trip to Kerala we have booked this resort for two night stay. In spite of reservation we have to wait for nearly two hours before we were allotted rooms. The hotel has good exterior. Food was quite OK. But on the whole experience was not as pleasant as resorts in other places in Kerala.

Room Tip: Check before you reach whether rooms will be available before your arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehtarasbindu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alappuzha, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

It was an awsome experience in alappuzha. The stay in pagoda was very good and fully satisfied. Everyone should experience the beauty of alappuzha. Pagoda resort has given me sucha nice experience to us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarathgovind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

My friend at office suggested this place. By name it looked good but review s on trip advisor were not encouraging. So I spoke to the general manager Mr Ajit. Believe me guys as told by the manager the place proved to be heaven. Private cottage at this price is a dream. The food is exotic and very cheap. I would describe the hospitality as the best that I have seen as good as Marriot. Fantastic. ..........

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajeev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madurai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

It was good staying in pagoda.. The pool was awesome, eat and clean,Service was also good. Place was very calm.....INteresting Vacation there in alleppey .. Pagoda resort is nice place to stay in alleppey

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Dhiraj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Hotel has nice room and structure. Clean place to relax. But Slow services in restaurant. Chinese are served without Chinese sauces. If we asked for sauces they provided us the Tomato sauces instead of soya sauces.
Found difficult to get Hot Water in the room. If we complain about the same the reception guys say us that due to solar system we can’t provide hot water every individual room. We have 100 rooms so we can provide hot water in bucket. Bad presentation and impression by hotel.
Even front desk member are not bother for welcome the guest. Too bad experiences with Pagoda Hotel.

Room Tip: Book the Cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tushar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel AJ Park
Hotel AJ Park
#20 of 68 in Alappuzha
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey
2.3 mi away
Alleppey Prince Hotel
Alleppey Prince Hotel
#47 of 68 in Alappuzha
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Shanthitheeram Lakeside Heritage Resort
21.8 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
1.6 mi away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pagoda Resorts Alleppey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pagoda Resorts Alleppey

Property: Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Address: CCNB Road | Chungam, Alappuzha 688011, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pagoda Resorts Alleppey 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pagoda Resorts is the all new addition to the fascinating silhouette of Alleppey. A perfect blend of ethnic oriental charm accentuated with rooftops similar to Japanese Pagodas and stunning opulence that is laid back yet refreshingly elegant Pagoda was designed around the lay of the land yet tastefully incorporating traditional elements of Kerala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Pagoda Resorts Alleppey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey Hotel Alappuzha
Pagoda Hotel Alappuzha
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing