We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a nice pleasant stay in Alappey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Ranked #52 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For a nice pleasant stay in Alappey”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I enjoyed everything about Pagoda resorts starting with their awesome front office staff, timely service, a huge swimming pool, serene surroundings, cheerful staff and most importantly its fabulous architecture. I found the cottage and its old world quite delightful. I got what I paid for and would certainly recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liszas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    68
    82
    44
    77
See reviews for
138
107
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kozhikode, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

It was a wonderful experience. The whole ambience of the place was great- calm and fun and cool. Me and my friends had an awesome time. The rooms were nice and clean, the food at the restaurant was delicious and the staff was friendly and cheerful and really helpful. We also had a fantastic time at the swimming pool. Going to choose one of the cottages when I go there next time.. :)
Keep up the good work!!

Room Tip: The top floors have excellent views espcially those with a balcony. But the cottages are pretty awes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiaJojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This review is from Feb 2013.

We stayed here overnight. We wanted to upgrade 1 of our rooms, we had to pay additional Rs1600 but the extra bed provided wasn't comfortable.

The food was average. The standard room we booked we not very clean and was small compared to the other hotels we had stayed in Kerala.

Wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank csoosai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alappuzha hotels

Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My travel agent Book this Hotel for Me But It Was not at all my expectation,Surely It is a good property ruined by its staff . Average food, No Proper Cleaning And No response to the Guest. Avoid if you are Getting a good Accommodation elsewhere

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sojujose11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

worst resort ever,nothing is good about this place,rooms are terrible with bugs,no cleanliness,worst food, staff is not friendly and does not respond to your calls. we had an awful experience at this place, will never visit again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Staff- rude and arrogant.
Hotel property- old and made up of wood. In monsoon it stinks badly
Food- horrible. I asked for fresh dosa but restaurant manager refused to give.
Room cleanliness- disaster. Had to wait for more than 45 mins to get the room cleaned before checkin. A lot of Bed bugs

Overall- disaster. Please don't stay in this hotel even if they give you the room for free

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank RaghurajanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were 5 families stayed in this resort for 2 nights.
1. We found lots of bed bugs in our bed and captured video clip and snaps of those horrible bed bugs. See attached snap of bed bugs found in our bed.

2. Most of the split ACs in all semi-delux rooms were not woking properly...swing option in ACs are not available. See attached snap of AC condition.

3. Semi-delux room bed mattress is burnt out. See attached snap of bed mattress.

4. Restaurant service is also very poor...very slow service...no more options for veg. foods.

5. Room service is also very poor...bed smells are comming from the provided bath towels.

6. Size of semi-delux room is very small not feasible for family with 2 kids.

It seems that the resort team is not properly maintaining the semi-delux rooms on regular basis...no pest control...no cleaning of rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tushar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
2.3 mi away
Alleppey Prince Hotel
Alleppey Prince Hotel
#49 of 68 in Alappuzha
84 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel AJ Park
Hotel AJ Park
#21 of 68 in Alappuzha
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
#56 of 68 in Alappuzha
71 reviews
0.7 mi away
Treebo Palmyra Grand Suite
Treebo Palmyra Grand Suite
#20 of 68 in Alappuzha
37 reviews
21.8 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pagoda Resorts Alleppey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pagoda Resorts Alleppey

Property: Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Address: CCNB Road | Chungam, Alappuzha 688011, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pagoda Resorts Alleppey 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pagoda Resorts is the all new addition to the fascinating silhouette of Alleppey. A perfect blend of ethnic oriental charm accentuated with rooftops similar to Japanese Pagodas and stunning opulence that is laid back yet refreshingly elegant Pagoda was designed around the lay of the land yet tastefully incorporating traditional elements of Kerala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Pagoda Resorts Alleppey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey Hotel Alappuzha
Pagoda Hotel Alappuzha
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing