We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine lunch in a beautiful ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alleppey Prince Hotel
Ranked #49 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fine lunch in a beautiful ambience”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My group stopped here for lunch one day. I had the veg thali with Kerala rice which was a very good value (120Rs I think). The service was OK, the food was good, the restaurant and grounds are very smart. It was a great place to stop for a bite.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BK_Vancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    30
    15
    9
    19
See reviews for
40
16
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

When I came first time in alleppey ,,,it was a really a surprise for me...I already stayed so many class hotels.. But the way this hotel serves is adorable... Beautiful rooms,,, multi cousine restuarent... The way staff behaving is really respectful, the dinner I had was somthing I never had before..really tasty,, they give all the facilities that I need,,,, the receptionist were really tankfull they also provide better service. If any one going for alleppey please share your experience in prince.. It will be a great choice for you

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 12vichu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The good location and the tasteful ambience of this hotel prompted us to go to their restaurant on a Sunday, but the disappointment started almost immediately. The waiter seemed to be cross about something, and took ages to come to our table (only 2 other tables were occupied). He was acting quite snooty, and quickly turned down several requests saying the items was not available at that time (2 pm). The food we finally managed to order (thali, sandwiches) seemed to match his attitude. You got to be really bad if you manage to mess up a basic chicken sandwich (seemed as if they had put leftover chicken curry between bread slices and served!). Not once during the entire meal did he show up or even ask how the food was (found this very surprising for a restaurant in a 3-star hotel). At the end, had to again go find him to get the bill. Waste of a Sunday lunch. Wouldn't recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prsmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alappuzha hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We went to the restaurant of this hotel on our way to Marari beach while on our 3 day stay at Alleppey. After all the hospitality and politeness on our trip so far Prince came as a rude shock. The waiter was uninterested, the service was slow and the food was just terrible. The smaller joints around Alleppey main town did much better.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SwatiPandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I would rate this somewhere between average and very good since cleanliness and other amenities do need a revamp. The location was good for our road trip. Easy to find and get on road fast. The pool looked pretty bad but anyways we did not want to try in rainy season. Overall an average stay with some advantage of good food and location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lostroadwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

On the way to our home from the airport,we had lunch at this hotel.lunch time was just starting and there was nobody there except us.service was ok.the lunch was good and did not go wrong.dont know about the rooms but would recommend the restaurant for good Kerala lunch.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneUae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kozhikode, India
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

If you are driving in Kerala for tourism this one of the hotel to stay in alleppey right on high way. Only inquire in advance availability of room. Rooms are small but clean. Food is ok. Not swim so do not know water condition in pool. want to travel again with family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dedacain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel AJ Park
Hotel AJ Park
#20 of 68 in Alappuzha
54 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
#56 of 68 in Alappuzha
71 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
#52 of 68 in Alappuzha
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ashtamudi Homestay
Ashtamudi Homestay
#23 of 68 in Alappuzha
377 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tamarind KTDC Easy Hotel
Tamarind KTDC Easy Hotel
#47 of 68 in Alappuzha
9 reviews
2.5 mi away
Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alleppey Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alleppey Prince Hotel

Property: Alleppey Prince Hotel
Address: A.S Road N.H.47 P.B. NO . 2613, Alappuzha 688007, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alleppey Prince Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Alleppey Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alappuzha Prince Hotel
Prince Hotel Alappuzha
Alleppey Prince Hotel Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing