We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok ok hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alleppey Prince Hotel
Ranked #48 of 67 Hotels in Alappuzha
pune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“ok ok hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

Good service & affordable rates but not very well equipped rooms but okey for one day stay

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rock123Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    30
    15
    9
    18
See reviews for
39
15
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kerala
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2010

I like this hotel because of its proximity to the national highway and hence locating this is not a problem. We attended the ayurvedic sessions conducted by the hotel which were a part of the package. We found the packages to be quite reasonably priced. Overall the stay was very good.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ndavrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2010

This was well located as it fell right on way when we entered Alleppey from Cochin airport.
Tijo the man at reception who booked me was very helpful and he did this booking on phone without any commitment, moreover he also sent a taxi to Cochin airport without any advances....
It was a dry day in Kerala when I landed and despite the hotel having a bar they didn't budge and even serve me beer in the room. So please carry some just in case you land up on a day like this....
The hotel has good sized rooms and clean enough...
Food was good and served promptly most important it was to taste!!!!
Alleppey beach from this hotel was hardly 15 mins by autorickshaw and a good visit...
Swimming pool was there but was too scary to get into.
Something they need to work on is English speaking skills of their staff.... The bathroom was ok but the door was defective and closing well enough !!!
Overall a nice and comfortable experience, recommended for a quick / short stay....

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jazzy111Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2010

The hotel is very close by the backwaters. It is a 2 star hotel with facilities like air conditioned rooms, 24 hour hot water, multi cuisine restaurant, air conditioned bar, conference hall, swimming pool, shopping arcade, travel desk, spacious car parking, laundry, dry cleaning facilities, doctor on call, safe deposit lockers, etc

I specially liked the swimming pool as well as the facility for candle light dinner. The rooms are very clean with nice ambience, color and all the modern facilities.

They can arrange for facilities like transportations and boating, houseboat, motor boat on request for the tourist.

All in all, a great experience.

  • Liked — it's location and room quality
  • Disliked — all was fine
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sumitshah4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2009

What a shame because, with so little effort, this could be a good hotel. The rooms are good & clean; the restaurant is attractive &, serves good food at a reasonable price & there is a centrepiece pool with a large area around it. HOWEVER.......................
despite quite a number of foreigners staying at the hotel, no-one seems to speak much English, which is something we found very unusual throughout our 10-week trip.
As there are no restaurants (or much at all) within walking distance we felt obliged to dine in the restaurant. Once we had finally got what we ordered, the food was excellent but we had to go through a Fawlty Towers routine every night to get it. e.g. We order 1 fish, 1 chicken dish. After a while, the waiter arrives with a beaming smile & "your prawns". "We didn't order prawns". A few minutes later, another waiter arrives with "your prawns" A while later, the head waiter arrives to ask if there is something wrong with our prawns. "we didn't order prawns". The first waiter arrives with "your prawns"!!!! Even ordering a soft drink & a coffee from the outside cafe needed 5 different drinks to be delivered before we got what we had ordered.
I mentioned the pool earlier. We asked if it was open & reception said Yes. We asked if he meant for swimming as only the Creature from the Black Lagoon would dare enter it it was so filthy. We also asked if there were any sunbeds but, no we don't have any of those. So, the star feature of the hotel, that you can only lie around on the concrete, would probably make you seriously ill if you went in.
Finally, we made our way to checkout in reasonablr time to get to the boat dock for our cruise. It shouldn't have taken long as the rooms were paid in advance & everything else had been paid as we used it. The young lady looked at her computer, then at one piece of paper & then another - then at her computer, first piece of paper, next piece etc. etc. etc. Finally we asked if there was a problem as we had already paid everything. No, she said as she continued to cycle through her routine until we finally said, "well, we're going, ok?" OK she said & we left. Unfortunately, she never reached the part of her programme where she hands back the passports, & in our frustration & eagerness to catch the boat we never thought to remind her. It wasn't until that night, near Kottayam, that we realised our problem. Our boat captain spoke to them on the phone but they said it was our problem, not theirs & put the phone down & wouldn't pick it up again. Fortunately the boat company manager in Alleppey(Kerala Greenery) saved the day by getting police authority to collect it & deliver it in a taxi, albeit at our expense.
Now reread my opening line.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — John Cleese wasn't there
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaunandMarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alappuzha hotels

Hampshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2008

A large modern, rather characterless hotel, set back from the main road with its heavy traffic, in quite atttractive grounds.

Our room was large with good en suite facilities and was quiet. It overlooked the hotel pool, unusually still in use in the winter, which was a boon in the hot weather. The hotel was clean.

There was an indoor restaurant on the ground floor, but we ate at candle-lit tables by the pool. We found the food to be very good.

Unfortunately the Reception staff and some of the waiters had little English, so that there was considerable confusion ordering taxis or breakfast in our room.

We were unable to phone internationally from the hotel, which also had no internet connection.

Although rather expensive, the hotel gave value due to the food, the pool and general facilities in an anonymous sort of way.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank theoldBuzzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2008

In our six weeks journey throughout northern and southern India we did not have one single hotel with such an impolite, arrogant, unprofessional and unfriendly staff (reception!) like in this hotel. We quit that place immediately and recommend all travelers to do the same.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Capital_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
4.9 mi away
Hotel Bonanza
Hotel Bonanza
#18 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel AJ Park
Hotel AJ Park
#20 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
#56 of 67 in Alappuzha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Grand Ayur Island
Grand Ayur Island
#12 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
11.6 mi away
Suvasam Lake Resort
Suvasam Lake Resort
#35 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.9 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#4 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alleppey Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alleppey Prince Hotel

Property: Alleppey Prince Hotel
Address: A.S Road N.H.47 P.B. NO . 2613, Alappuzha 688007, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 67 Hotels in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alleppey Prince Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Alleppey Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alappuzha Prince Hotel
Prince Hotel Alappuzha
Alleppey Prince Hotel Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing