We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kait's Home - Farm Life Resorts
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Aquabliss(Alappuzha)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bonanza(Alappuzha)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
100
33
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
33
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswing seatsdugout canoeidyllic settinglovely hostsbeautiful familyevening walkenjoyed our staymosquito netlocal lifehouse boatchampakulamcottagehomestaybackwatersboatskeralahospitality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2009

Throughly enjoyed my stay. My family was well looked after. The surround area is absolutely gorgeous. I will surely come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheenCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

We spent 5 days at Kaits home. Jossy and his family were very welcoming .And got the cottage near the river ! It was absolute terrific!!! Very green and natural .Service was great & food was homely & mouth watering .Perfect place for all .Had lots of fish fries & curries :-D Enjoyed fishing , boating , village walk etc etc.... Will come again for sure .Highly recommending !!
Elizabeth
from Michigan

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

i just loved this place , never eaten such faboulous food in my life , felt like i am in good hands , everything was so homely , we where welcomed very well , jossy the guy who runs the show explained everything and look after us like his own brother !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allualex2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2009

We stayed in Kait’s home on our honeymoon. We think Kait’s home is best place in Alleppey for honeymooners .We stayed here for 4days/3 nights; it is in Champakulam Village which is about 20 km from the town and its location is fantastic. The property is situated on the bank of river where you can sit and enjoy village life around, there is greenery everywhere you can see beautiful flora, flowers and birds in property itself, you are woke up sweet songs of birds in evening you can visit village market or go to see snake boat or to have walk around green paddy fields (But be sure that you return before it is too dark),it is part of great eco-tourism. Most important feature of this home stay is services provided by Mr. Jossy and his Family, all people around you have very good understanding of needs of their guests, for example we told them we were on our honeymoon we don’t wanted to be disturbed, we used to wakeup by 12 noon or some day later but no body came to our cottage to wake up us as soon we got up and got fresh we were served with our delicious breakfast at 14 o’clock !!!!!.
Again we both were north Indian and strictly vegetarians so we wished to cook our food our wish was completed. The whole family including Jossy, his wife, his mother, his uncle, even children of the family joined the kitchen and helped us in cooking, it was really very touching conduct. We wanted a bike to go to Merrari Beach Jossy arranged it immediately. Jossy and his family left no stone unturned to make our stay comfortable and memorable we are highly overwhelmed with serving outlook of the family. They really believe in Indian tradition of “ATITHI DEVO BHAV”(The guest is god).We wish them best of luck for their bright future. One thing we must recommend if you are staying at Kait’s Home take a ride of village boat just nearby the property, the boatman charges only 1 rupee per person (doubtless the cheapest service you can enjoy in India!!!) and drop you at other side of river where you can enjoy peoples activities on river bank children are going to schools, people are taking bath, washing their cloths it is very nice experience.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manojINDIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2009

My husband and three young children and I happened across Kait's Home by sheer luck. I can see by the many rave reviews that Jossy Thomas and his family's homestay have been discovered. They are a wonderful family with a truly special historic home and bungalows on the banks of the backwaters. We were treated with nothing but utmost graciousness and hospitality. The food was beautiful - absolutely delicious, and fresh from the river and the surrounding area. My children helped to catch and dry fish and we were all treated to a tour of the prolific gardens. We explored the area by boat and by foot and, in the Thomas family's kind hands, were able to soak up the history and views of the River Pamba.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JourneyFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews