We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kait's home- God's Own Country's top echelon in hospitality”
Review of Kait's Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kait's Home
Ranked #33 of 199 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
London
1 review
“Kait's home- God's Own Country's top echelon in hospitality”
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We had a wonderful time. The culinary skills of Baby chechi is fabulous. Even after return we still savour the taste of the food. Jossy's is a good host and his advices were very helpful in enjoy the holidays to its fullness.

It is ideally situated equidistant from Champakulam town and Nedumudy short drive from Alappuzha. It is an idyllic on the banks of river Pamba. Calm and serene abode.

Joseph, London

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosephCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    32
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
59
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2009

If you have been looking for a place to windup and relax in a homely atmosphere then look no further. Katis home is a perfect place to be based during your holidays. Its stunning location along the banks of the backwater is a perfect place to enjoy the sunset. Join that with the hospitality of Josie and his family along with some great food made our stay unforgettable and wanting to go back there when ever we visit Kerala.
Be there to experience it.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochin
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2009

The main attraction was the cuisine and the way they prepared it.
Then the place- champakulam is an excellent place.
Service They were there whenever we wanted them.
My childen played with their kids and had lot of fun.
the bird sanctuary was fabulous.
cosy,beautiful, ......
Ifelt like staying in my grandma's house....

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumijoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2009

it felt so good to be in a very wonderfull home , very comfortable , affordable holiday resort , i was very well lookked after , the best part was the food sooo tasty , all natural ingredients , all home made food , spicy , really great !! keep the good work !!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank achu33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2009

This year when my wife and I went to India on Vacation last month, my friends recommended me to stay at this resort. I decided to stay for two nights. We had a great time. The food was the best. We were very well entertained. The Ayurveda massage was rejuvenating.
Over all it was the best home stay I ever had!

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank agkaimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2009

Throughly enjoyed my stay. My family was well looked after. The surround area is absolutely gorgeous. I will surely come back again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheenCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2009

We spent 5 days at Kaits home. Jossy and his family were very welcoming .And got the cottage near the river ! It was absolute terrific!!! Very green and natural .Service was great & food was homely & mouth watering .Perfect place for all .Had lots of fish fries & curries :-D Enjoyed fishing , boating , village walk etc etc.... Will come again for sure .Highly recommending !!
Elizabeth
from Michigan

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
16.1 mi away
Lovedale Lakeside Homestay
Lovedale Lakeside Homestay
#2 of 199 in Alappuzha
187 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kurialacherry House
Kurialacherry House
#28 of 199 in Alappuzha
55 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ayana's Homestay
Ayana's Homestay
#7 of 199 in Alappuzha
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Adenz Backwater Home Stay
Adenz Backwater Home Stay
#53 of 160 in Alappuzha
22 reviews
4.4 mi away
Thevercad Homestay
Thevercad Homestay
#10 of 199 in Alappuzha
109 reviews
8.3 mi away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kait's Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kait's Home

Property: Kait's Home
Address: | Champakulam P.O., Alappuzha 688505, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 199 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Farm stay is located 14kms away from Alleppey on the side of the river Pamba, in Champakulam Village. Kaits home is managed by one of the well known family in this region called Mappilacherry. Kaits home has five river facing A/c cottages. One cottages in the main block is a traditional heritage room with open bathroom. KAITS home is a part of a farm. Our highlighting features are fresh traditional home-made food,canoe,kayak,motorboat,houseboat rides, farm trekking,different types of fishing, night fishing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kait's Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kait's Home Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing