We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and Value Stay”
Review of Royale Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royale Park Hotel
Ranked #29 of 70 Hotels in Alappuzha
Reviewed 19 August 2013

For those looking to experience the backwaters and spend a minimum time in a hotel, Royal Park is a good option.
The rooms are average but for the price it is not that bad. Considered to be a business hotel, we stayed here on someone's recommendation that the food is excellent here and we weren't disappointed. We dined there twice and also saw many locals at the restaurant in dinner time.
Very close to the Alleppy Motor Boats docking area and a small distance away in a car from the Finishing Point where the Houseboats are docked.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KARAN_DHURKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013

The restaurant is excellent. You will not regret dining there on the Backwaters delicacies. But think twice before staying in this hotel. The pictures are deceptive. The rooms are small; the linen could be better; bathrooms are not clean.
The front desk people are a muddled up lot. My online reservation specifically promised complimentary breakfast. They said it wasn't there in the package. In fact there is no buffet breakfast at all.
The experience took away all the lustre from the really fine food.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlust_calicut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We had booked a buffet lunch here on 3rd March, 2013 (travellers from Chennai). I must say, I was pretty impressed with the service provided to us and the food. The General Manager at the hotel Mr. KP Anandaraj was very service oriented - be it discussing the menu, checking on our arrival and the service provided by his staff. The hall was very comfortable - quite a big one - the air conditioners at the right temperature. The best food we had during the two day stint at Alleppey.

Next opportunity to stay at Alleppey, I shall sure opt for this place.

I could see a lot of footfalls at their restaurant which only re-iterates the fact, the food there is good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaji_vk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This was nothing great. Ok kind of stay. We stayed for two nights on our combined journey to various places in kerala. Not much to be said about rooms and bathrooms. We booked for double bed room and again had to find two separate beds. Service is intermittently efficient. Room service is ok. This place is suitable if you are a business traveller or a single traveller. Not so suitable for families. All the electricals were not working properly again.

Room Tip: Check exact offerings before booking or taking up any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enauzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

We had the amazing fish thali. Every bite was a world of tastes. Don't let the uninspiring decor put you off. Even the lassi tasted particularly fresh. It was the highlight of a dissapointing visit to smelly Alappuzha, on the way to Munnar.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank Danapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We stayed here as part of a package tour for one night, so it is hard for us to comment on whether it was value for money.

The bedrooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfast is nice, and there is a bar in the hotel that serves Kingfisher beer (not always easy to find in some parts of Kerala), but travellers should be aware that the bathroom is a wet room (i.e. there is no separation between the toilet and the shower).

PRO:
- Nice breakfast where you can have all manner of south Indian dishes made to order
- An ok bar area where we played card games to pass the evening

CON:
- Wet bathroom (not a terrible thing, just something you need to prepare yourself for)

All in all, a decent hotel, but I can't say whether it's great value for money or not as it was part of an overall package.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigintangibles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We were there for a day in applepy and we booked this hotel thru our travel agent.We had to check out at 2am since due to some political bandh in periyar where we were supposed to reach the next day. The hotel representative were not able to trace the payment which was made in advance a month back behaved very badly with us as if we are trying to cheat them.The security guard was drunken. They have no responsibility towards the tourist and they dont know how to handle.Finally we left paying the food bills and later in the day they could trace the payment. Absolutely no no for a family stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranita_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel AJ Park
Hotel AJ Park
#25 of 70 in Alappuzha
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treebo Palmyra Grand Suite
Treebo Palmyra Grand Suite
#13 of 70 in Alappuzha
73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
#56 of 70 in Alappuzha
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Camelot Hotel
Camelot Hotel
#24 of 70 in Alappuzha
41 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alleppey Prince Hotel
Alleppey Prince Hotel
#49 of 70 in Alappuzha
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Park Hotel

Address: YMCA Road, Alappuzha 688007, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 70 Hotels in Alappuzha
Price Range: £18 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royale Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royale Park situated in the heart of the city, easily accessible from the bus stand, boat jetty, railway station and the backwaters is renovated and remodeled to create tastier and happier experiences at twice the comfort and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, bedfinder AG, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Royale Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Park Hotel Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing