We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Punnamada Resort(Alappuzha)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Abad Turtle Beach(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deshadan Backwater Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The World Backwaters(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citrus Retreats Alleppey(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Alleppey(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
24
20
12
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
20
12
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachcoconut treesocean viewarabian seanice experiencetasty foodclean roomsrsalleppeykeralaayurvedabeautyambiencehouseboat
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed for a night in Beach view A/C room which is located above reception. Tucked in a lane and a bit far the alleppey center but surroundings are very good. Beach is like 50 mts from the property. The whole set up has got a good rural and rustic feel to it.

Pros:
- Serene & good looking surroundings. Good for beach lovers
- Affordable prices
- Helpful manager, Mr. George

Cons:
- Except for the manager, no one can speak anything except malayalam.
- Had one lunch and did not like the food. They didn't had stock of any kind of beverages.
- Humid as hell in summer with a beach close to it. Tough to survive without AC.
- Hot water did not work in our room. Bed sheets are fine but the mattress is dirty
- Bathroom accessories are not well maintained

If not for the beach, you can easily find better places at a better rate.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chaitanya3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Excellent location and the beach is almost private. No sufficient sign boards to reach the place.food is average with limited menu. The local staff is not well trained on the menu and you might find it difficult tobcommunicate with them.cottaged are clean with an open air bathhroom. Overall good value for the money and the view and beach acess is amazing

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oxygen_praveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GijoPalackal, Owner at Pozhiyoram Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for writing back with the feedback regarding your Stay at Pozhiyoram Beach Resort.

Its good to hear that you enjoyed and relished the beach and our stay that resort has to offer.
we will surely look into the deficulty which u faced here.i apologise fir the same.

Would look forward to see you again on your next visit to Alleppey.

Gijo Palackal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Its very pleasent and marvelous place.nice to get there people cordianess.good location by a quiet beach.rooms are clean and very nice.kind wonderful and efficient service.will be recommended as the next honeymoon destination.thank you

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nigel223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GijoPalackal, Owner at Pozhiyoram Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for giving your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are all delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay with Pozhiyoram Beach Resort

We will take defenetly take care in future

Thanks and Regards

Gijo Palackal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We absolutely loved this place, a cozy experience full of hospitality. Rooms are clean and well maintained, the staff is very accommodating. We had a room on 1st floor, giving an ocean view and overlooking the patio, with palms and flowers.Deserted and calm. It is absolutely secure. Home cooked breakfasts are offered, also one can enjoy typical Kerala plates in the menu. The best part is hospitality! The place is managed by a good young team, nice people, very friendly and helpful. They can arrange mostly everything, following your demand. We had private excursions and a professional massage in a trusted ayurvedic center.

Fully recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank RahulRaj_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

we stayed there for one day and one night.
The hotel setting as such was excellent and tastefully done. We had a villa right on the beach. The rooms were really big especially the toilet and extremely clean. Outside were hammocks to relax as well as family swings ( the type you would find in old kerala ancestral homes. The real great part was that it was just a few steps to the beach. you have a beautiful beach very nearby.

Also the food in the hotel is tasty, and much not expensive . Staff are very friendly and always around if you need them...

Room Tip: Go for the first floor rooms,u'll get a nice view to sea.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Sunny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GijoPalackal, Owner at Pozhiyoram Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking out time and writing back with your feedback regarding your stay at Pozhiyoram Beach Resort .

You feedback is very important for us as it helps us improvise on the areas of concern.

Its good to hear that you liked the exterior beauty .

I do hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back at Lake Palace and delight you as always.

Gijo Palackal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews