We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal place for a quite relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
Ranked #56 of 67 Hotels in Alappuzha
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ideal place for a quite relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

After three hectic days in Kochi we intended to rest for 2 days at Alleppey so booked this out of city resort. Though we were very apprehensive about it as last few reviews were not good. But Thank God all our apprehensions were proved wrong and our stay was great made so by the excellent service by Mr George the manager and his helpers.
The place may not be immaculate and definitely requires a little maintenance but this may be due to lack of staff. The sweet sound of waves, the view of the beach and cool breeze under the shade of palms make it a perfect relaxing place, They have a small beach just outside the resort, the main Thumbolly beach is just 5 minutes walk from the resort.
The food is quite pricey but as our reservation included all meals, we didn't face any problem and the staff as already said is always at your service
Thanks Pozhiyorum for making our holiday memorable.
.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virtual_traveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    20
    12
    7
    9
See reviews for
36
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This place was a big disappointment. The rooms are quite dated and definitely need so updating.

The curtains in our room were moldy and I'm not even sure if they washed the sheets since they felt a bit on the oily side.

We planned to stay 2 nights but switched it to 1 night and stayed somewhere else.

The price is affordable though, the staff were ok, and yes, its quite remote, but there are nicer places to stay in the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bza2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alappuzha hotels

Angamaly, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed in Pozhiyoram Beach Resort, Alleppey last week during Onam holidays. While booking they had informed that they have facility to cook and will provide any food we want.Though I had booked the resort over phone and by paying 50% advance no arrangement for our food was made in the resort. Even while travelling towards the resort I had called the resort people about our night food and they said food will be prepared in the resort. On reaching there we could found that they are arranging the food from some outside hotel. The AC cottage they provide is a single room with a bath even without a television, Even in the suite room there is no television. The location is very good and it is close to the beach. Service is very poor.

Room Tip: Suite room is a bit spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biju19681972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alappuzha, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Just checked in,...hoping to have a good..nice/peaceful time. Let's see how this resort treats us....initial 2 hrs were good....nice and quite place,hidden in beautiful nature..looks like a heritage property, complete with traditional fittings with modern amenities

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hmmm098765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bankura
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Had been to Kerala last November. Did get a chance to stay at this resort for a night. Away from the madding crowd of Alleppey, a wonderful place bound on 3 sides by the sea and a rivulet and studded with coconut trees and sporting beautiful hammocks and serving fantastic local delicacies it could have been no better!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ansu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This was a quiet and relaxing place, with helpful staff willing to arrange transport prior to arrival and during the stay. The food was also very good. The rooms were clean with good views, but they were basic, beds were a little make shift, there was no hot water, and the shower was poor, room was in need of attention. Air con worked well. Beach was nice, apart from Fishermen toileting on the beach and the usual litter. Sea too rough / dangerous to swim.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank gjprider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The place is a bit difficult to find if you are a person who depends only on roads signs as there hardly any signs on the way, but the hotel staff guided us to the spot very easily. While travelling from Ernakulam, turn right from a place called Thumboli on NH. Around 3 turns after that which the locals can guide you too.

The location is excellent with the beach hardly 50 mtrs away. We stayed at the cottage nearest to the beach. The food was always fresh, tasty and made on order and hence its better you order half hour before your normal food timings.

The room was just ok with a rustic and earthy feel to the entire place. No TVs which was big complaint for my kids when they checked in but later they started enjoying the place and forgot about it.

Overall I was satisfied as the place offered great value for money, quite reasonable rates infact. The service was good as they just delivered what we wanted. Will Remember Tino, George, Johnetan for their services. Will come again

Room Tip: Choose the Cottages...its nice to sit in the verandah with the beach so close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajit_B_Kurup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
1.0 mi away
Alleppey Prince Hotel
Alleppey Prince Hotel
#48 of 67 in Alappuzha
82 reviews
9.4 mi away
Shanthitheeram Lakeside Heritage Resort
2.8 mi away
Alleppey Beach Garden
Alleppey Beach Garden
#12 of 67 in Alappuzha
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Suvasam Lake Resort
Suvasam Lake Resort
#35 of 67 in Alappuzha
33 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel AJ Park
Hotel AJ Park
#20 of 67 in Alappuzha
53 reviews
3.2 mi away
El Oceano Beach Villas
El Oceano Beach Villas
#15 of 67 in Alappuzha
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pozhiyoram Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pozhiyoram Beach Resort

Property: Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
Address: JRY Road, Thumpoly | Alleppey,Kerala,India, Alappuzha 688008, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pozhiyoram Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pozhiyoram Beach Resort,Alleppey,Kerala,India - dotted with coconut palm, facing Arabian Sea and Theeyaseril Pozhi (lake) and 4kms from Alleppey town. Blessed by nature on one side and and all backwaters, boarded by coconut palms, a natural habitat of many rare birds. On the other side, an exclusive sunny beach with crystal clear sand. The resort is build on a concept as a fisher man's village were guests has the opportunity to see local fisher man working in traditional Kerala ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Pozhiyoram Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pozhiyoram Beach Hotel Alappuzha
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing