We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheery On The Cake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Alappuzha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We book Kerala package and this resort added cherry on the cake. Best location at Alleppey, nice resort and complete relax. Approach to hotel via boat is very nice idea and interesting. Manager "George" is very nice person. Enjoy the boating, badminton, resort ayurvedic spa and sunset point. Food service, room space is also very good. We will visit here again soon with family. Backwaters and places nearby this resort are good. I recommend this resort to all and especially for romantic time for couples and family. I must say " We love Kondailip". Thanks Manager George for taking our awesome pics in the morning even when he was getting late for Church

Room Tip: All separate cottages, enjoy your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aseem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaisakh, Manager at Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review about us on TripAdvisor.

I was so happy to read your kind words following your stay with us at kondai Lip Resort. I was so happy that you still remember me now after 3 months. We always try our very hardest to ensure all of our guests are made to fell at home. So when i read your feedback I was really pleased. We pride ourselves on the service and facilities we provide to our guests so i really do hope that we get the chance to looks after you again when you are there in the backwaters.

Best regards,

VAISHAKH GEORGE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

WoW.. That's the first word that you will utter, the moment you get down in front of this resort. Deeply into the nature, this resort gives you a chance to energize and rejuvenate your nerves from hectic schedules.
The location is simply awesome. Far from the city rush, this is a quite and peaceful place.
The staff is highly polite and offers a great service. Food is simply good.

Lovely experience and would recommend to anyone looking for short peaceful breaks.

Room Tip: Recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PrajitR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaisakh, Manager at Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about overall feel, services and the beauty of the Resort. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our esteemed guests.

We look forward to welcome you back at Kondai lip Resort....

Best Regards,

Vaisakh George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed at this resort in June, 2014 with my family and our stay was a complete pleasure! I was accompanied by my friend and had requested a larger room. To our immense delight what we got was an independent majestic cottage with two ACs and an extra bed.

We were very apprehensive in the beginning as this resort is a little away from the main city, but in fact this turned out to be a benefit. Nestled between backwaters and coconut trees, this was nothing less than a little heaven. The staff was also amazing with service par excellence. I requested them to clean the milk bottles for my son and to my happy surprise, they not only cleaned it but also sterilized it!

The resort also offers a wide variety of activities like fishing, boating, etc. They also took us on a boat cruise to the beach, which was incredibly scenic and relaxing. Another thing which requires a special mention is their food....their chef is definitely blessed because the food he turns out is extremely flavorful and delicious... my mouth still waters just thinking about their Fish Mappas. I have been to Kerala a lot in the past but this was a unique experience, which I will never forget.....thanks to Kondai Lip!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Priyanka_SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaisakh, Manager at Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I am endlessly thankful for the wonderful review you have just posted. Your praises towards the resort and our team are very much appreciated and will inspire us to continue our efforts for service excellence.

The unique tranquility of our resort and our sublime surroundings brings our esteemed guests an exceptional memorable experience.

I am certainly glad that Kondai Lip has contributed to some fond memories. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Best regards,

VAISHAKH GEORGE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

If you want to relax your mind from tension then kondai lip is the first priority in my mind. Absolute relaxing with excellent surrounding place. Really cool place with excellent hospitality. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jag K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaisakh, Manager at Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It is a true joy to read that you felt rejuvenated once you are here.

Your comments and words of encouragement will inspire us to continue our effort for service excellence.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Kondai Lip very soon.

Best regards,

VAISHAKH GEORGE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

i stayed during the first week of the june with my family....it was wonderful....spectacular location....right from the drive....the entrance to the resort is wonderful..we have to wait for the boat to come and pick us up ....awesome hospitality....peaceful surroundings..beautiful cottages and nice place to relax....we did fishing in the lake in front of the cottage with my son...it was interesting as we caught some fishes....the evening drive in the motor boat to the andarakazhy beach was wonderful ...we could see the native fishermen using all the traditional methods of fishing and usage of chinese fishing nets too...the beach was more of a private one as the crowd was very very less....evening after return from the beach we sat in the lawn for sometime and enjoyed the silence....it was serene....the next day morning i woke up early and went on a small walk thro to the near by village and took some lovely photographs...and saw a wide variety of birds ...the other outdoor activities like shuttle are for namesake ...but u dont need those...u can use their canoes and pedal boats at any time ....the food was good too...people should learn how to treat the guests from these people....kondai lip singly made our trip memorable...i should thank vaisakh who was there any time to help and nelson ....

Room Tip: all rooms are same ...u can choose anyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prasadkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaisakh, Manager at Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your lovely review about us on TripAdvisor .


It always gives me great joy to read such a fantastic review for us about everything on TripAdvisor . Thank you for your fantastic comments about our hospitality , especially About myself and Mr. Nelson in particular. I will be sure to pass the praise on to him.



I am delighted to read that you felt such comfort and attention and sincerely hope we see you again soon.


Best Regards,

VAISAKH GEORGE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I went with my family to kerala and this one was the best where i enjoyed my stay along with my wife and my son who had a great time in this resort.The cottages are beautifully done with a traditional touch, great location and very delicious food too also. I will highly recommend this resort for quite location, great food and excellent services too also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thug4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The resort in one word-Heavenly! Spectacular location, peaceful surroundings, beautiful cottages with the touch of tradition, great hospitality and very good food! just the place you want to be at with your better half. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devika25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
13.8 mi away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#10 of 69 in Alappuzha
365 reviews
25.4 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#8 of 69 in Alappuzha
695 reviews
14.9 mi away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#1 of 69 in Alappuzha
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 69 in Alappuzha
722 reviews
21.0 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#6 of 69 in Alappuzha
188 reviews
18.4 mi away
Lake Canopy
Lake Canopy
#2 of 69 in Alappuzha
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort

Address: Karumanchery Holiday Resorts Pvt Ltd | Ezhupunna South PO, Alappuzha 688537, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Alappuzha
#3 Spa Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range: £56 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turn off the highway to Alleppey, onto a narrower road that winds its way through sleepy hamlets, going past prawn and shrimp farms and submerged fields of paddy. You gradually begin to feel the overwhelming presence of water. At times in the course of the journey it seems that for an instant one has dropped below the waterline. "Kondai Lip" Set amidst palms and lush tropical vegetation, traditional air conditioned cottages with canal facing sit outs, built with laterite and wood, elegantly furnished and equipped with all modern amenities. Just 55 km from Cochin International Airport and 18 kms towards Fort Cochin.Having its own Ayur health care Centre with Green Leaf accreditation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing