We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice people, good ambience and good home stay...”
other travellers have booked this property
Goku's Homestay. We share homely atmosphere
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Goku's Homestay. We share homely atmosphere
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Goku's Homestay. We share homely atmosphere
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

raghu_psh...
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice people, good ambience and good home stay experience”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled to Alleppey with my family and stayed 2 days. It is wonderful experience. They helped us to get good houseboat and comfort accommodation in the room.
Santhosh and his family were very friendly and provided us with information on the attractions to visit in our short time in Alleppey including the beach and local marketplace.

I would definitely recommend anyone who visits Kerala to stay at this home-stay.

Venkat
94449 05865

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: accommodation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Mr.Venkat and family extremely warm and friendly .. we hope they enjoyed our hospitality and warmth, Keep in touch.
take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selvam r
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homely feel.......”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Its very good opportunity to stay at Gokulam home stay for two days. He had taken very good care for the us, because the town is very new but he helped a lot. He explained which are all the attractions where to eat, which is the best restaurent and which is their special everything he clearly instructed. We stayed his home only and he never treated us as stranger....not only him the whole family of Mr. Santhosh. I thank tripadvisor to gave me a friend in aleppy. If you want home stay in aleppy.......this is the best. The food which he served us during the stay is awesome. Mr. Santhosh only arranged us a House boat which is very nice and he keep on calling to the boat Sailer and checking with them the guests are safe, what they feel. He is the real care taker of the guests. I strongly recommend this home stay is the best ever i stayed at affordable cost.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything(Food, Stay,Instructions about the town)
Liked least: Its very good experience........
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Dear Selvam,

Thank you very much, keep in touch. God bless you.
Santhosh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anupama S
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great trip with friends”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I travelled to Alleppey with my friends during the holidays. The homestay was spacious enough to accommodate all of us comfortably. We had access to well maintained facilities, extra mattresses upon request and delicious food in the homestay itself which was a bonus.
Santhosh and his family were very friendly and provided us with information on the attractions to visit in our short time in Alleppey including the beach and local marketplace.

I would definitely recommend anyone who visits Kerala to stay at this homestay.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Very friendly host family
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
It was such a pleasure to host like you all, extremely warm and friendly .. Thanks for your great support. Keep in touch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srivalli...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely & Sweet moments cherish for lifetime”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Mr Santhosh and Family were very accommodating, helpful and welcoming. We loved this place. We stayed with our 2 kids for 2 days from July 31 to Aug 2.
They are very helpful in organising boathouse tour.
This place is close to railway station and beach. clean room and homely atmosphere. Our Kids have played with there kid Adithya and enjoyed the stay to a extent that they were not ready to come back.
Mr. Santhosh is very nice person n very friendly.They have treated us more than relatives. We have got a good family friends. We would love to visit Again.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prabakara...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the money!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The rooms are quite big for 2 people and it's very cheap. the service is good. Hospitality is great as well. The rooms don't have air conditioners. Otherwise, it's awesome!

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prasanna...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful experience staying in this home stay. The hosts were very hospitable and the facilities were clean. They even helped to arrange a houseboat for us. In fact, the highlight of our holiday was our stay in the houseboat in the beautiful backwaters and the Karimeen fry they cooked for us.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Host and the ambience
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palee7
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home away from Home”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Awesome two days trip. Gokus Homestay is
very close to train station. very clean room n homely atmosphere. Mr. Santhos is very nice person n very friendly.The houseboat he arranged was "Divine Tour" staff were very sweet n friendly. would love to visit Again.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.