We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
46
33
10
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
33
10
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room nice place to visit awesome location shikara ride hotel staff small hotel house boat recommend this hotel kerala tour backwater view ac room alleppey town rooms are spacious balcony boating lake houseboat
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

A small resort on the lake with all nine rooms overlooking the water. Service was good and attentive, staff were quick to resolve any issue. Breakfast was good. Rooms were fine, though a bit basic for this price range. Wifi was weak and barely worked in the rooms. It was great to be out of the city and be able wonder around the countryside and relax by the water, watching boats go by. Good choice for a quiet couple of days.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

I had avoided house boat and booked this place. The property is small and nice. Clean AC rooms with very good view of the lake. The staff was nice. Breakfast was just fine, the service was nice. The hotel also arranged for shikara boat for nice price after some bargain.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank AnkitTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

An excellent resort at a great location. All rooms have great views. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. We took a 4 hour boat ride and it was fantastic. The person who took us on the boat ride knows everything in detail and he managed to show us the most beautiful sunset exactly at the right time. Restaurant is a bit expensive and food taste can be improved. We booked a package which includes breakfast, dinner and a 4 hour boat ride. They have delivered everything they promised and totally to our satisfaction.

Room Tip: Choose premium rooms if you are a couple and want privacy. Dont miss sunset view from the room.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wrkrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

The view from the room is great but the restaurant is quite expensive. A cup of coffee is priced at 45 bucks! Limited staff, though courteous. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Would recommend if you want to some good view of the backwater and would want to avoid the expensive houseboats!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Niharika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing stay here! The staff is wonderful and very accommodating. They help us set up things to do for our stay. We stayed for 4 nights. The rooms had a beautiful view and patio but there was some rust in the bathroom appliances. The food was delicious and super fresh. One of our favorite hotels! We would recommend especially for the price and value!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jessica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews