We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Good as it says”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bijapur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Madhuvan International
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bijapur
Thane, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“As Good as it says”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The experience for a one day stay on 13th jan'14 was overwhelming, better than expected. we booked one Double A/c deluxe room for 4 adults with 1 extra mattress, required just for a night, so it fit into our budget well.
The room and bathroom was clean, rather the bathroom was huge! The food served in their restaurant was too good, we didn't have to venture anywhere out. Over all a good choice for all travelling to Bijapur, on an economy budget.
Do keep serving well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharvariD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    21
    24
    7
    8
See reviews for
16
23
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed for one night and it's enough!
Terrible rooms, toilet is a nightmare and service is speecheless.
Dirty is everywhere and Breakfast is really bad...
Don't go in this hotel, stay away.
The only good thing are the trees in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbalordito s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed for two nights here in Dec 2013.

Pros:
- Rooms are reasonably clean
- Bijapur really lacks high end hotels. So this is one of the better ones around.
- There is room service and it is reasonably prompt.
- Tariff is pretty reasonable
- Food is in the "good not great" category
- It is located close to Gol Gumbaz and the Railway Station
- Overall service is good and they helped me with booking my transportation.

Cons:
- Bathrooms are not upto the mark. There were stains all over. The bathtub lacks a curtain. Hot water supply is on and off.
- The place is a bit old and the rooms and accessories are a bit tired.
- Overall ambience is of a lower mid-range hotel.
- There is no lift to get to the top floors.
- The place seemed a bit noisy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmanoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed here for one night in a deluxe A/C room. Rooms are clean and specious. Nice staff. I would say value for money. This hotel is appropriate visiting Bijapur for a day and staying overnight to go to next destination
-Girish Marathe

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girish_Marathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrocław
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

It`s a really nice place to stay. Far from noises, with a great patio whewre is a restaurant servin vegetarian food (very good). Rooms are not very cheap- we paid for a double room 2400Rp (breafast included) but worth. It`s clean and calm.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Rooms are specious, clean, budget travelers expectation easily meets. There is a very good Veg restaurant with this hotel. Very close to Gol Gombuz. Friendly courteous service. Station road is at walk able distance. I must recommend this hotel for all budget travelers who visit Bijapur for a day or two.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RANGANDHAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Good room,with facilities,Budget travelers most suited Hotel,easily accessible from Main road(Station road).near by to Mishra Peda(The Belgaum Hubli Sweet shop),friendly courteous service,Good Vegetarian Food

Room Tip: Good hotel for travelers,and short stay business travelers.Most suited for place
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sureshmohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bijapur hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Mayura Adilshahi Bijapur
1.8 mi away
Sabala Heritage Home
Sabala Heritage Home
#1 of 12 in Bijapur
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Megharaj
Hotel Megharaj
#6 of 12 in Bijapur
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madhuvan International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madhuvan International

Property: Hotel Madhuvan International
Address: Station Road, Bijapur 586101, India
Region: India > Chhattisgarh > Bijapur District > Bijapur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bijapur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Madhuvan International 3*
Number of rooms: 35

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing