We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bijapur - this hotel was such a relief after KSTDC”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bijapur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Golden Heights
Ranked #6 of 12 Bijapur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had booked into KSTDC Mayura Adil Shahi hotel for 2 days but had to quickly look around after going through a night with the bathroom stinking to high heavens.

we were pleasantly surprised when we checked into Golden Heights which is just down the road from the aforementioned and centrally located. We took 2 rooms (AC Double) and it cost 950/- Value for money, the rooms were spacious and clean. Room service on the second floor was much better than the 3rd (we had a room on each floor). They serve both veg and non-veg food and there is a bar on the top floor.

I would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Take rooms facing the front they are very airy.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karenjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Golden Heights
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

I honestly dont know what to think about this odd hotel. It is very new, only three years old with large room, modern furniture and quiet split air conditioner. The building has a veg restaurant downstairs and a restaurant/bar upstairs.

I get the feeling that the place has not been properly cleaned since opening day beyond a cursory floor sweep each day. The bathroom was filthy with brown smears on the walls and surfaces crusted in stains.

The room faces onto a petrol station next door so there is constant blaring of vehicle horns at all hours. Sound travels from all over the floor from the people in the next room moving around furniture to the unbearably loud phone in the hallway constantly ringing - I was tempted to unplug it as I dont think it was answered once.

The strangest part of our 4 night stay was the room service/floor attendant. He was such an odd duck, wandering into our room and poking around any time the door was unlocked and at one point trying to sit in on a business presentation we were having with colleagues. As it was just 2 guys sharing a room it didnt come across creepy but had my wife been staying with me, this behaviour would have been completely unacceptable.

The price was cheap and the organisation was typically chaotic (standard for India). I'm honestly not sure whether to recommend this hotel or not.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back and make sure it isnt next to the petrol station.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Benicio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We have just returned to Goa after visiting friends and sightseeing in Bijapur. Stopped at this hotel and it was fine. The room had a/c and a TV and was large. Clean sheets and new towels provided, extra pillows provided with no fuss. Staff very friendly. Ate in 4th floor family restaurant twice and had good food but staff needed little more training. Lots of mozzies in room but machine provided although not effective. Room cleanish but sink and toilet needed a good scrub. Alcohol sales quite restricted in choice. Overall this hotel is ok for a couple of nights. It's worth a visit to the city for its great sights. Locals very hospitable.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank vindaloosue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I didn't stayed in this hotel, but went to the restaurant located in the fourth floor of the hotel. This hotel is located on the railway station road, close to Golgumbaz, adjacent to petrol bunk. The hotel is clean, well maintained, looks modern compared to other hotels in bijapur. The udipi veg restaurant is located in the ground floor and non veg restaurant, bar is located on the fourth floor. The nonveg family restaurant is attached to the bar, the entrance of bar and family restaurant is same. This is a big drawback for the families. The food is average.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KrishnaSrivatsaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We came in the evening and were immediately attracted because of the flashy lift and modern look. The room was big but dirty and seemed like it hasn't been cleaned for the past few days.We had to ask multiple times for clean sheets and towels. The restaurant was packed with raucous Indian men, and the dishes and tablecloth were filthy. The food was bad.
The hotel is located beside a petrol station which spells noisy nights.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kumber N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Located close to Gol Gumbaj; this hotel is new and well maintained. Had a glass-front lift. Room was very good, but the restaurant staff was untrained. Service was poor (gave teaspoons to eat soup!). Breakfast is served in the ground floor cafe which is sub-standard. Stay-wise no complaints, but eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suneelsule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Golden Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golden Heights

Address: Station Road, Bijapur 586 104, India
Region: India > Chhattisgarh > Bijapur District > Bijapur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bijapur
Price Range: £13 - £13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing