We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the top hotel with warmth of real lonavla”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fariyas Resort Lonavala
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“One of the top hotel with warmth of real lonavla”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We are a regular visitor to lonavla, for business and pleasure hotel fariyas is the best place to stay as the management is very accommodating, courteous , location is pleasant and the rooms are cozy and exquisite. The view early morning is breathtaking and the sound of birds are soothing. It's at a very safe location and in few minutes reach to the lonavla market or to Khandala. Mr Partho is an excellent manager with professional acumen and personal integrity as he has made some impressive arrangements at a very short notice for me and my wife ,since we always travel from the Middle East and the west coming to fariyas is like home. I sincerely experience a sense of well being as the room service is efficient and prompt. Being a very cleanliness oriented person House keeping needs a bit of tightening but on the contrary they are inexhaustible to ones bathroom and linen requirements. The swimming pools are best among the hotels around and the property is well landscaped. From the valet to the floor Incharge you will be treated perfectly. I have stayed with fariyas repeatedly this year and looking forward to visit soon. Thankful to Mr Jagar ,Mr Tayyab and specially Mr Partho for such a delighted and transient experience.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xavi111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fariyas-Management, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have conveyed you good wishes to the team and it is appreciation like this that keeps the team motivated to strive for more for our guests.

Thank you once again for taking time to write a detailed review. We look forward to welcome you and your family back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla in the near future.

Best Regards

Jagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    393
    163
    39
    43
See reviews for
513
178
8
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

It is a very popular resort to stay in lonavala. The property is nice and the rooms are very good. their biggest advantage is the food. It is a delight. Has stayed here for a week and had put on at-least 2-3 kgs.. The amenities that it promotes are not that great though but i was not looking out for that either.

Room Tip: All rooms should be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemini31_rahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Mr Rahul

Thank you for you feedback on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and am delighted to note that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I have made note of your comment about amenities and will certainly look into it.

Your feedback is indeed very encouraging and motivating.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

The team joins me in wishing your family and you a Very Happy and a Prosperous New Year 2014

Best regards

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I happened to visit them for Christmas Lunch and am quite satisfied with the food spread. Though service was slightly slow initially, after a little sorting it was excellent. Srikaant and Utsab were attentive at the table and ensured drinks were replenished on time, after the initial hiccup.

Overall a good place for food.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneTouch3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for you feedback on TripAdvisor with regard to you Christmas Brunch. It was a pleasure having you dine with us and am happy that you enjoyed the service, though few hiccups at the initial stage.

Your feedback is indeed very encouraging and motivating and has been conveyed to the concerned people.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

The team joins me in wishing your family and you a Very Happy and a Prosperous New Year 2014

Best regards

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Had a good stay for 7 days... good in all respect.
Good conferencing facility. Got good services round the clock.
Housekeeping services should be little more caring.
Nevertheless Pool side rooms have better view.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhijit0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Mr Abhijit

Thank you for you feedback on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you stay with us for one week and are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay. I have made note of your comment about housekeeping and will make sure that they take more care in general.

Your feedback is indeed very encouraging and motivating.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

The team joins me in wishing your family and you a Very Happy and a Prosperous New Year 2014

Best regards

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

the hotel is excellent to stay in lonaval. MR. tayab was quiet helpful with the check in process and helped us with information. Room were great but bat tub had hair in it from previous guest. thats something which is not accepted in 5 star rating properties.
Restaurant staff is very helpful breakfast and dinner spread was good.
Now in bar i ordered for bailey irish 30 ml 1 shot on the rock. while sinning the check they charged me for 2 drinks. BAR mnanager said he will follow up with bar tender. while checking out in the morning no one followed up then the person at check out called Mr .John he said " when u have one drink we charge for 2" i seriously didnt know what to say. had to leave as it was getting late.

Room Tip: add a dinner to your plan as city restaurant are far away and travelling will be simalarly expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaustubh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Mr Kaustubh

Season's Greetings from Fariyas Resort Lonavla and Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor with regard to your recent stay. I am happy that your were quickly checked-in in the room but at the same time am concerned that the room allocated to you was not checked properly by our housekeeping team. I regret this experience of yours and please be rest assured that I have taken this issue with Executive Housekeeper and will ensure that such mistakes are not repeated in future. As regards to Bailey Irish 1 shot, which you ordered at the bar, please be informed that it is served in the measure of 60 ml, however, there is an error on our part that the measure of unit in our computer system is 30 ml because of some technical reason with regard to excise accounting and as and when we serve 60 ml it shows in the quantity as 2 . I understand this can be very confusing at times and we are now looking at fixing this issues. Thank you for bringing it to our notice but please be rest assured that there is no cheating in it. It is just that instead of one 60 ml price, you have been charged for Two 30 ml, which amounts to same, but I fully understand your point of view and apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.
Thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla in the near future.

Best Regards

Jagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Excellent hotel with very helpful staff. Keep up the good work. They helped me in making my stay memorable. The hotel food is slightly expensive but the food quality and taste is very good. The hotel and the rooms were very well maintained.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Virendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Mr Virendra NS

Season's Greetings from Fariyas Resort Lonavla and Thank you for your appreciation with regard to your recent stay with us. It is very encouraging to know that you had a memorable stay and enjoyed our food and services. Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcome you back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla in the near future.

Best Regards

Jagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Fariyas is great property but sadly lacking in the upkeep. I was there last week for an office offsite and though the food etc. was nice, the room was not up to the mark. There was dust and grime, the floor was dirty and most of all, the commode was not cleaned. Though on asking them, the toilet was cleaned immediately. Later realised that the bath tub was equally dirty.

Room Tip: Pick the lawn facing rooms. There is evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PriyaAnanthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Ms Priya

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor with regard to your recent stay. I am deeply concerned that you were give a room which had unclean bathroom. I sincerely regret your this experience and apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and your family.

Please be rest assured that I have addressed the issue with our Housekeeping Team and we will make sure that this does not get repeated in future with any of our guests. Thank you for being our tutorial.

Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcome you back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla

Best Regards

Jagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.9 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
1.4 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
810 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
500 reviews
1.9 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
1.4 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fariyas Resort Lonavala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fariyas Resort Lonavala

Property: Fariyas Resort Lonavala
Address: Frichley Hills | Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lonavala
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lonavala
#2 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fariyas Resort Lonavala 4.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A slice of paradise awaits you at 1500 feet above sea level. Nestled amidst a lush green backdrop, The Fariyas Resort Lonavala provides an ideal getaway for a perfect rejuvenation. Fariyas is synonymous for superior service culture and modern rooms and facilities matching the needs of its discerning clientele. Our refined physical product and willingness of our employees to pamper our guest on a daily basis is what makes us humble. We provide innovative food and beverages concepts with modern meeting and banquet facilities. The Wild Waters – Water Park entertains both young and the young at heart. The exhilarating rides, a sunken bar and much more activities are fun filled experiences for the whole family. The Sana Spa and Beauty Salon sets the mood for rejuvenation at this vibrant resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fariyas Resort Lonavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fariyas Resort Lonavla Hotel Lonavala
Fariyas Hotel Lonavla
Lonavla Fariyas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing