We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome Food”
Review of The Adarsh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Adarsh Hotel
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Adarsh is a very good hotel located in the city of the lonaval near the bus stand.Its speciality is its good and authentic gujrati food it serves in reasonable price.the staff is also polite and ever smiling

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank shwetajindani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2012

Yesterday night 20th july 2012 we(myself,my husband and my 15 yr old son)had gujarati thali at Adarsh hotel,Lonavala.All of us had acute food poisoning that night.My son had to admitted to the hospital due to severe food poisoning on an emergency basis.All of us continue to feel very sick .This was the worst experience of food poisoning in our life,I strongly recommend to everyone visiting this hotel to have a look at the kitchen's very un-hygenic condition,This food what they serve can take anyone's life too.To our surprise when we complained to the manager about the food,he refused to accept the above.I also appeal to local food inspection authority in Lonavala to make a thorough inspection of their food and take appropriate action .

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
10  Thank Suman425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

After eating Gujarati Thali at Adarsh, Lonavala on March 23, 2012, our entire group of nine people (including 2 kids) suffered acute stomach infection. The place had a peculiar rancid smell and the food was both mediocre and contaminated.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Mans00r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We were lucky to get a room here even at 23.30 when all the other places were full and some had unreasonable rates...The Adarsh gave us good service from start to end..The rooms are reasonable and very clean(compared to the others)..but the breakfast wasnt good nor was it value for money..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinay84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

I agree with fellow reviewers that The Adarsh is conveniently located and is walkable from Lonavala Station if you don't mind walking half a mile with a backpack. The rooms are reasonably good in size and the food, including breakfast is yummy. Earlier they used to serve Gujarati Thali at lunch, which is now replaced with Half Gujarati and Half Marwari kind of platter, within a thali with few items missing. Advisable to order Thali in room as in restaurant they don't allow you to share the thali food and I feel that two people can easily eat from one Thali. You can easily get autos and taxis from outside the Hotel and I think the Hotel can also organize a cab. Everything else is fine but I think the Hotel is slightly overprices, primarily because of the location. Their weekend tariff doesn't justify is too high for this kind of Hotel. But overall, It is a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

The hotel, ambience and facilites are not so great, but the hotel is very conveniently located. It's right next to the bus stand. The food is avoidable but there is a sudarshan close by (5 minute walk) which has great food. Great place to stay for budget travllers, who want to spend most of their time exploring Lonavala.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samid10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

This hotel is located only a few minutes away from the center of Lonavala (walkable distance), it has no view from the hotel. They offer good Indian Gujarati Thalis (Combo-meals) at very reasonable rates & is a good place to relax. Most of their rooms have recently been renovated and they also have a terrace swimming pool.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauravkshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.6 mi away
Sapphire Hotel
Sapphire Hotel
#36 of 67 in Lonavala
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chandralok Hotel
Chandralok Hotel
#9 of 67 in Lonavala
391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Basilica Holiday Home
Basilica Holiday Home
#20 of 67 in Lonavala
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Metropole
Hotel The Metropole
#57 of 67 in Lonavala
45 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lion's Den Hotel
Lion's Den Hotel
#40 of 67 in Lonavala
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
#51 of 67 in Lonavala
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Adarsh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Adarsh Hotel

Address: Old Mumbai-Pune Highway | Near S T Stand Shivaji Road, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: £30 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is very strategically located in the heart of the city. Near S T bus depot and just 0.5 kms from the railway station. The Hotel facilitates 26 air-conditioned rooms, 4 well equipped meeting and event spaces, large outdoor terrace swimming pool overlooking the mountain ranges and dining hall serving Gujarati cuisine in sit-down. For groups/extended families do enquire about The Adarsh Bungalows (3 Bedroom Hall) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Adarsh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing