We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthy”
Review of Chandralok Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chandralok Hotel
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Near to railway station. . . . .In the market area. . . . Value for money. . . . . We got discount on cleartrip. . . . . Public transport easily available. . . . Rainy season is good time to go lonavala.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinayak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Had a good experience of stay the staff and tariff was also good it was neat and clean the rooms and food I had morning breakfast it was damm testy my stay for lonawala is always going to be chandralok hotel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was nice and good

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Drpavasiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We friends stayed at Hotel chandralok recently..We stayed for 2days. Nice hotel at heart of the town. Clean and neat , though very enjoying & very helpful staff. Limited parking space but that is expected for the location . We were welcomed with friendly smile and offered me good discount on my stay. We booked premium room with a good view. We feel the property was in our budget. The food service was excellent.The staff is very friendly especially the front desk staff. The next day morning the room service guy gave us a call for Breakfast which was complimentary for all of us... We will surely visit the Hotel Chandralok again...

Room Tip: Go for the Premium room glass bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sss9229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

From all the research i did about all the hotels in Lonavla, after staying here, this was a wonderful experience. To start with, i checked in a little earlier than my regular time and my room was promptly kept ready for me. Its absolutely apt for the price they quote, i would say, they are under priced for the things they offer. very good food from the Room Service (24*7) they have to offer. Its also got a very nice ambience with the way its interiors are done up.
Overall, a very comfortable stay with amazing food and very convenient location.
Also, i just found out this hotel is a pet friendly hotel too.

Room Tip: The Suite in the hotel is brilliantly made for a very very affordable price. Also, it is a pet frien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We found this hotel spontaneously while driving through Lonavala and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is centrally located so it is easy to find as its right opposite the ST bus stand. The hotel seems to be renovated recently and the rooms are very nice and clean.
They have a thali restaurant on the premises but sadly we did not try it. the breakfast was included in our stay package and it was sufficient.
Staff can be a little more friendlier. Overall a decent place and we will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parth_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The first of all I like to mention that, on my second visit to this hotel reception staff recognized me, welcomed us with friendly smile and offered me good discount on my stay. So i felt familiar and happy.
It's obvious to feel crowded as hotel is located in area of main market and just near to S.T. bus depot, plus they have many events like weddings, functions in their banquet; but still service inside hotel will make you forget all and relax, mainly staff. I met one aged person here (from room service we called him 'KAKA') who's extreme caring and attentive nature made us feel like home. We felt no need to inform hotel staff about next day room cleaning as they done it on priority. Hotel does not have large garden area or swimming pool inside but you can get anything or walk by busy roads anytime due to location of hotel. Restaurant is good with specialty in Gujarati type of Thali (dish enough for two) but you can order in varieties. If you are Non-Veg lover, this resto will not be your choice but you have many reachable options outside. I found one good Chinese restaurant few mins walkable from hotel and one (poor but OK) playing zone too.
On availability they can offer you their higher rooms in low price. If hotel is not overbooked staff will not force you to checkout and will give you enough time to pack and go (my personal experience).

Overall It's wonderful to stay in Chandralok.

Room Tip: Staff is quite friendly they can offer you good rooms in your budget. Say no to Non-Veg Try for ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HolidaysToursAndFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Nice hoteal at heart of the town. Clean and neat , though sometimes annoying but helpful staff. Good food at a bit higher price.Limited parking space but that is expected for the location . Availability of Market,hotels nearby at walkable distance.Overall good experience. Will surely visit again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuvishalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.2 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
0.5 mi away
Sapphire Hotel
Sapphire Hotel
#35 of 67 in Lonavala
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lonavala - Under the Over, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.4 mi away
Basilica Holiday Home
Basilica Holiday Home
#20 of 67 in Lonavala
33 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chandralok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chandralok Hotel

Address: Near Lonavala Bustand, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: £30 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chandralok Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chandralok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing