We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Lonavala”
Review of Cosmos Resorts

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cosmos Resorts
Ranked #46 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I have been to this Resort with friends three times before in 2007, 2008 & 2009....will always book Cosmos in Lonavala......... Wave Pool is the biggest attraction, the rooms of this resort are very clean & hygienic.
The water rides are very amazing also indoor games like Table Tennis & Carom.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Mussadif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 9 June 2011

It is a simple and a very average resort with very limited faciities. The location is good but the rooms though spacious with a good view are not something that you look for a leisure trip. They need renovation and all amenities need to be upgraded. The waterpark is the only good attraction within the resort. Food is very simple, homelike with limited choices.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AnuragSaxena1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

we have booked this hotel twice & will keep on booking it every year.the rooms of this resort are very clean & hygenic the service to is very promt. the water rides are very amazing .the indoor games are also there like TT &carom ,the food there is very delicious.our group enjoyed a lot in this resort. we will come again to this resort as it is very near to mumbai .it was a good one day trip

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank sushil96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

Savio Tutorials

We had been to the Cosmos Resort ( previously known as BHIDE RESORT) Next to Zalawadi Sanitorium, Mumbai - Pune National Highway No 4 Lonavala, Pune 410401

I was extremely sorry with the state that I found the former Bhide resort to be.
1) As we entered the cosmos resort on the 6 th of September 2009 with 40 students of mine we had to experience a very slippery floor all over the resort with full of moss due to the rains. Many of us couldn’t even walk properly and one of the boys had a nasty fall injuring his hand with wounds and blood.
2) The condition and the management was utterly UNPROFESSIONAL unlike the previous visit that I had on the 3 rd of Sept 2006. To add to that there were only 20 tubes (ie floaters) with not a single floater in the shape of an 8. I kept on demanding for more tubes but found out later that none more were available.
3) The food which was a typical Konkan style food in 2006 was literally miserable this time
in 2009 as Bhide resort has changed to Cosmos with Potato vegetable where the potatoes were uncooked and the quality of the remaining food was just not bearable.

Sorry to say so but the old management was the reason that we had opted to be to the same place and would never dare to do so in the future again.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ferreirasavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

There are 7 water slides. Less crowded. Decent food. Value for money

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank LNTRIPTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.0 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
816 reviews
0.0 mi away
Della Adventure Resorts
Della Adventure Resorts
#2 of 67 in Lonavala
1,182 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
0.0 mi away
Fariyas Resort Lonavala
Fariyas Resort Lonavala
#3 of 67 in Lonavala
1,212 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krushnai Resort
Krushnai Resort
#58 of 67 in Lonavala
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmos Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos Resorts

Address: Lonavala, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing