We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent stay will be back for more” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treasure Island Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treasure Island Resorts
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent stay will be back for more”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

went to the resort with family including small child, was an excellent stay in the cottages. the cottages are surrounded by private pools, rooms opening directly on to the pool,huge bath tubs fit for a king.
the food was good and the staff were very accommodating regarding our requests for certain foods for the child. only the food is vegetarian.
can vouch for sure the cottages are an excellent bargain for a weekend away from mumbai.

Room Tip: cottages very good ...do not know about the other rooms but by given standards would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pritee_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    61
    44
    5
    18
See reviews for
78
31
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

This is a fine location and the service was exemplary. Truly relaxing, the pool was a fine amenity used and excellent experience. The room itslef was very large and room service speedy and pampering. The bed was not as soft as I would have liked, but little time was spent in the room. The pool was splendid. This is a great resort with a commitment to excellent service. On my first visit to Lonavala, it was an excellent introduction. I arranged a tour with a local taxi driver and that worked out very well, even over a holiday. I shall return and commend them all in person.

Room Tip: Walk in and around the resort to see how the real Indians live in india
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeeSawSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

THE treasure island resorts is a very good hotel.IT IS LOCATED on the highway.FOR jains it is a very good hotel with goog jain food.The rooms of the hotel are clean and tidy.
The swimming pool of the hotel is awsum.There are good inhouse and outdoor games in the hotel

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viral2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We booked this hotel via one of the OTA's for a weekend gateway. The plan was impulsive and we had very few hotel options, luckily we got a reservation at Treasure Island. We went without any expectations to this resort but were pleasantly surprised.

Its a huge property made on a theme for a Treasure Island. We were 4 people and booked a suite as it was the peak season and rates were sky high. We ended up paying INR 10k for 1N/2D for an All Meal Plan which ended up being totally worth it. To begin with, the rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. Though I feel, they could have done a better job in its interiors. The food buffets were brilliant (though only veg). They had a wide variety during all meals. This is an RCI affiliated resort so they have various activities like magic shows, musicals, game nights, etc happening over the weekends.

The highlight of the resort is the swimming pool which has a lovely waterfall and an island feel to it. Also, under construction when I visited were additional villa styled rooms which has a lazy river type swimming pool around it. Looked a pretty spectacular concept and I hope to check it out soon.

The hotel is located on the outskirts of Lonavala (4-6 kms ahead) which is a good/bad thing depending on the purpose of your stay, I am an RCI member myself and I recommend this hotel for anyone that is evaluating to spend a week here or even a shorter holiday.

Room Tip: Preferable for Relaxation & Family holidays
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kunalbahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2010

Trasure Island is a pleasant highway hotel just outside Lonavala on the old road to Pune. Not much to look at from the road, it's best feature is a beautiful pool around which snacks and coffee are served. The rooms are clean, if not beautiful. The restaurant is fine for main meals and particularly good for breakfast. There's a games room for entertainment but the best attractions are likely to be in the surrounding hills.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guruji01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

Its located fantastically amidst the mountains on highway. A bit far from town of lonavala but still extreme good location and awesome resort. Nice food , nice rooms and wonderful ambience. Took a package of breakfast and dinner for 4 days. Food is tremendous just that no non veg is provided. A good place for vegans and amenities are nice. Liked the water lagoon cottages where we stayed and swimming pool is maintained pretty clean.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank warriorshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

Located on the outskirts of the city which in my opinion was a good thing as there's less noise and traffic around to disturb you.
Its a large area and quite well maintained so it feels safe and comfortable.
It has a variety of rooms to offer but we loved the cottage lagoons which are the most luxurious options. They encompass a rather comfy package which includes a porch neighboring a lagoon which is your private pool basically. Also you have an enormous bath with a jacuzzi and a shower with a TV as well! The room is bright and clean with neat decor and lovely service.
The down side is that this is a strictly vegetarian place, although the food is quite nice. The place is closer to Kalra caves and thus requires a daily toll to be paid to go to the city.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jahre_Viking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
4.4 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
4.1 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
6.3 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#19 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
3.7 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#7 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Resorts

Property: Treasure Island Resorts
Address: Mumbai - Pune Highway NH4, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Island Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Treasure Island Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing