We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lagoon Villa, Treasure Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treasure Island Resorts
Ranked #32 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lagoon Villa, Treasure Island”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Lagoon Villas are the "premium villas" in Treasure Island - stand alone cottages surrounded by 2 feet water around a green lawn. If you get villas 701 to 704 you'll probably get the best view - the mountains around the villas and the green lawn.
Stepping outside your villa, you have a seating for two which looks cozy and relaxing in the pictures, but don't be fooled. The chairs are hard, uncomfortable and hurt your back. You certainly need cushions and the hotel does not provide that. Even the deck chair between the villas cannot be used, because they are wooden and no cushions are provided by the hotel. (I asked and was told that they did not/would not provide it)
Food: Only vegetarian, very oily. Breakfast: South Indian, bread-butter-jam-no cheese, unless you ask; cereal, no hot chocolate, milk-shakes for children, only nescafe and masala chai fruit juices with added sugar only.
Upkeep : Very poor, place smells and access to Lagoon Villas through smelly, dark and dingy passage. Back of lagoons covered with green cloth to hide the garbage and dumping area.
Rooms in Villa : Very average. No desk for writing, no internet connection, no comfortable seating in the room.
Bathrooms: Look is luxurious with sunk in Roman baths, but the luxury stops there. The bathroom opens into a sunk bathtub, so please be careful when accessing it, especially at night. swimming pool- The pool is nice it looks amazing with the waterfall but the depth of the pool is not given so at the end people can drown.
The Health Club - it is poorly equipped and does not have water and towels to use and the machine were half broken.

Room Tip: Lagoon Villas 701to 704 have a view. ACs are good. Watch out for mosquitos
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pepperedcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    62
    45
    5
    21
See reviews for
81
33
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at the treasure inland for 7 Days throw RCI in the month of Oct 2013. Resort location not good it on main Pune -Mumbai highway, Room Size are huge we have book 2 BR room also, Services not good (Fast) This resort good for bussiness meetings or one & two days stay for near by Persons, No evening programme due to less crowd. Resort management daily run One Movie in evening but its odd time 7-10pm
Food :- we are all friends all same age so we not use resort restaurant due no heavy charges we almost use Suraj Dhaba its just front of this resort almost 5-6 time rate down
We come here from delhi for sight seen, Lonavala and Khandala after that Darshan of shri Sai Baba Shirdi

Room Tip: All room same
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kashishkanak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at the treasure island for the second time to attend a wedding. The resort is well laid out with 2 categories of rooms and is quite big to host a marriage type of function.

Good idea to book this place if you are hosting a big function.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Navneetbhaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Overall nice property to stay but poorly maintained bathrooms. Room sizes are huge. Pool location is very good. Food is amazing and good for veggies as hotel is pure veg and no alcohol. So overall very safe hotel for 31st night for family.

Room Tip: good location for 31st for family. safe and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank forevervacationing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

we stated at treasure island lonavala in the last week of August . The room are nice but not great but the best part of that is the location and its swimming pool with waterfall. It's so quite and peaceful with lovely surrounding.so overall thums up if you get good deal.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank priyesh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I had booked a holiday package for my friend over a long weekend and had made the full payment before they checked in keeping the faith in the prestige and name of Treasure Island. It was only when they checked in did they realise that the bed was dusty, moist and stinking, the bathroom was not at all clean with stained towels. To add to it, the door was jammed because of the rains and a technician had to be called to unlock it.

When I asked for the room to be changed, the management told me that the resort was full and refund was not possible (against the hotel's rules). Moreover, they told me that this was all I could expect in the budget I had set!!!! Finally, my friends had to check out from the hotel and search for accomodation in another hotel... If you want to ruin your holiday please go ahead with the bookings!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Urmi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lonavala hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Visited this resort on 9-11august 13. The resort is located on old Mumbai pune highway, away from crowd and hustle bustle. It has a beautiful location. Reception staff is very cooperative and receptive. Rooms are nicely spaced and provide optimum privacy. Executive rooms are big and spacious so are villas. Wash rooms are clean and entire housekeeping is good
. Food is arranged as buffet. To start with breakfast, they put 2-3 southindian items, including one live counter if serving dosas. Other items like bread butter corn flakes one Maharashtraian 1/2 northindian dishes and 2 fresh fruit juices are enough to start a good day. Lunch is not a part of standard itenary but can be ordered seperatly. Dinner is a treat as they serve too many tasty and pipping hot items about 15/20 including salads soups starters main course and hot and cold desserts. Too good! Overall food is great. They have indoor activities like puppet show magic show movies houssie and live music event during dinner ( I loved the gazals). U hardly will get bored. Pool and lagoon is amazing and maintained. Overall my experience was great and will strongly recommend this Resort if u are carrying kids.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sagarpawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.3 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
503 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mystica Resort
Mystica Resort
#3 of 6 in Khandala
121 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
0.9 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
1.5 mi away
Crystal County Resort
Crystal County Resort
#12 of 67 in Lonavala
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Resorts

Property: Treasure Island Resorts
Address: Mumbai - Pune Highway NH4, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Island Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treasure Island Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing