We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome awesome resort to be in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treasure Island Resorts
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An awesome awesome resort to be in”
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Its located fantastically amidst the mountains on highway. A bit far from town of lonavala but still extreme good location and awesome resort. Nice food , nice rooms and wonderful ambience. Took a package of breakfast and dinner for 4 days. Food is tremendous just that no non veg is provided. A good place for vegans and amenities are nice. Liked the water lagoon cottages where we stayed and swimming pool is maintained pretty clean.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank warriorshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    61
    44
    5
    20
See reviews for
79
32
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Located on the outskirts of the city which in my opinion was a good thing as there's less noise and traffic around to disturb you.
Its a large area and quite well maintained so it feels safe and comfortable.
It has a variety of rooms to offer but we loved the cottage lagoons which are the most luxurious options. They encompass a rather comfy package which includes a porch neighboring a lagoon which is your private pool basically. Also you have an enormous bath with a jacuzzi and a shower with a TV as well! The room is bright and clean with neat decor and lovely service.
The down side is that this is a strictly vegetarian place, although the food is quite nice. The place is closer to Kalra caves and thus requires a daily toll to be paid to go to the city.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jahre_Viking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We were 2 couples & took their Suite Room which like a studio apartment i.e. One Bedroom, Living Area with a Kitchenette (which was defunct). The Rooms are well appointed & perfect for a family (with 2 kids) or 4 adults.

The Location is amazing. Its away from the crowds - quite & green. They have a nice big pool (with a waterfall - amazing). Treasure Island is a RCI property so the accomodation is on full-board basis. The food is ok (but the spread is good.. theres somethign for everyone). The service is a bit slow but the people were nice so we dint really have a problem.

Overall very good experience though a bit expensive.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank harnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

I went to this place with a group of friends. The hotel has certain advantages :
1) great location
2) excellent property
3)superb pool and peace of mind
Disadvantages :
1) no non veg and alcohol
2)no room service after 10 30
3) damp rooms and bathrooms
This hotel is definitely value for money ( i went for Rs 11000 per couple for 2 nights all food inclusive) and has very good location but you feel that the hotel needs some touch up here and there and better service so that it can become really awesome. Also go here only in monsoons as the atmosphere is really majestic in lonavala.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tarunyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

I and my husband had visited this resort in July and fortunately it rained good to make our stay at treasure island truly memorable.

Although the resort is good 6+ kms away from main Lonavala city, it has good laid out facilities with good rooms, great swimming pool area, restaurant and gym with steam and sauna. The food offered is really tasty and the service is nice with neat rooms. There are many activities that you can do apart from swimming and gymming...and if not anything, you can certainly enjoy monsoon rains and foggy weather by taking a stroll along the landscaped walkways.

Only drawback is its quite far from main city and isolated on Pune highway and there is a toll to be paid for visiting Lonavala...for which you can buy a daily pass which is quite cheap.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VTT_mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

The biggest positive of the resort is the easy access from Mumbai--it is within a couple of hours driving distance. We went through RCI, and it was one of the few resorts available near Mumbai which has 2 bedroom apartments.
The location was nothing out of the ordinary--it is actually near the old Mumbai-Pune highway. The rooms were quite nice, large and reasonably maintained. There is a decent swimming pool with a small water fall. It has a play area for kids, but little else by way of activities. But we had two kids, and were fine with all this, a location near Mumbai and a near last minute plan to chill out.
The swimmimg pool with water fall was great. The pool side was lit ip beautifully in the evening, and it was very relaxing to just sit there. Also, the games room with pool table was nice. The place felt like a resort, truely meant to unwind.
The room are comfortable and we had a good experience with room service and the restaurant, although it was mostly open only around meal times.
It is a quiet and peaceful place normally.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glaxxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Nice resort with premier / standard room, 1BR / 2BR apartment. It is member of RCI. Although 8 km away from Lonavla railway station on the old Mumbai-Pune highway it is OK if you have a transport with you. Swiming pool is nice and large. Only vegeterian food - good - is served in the restaurant and there is no bar either. For non-veg one can go to dhaba - one right opposite or get packed food from city. Alcohol too has to be arranged by self - hotel serves ice bucket & soda etc.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AshishMandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
3.0 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
2.0 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
0.4 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#18 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
1.5 mi away
Crystal County Resort
Crystal County Resort
#12 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Resorts

Property: Treasure Island Resorts
Address: Mumbai - Pune Highway NH4, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Island Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treasure Island Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing