We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding experiecne”
Review of The Lagoona Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lagoona Resort
Ranked #35 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Irvine, California
1 review
“Wedding experiecne”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had a destination wedding here and it was an amazing experience.The staff was friendly and they had managed everything so well that we dint have to worry about food and decoration. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a destination wedding.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank komal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Komal,

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience at The Lagoona Resort on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very important to us.

We are one of the most popular hotels for weddings in Lonavla and we are very glad that you enjoyed our hotel and services.
Your appreciation surely does hold a lot of value for us and thanks for being our Ambassador.

Team Lagoona will surely be gladdened to know your experience.
Cheers.

Warm regards,
Carmo Barretto
Assistant Vice President
The Lagoona Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    173
    94
    23
    36
See reviews for
181
88
Solo
0
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Visited this place for an all boys 2 night family adventure and this place came out to be very good nice rooms clean toilets very well maintained resort the staff here is also great they made are stay very pleasant food is good and so is the quality of service the only problem that I faced was with the extra bed arrangements which is an sofa cum bed which is very very uncomfortable the hotel management need to really do something about that overall an very nice experience

Room Tip: Choose poolside rooms on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sacchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Visited with family of 4 in December 2013....

Pros:
- Good and Friendly staff.
- Excellent food in terms of quality and quantity

Cons:
- Rooms were large, however furniture and interiors were outdated.
- Wash Basin sink was chocked, asked for a repair, which was done, but again problem persisted.
- Need a temperature controlled swimming pool. Impossible to swim in December.
- Gaming room needs complete overhaul

Overall would rate it 3 out of 5 .

Repeat..... hmm probably not !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I made an online booking thorough makemytrip and reached the place late evening as we went to Imagica.. after a tiring day myself, wife and kids were exhausted...initially we were made to wait due to some online confirmation error. I was expecting a standard " Its not our fault and we understand but can't to anything" approach but the manager there Mr Ryan was extremely understanding and cognizant of our situation..he not only got a room done immediately but also gave us an UPGRADE, more so even called us later to check we are happy and comfortable. Every hotel may have its share of issues but its such instances of being genuinely helpful that make people goback and we definetly will ! Mr Ryan take a bow...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PavanYabaluri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Very nice resort.. visited the resort from 26th to 29th nov 2013.. rooms were spacious, clean and with a nice view of the pool and lake.. staff was very helpful, especially Mr.Ryan who greeted us personally.. food quantity and quality was superb.. the restaurant staff was very friendly and attentive to our comments especially Mr.Jitendra.. would definitely visit again..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laukikdeepti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
2.4 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
798 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#13 of 67 in Lonavala
243 reviews
1.2 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crystal County Resort
Crystal County Resort
#12 of 67 in Lonavala
70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
470 reviews
1.4 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#7 of 67 in Lonavala
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lagoona Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lagoona Resort

Property: The Lagoona Resort
Address: S No. 55, Tungarli | Tungarli, Lonavala 410403, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lagoona Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lagoona Resort, Lonavala-India’s first eco-friendly resort in Maharashtra. Our resort is located in Lonavala near Khandala, on the Pune and Mumbai Express Highway, providing a leisurely escape from the city life. In spite of being on the outskirts, we are well connected with the city and beyond. Each of our 68 well- appointed guest rooms are fully equipped with TV, direct dial telephone, internet connectivity, channel music, mini bar, tea/coffee maker, electronic safe and individual temperature controls, to ensure that you are comfortable. Our all-day dining restaurant, The Patio features mouth-watering dishes from Indian, Asian and Continental cuisines. Our elaborate buffet spreads for breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can indulge in a number of recreational activities such as the indoor ones like the pool, carom, and table-tennis or relax by the outdoor pool-side which comes with an attached baby pool as well.The Lagoona Resort offers the prefect hideaway for a luxurious holiday away from the hustle-bustle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Lagoona Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lagoona Hotel Lonavala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing