We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not happy” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lagoona Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Lagoona Resort
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Pune, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not happy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

the room don't have individual Ac to every room. its sometimes very cold or very hot .. and as i got in to the room after some time ac was not working...also some event was going on at the resort which was disturbing the evening...

Room Tip: no comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank sumit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Mr. Sumit,

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience at The Lagoona Resort on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important to us.
The resort of our size cannot do with individual AC’s. The hotel rooms are centrally air conditioned.
We will surely check if the temp control panel in your room was working fine or not.

We do try to accommodate all types of business, not losing sight of guest comfort. We surely would have tried to ease your discomfort had you informed us.
I presume you have liked our rooms and other services.

I would be personally at your service next time you visit, to ensure you a comfortable stay.

Team Lagoona surely looks forward to your visit again.

Warm regards,
Carmo Barretto
Assistant Vice President
The Lagoona Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    172
    93
    22
    35
See reviews for
175
89
Solo
0
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The resort is really well maintained with good facilities like indoor games, clean swimming pool... just one thing on the con side, dinner buffet was average still overly priced at 750 per person.. otherwise the place is value for money..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smitasapt .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Ms. Smita,

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience at The Lagoona Resort on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important to us.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and liked our facilities. We surely will keep it way and also add new features in our games rooms.

Our dinner buffet pricing is inclusive of Govt. Taxes and in tune with the industry pricing. We will most certainly look at offering more value for money in our buffets as well.

We once again express our gratitude for your patronage.
Team Lagoona surely looks forward to your visit again.

Warm regards,
Carmo Barretto
Assistant Vice President
The Lagoona Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

The service isnt good. We were made to wait for 4 hours to change our room. The reception mentioned 10 minutes everytime we checked on the status. 10mins to 4 hours is crazy. Room isnt clean.Bed isnt clean too. Carpet and sofa isnt clean. Dust can be felt when you puff the sofa. It might look good from the out but from within it hasnt been maintained properly. Definitely not worth the money u pay!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Mithesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Mr. Mitesh,

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience at The Lagoona Resort on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important to us.

Most certainly not happy to note of your experience with us.
We will most certainly look into the cleaning aspect as you have mentioned. The resort is in the process of changing all carpet rooms to wooden flooring and currently sells the carpet rooms as standard rooms.

The resort’s team remains committed to offering best value for money to all our patrons and we most certainly will enhance our service standards.
I will surely keep myself at your disposal on your next visit and try to more than make up, in real terms, for the deficiencies faced by you.

Team Lagoona surely looks forward to your visit again.

Warm regards,
Carmo Barretto
Assistant Vice President
The Lagoona Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lonavala hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
126 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

- Location: The location of the resort is near the Tungarli dam, I wont call it is very convenient, I could reach the resort with great difficulty after asking a lot of people.
- The Property: The property looks really nice on pictures and it is actually good from outside and it is of a good size with a lot of parking space but once you enter the resort you get to know that this is not what you had seen on the travel sites. Not well maintained
- Room: The room size is really huge, the bathroom is good but the rooms desperately need a good painting. I think this is an acquired property hence no money has been spent on it. The carpet in the room was wet, since it was the rainy season the rooms were smelling really dampy. We asked for a room fresher which was not there. Every room has a good sized balcony and during the rainy season it gives a great feeling sipping a cup of tea sitting in the balcony.
- Service: This is the worst part of the resort. There is no service actually
- Food: There was a good sized restaurant but the breakfast buffet spread was ok only nothing extraordinary. Since it was a Sunday morning there was a huge crowd at the restaurant and people were not finding space to sit. I ordered for a masala dosa which didn't come even after several reminders and waiting for 45 minutes. I saw a lot of people left the place without even eating anything. I spoke to the manager but he looked very indifferent. As per him it was a sunday so there were a lot of guests. Does that mean for the first time in his life he was seeing a Sunday?? Why he didn't arrange for the number of live counters accordingly?? I spoke to his senior also but he could only say a sorry nothing else. When I spoke to the person sitting at the reception, he gave me a paper to write my concerns as there were some other guests sitting who had just arrived and he didn't want me to say anything in front of them.....
I would say only an average resort.....not getting what you expect after you paid so much of money..

Room Tip: - Look for a room which is painted properly
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saiprasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Lagoona had a grand entrance however the interiors were not done nicely. The rooms were average, the lobby area not well maintained. Since the place was away from main market place, it wasn't as good as we expected it to be. They could do with better rooms. It is not worth the price.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Neha344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Ms. Neha,

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience at The Lagoona Resort on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important to us.
We note your take on our Lobby and the interiors.

Our Lobby is big and in a hexagonal shape and each side leads to a utility in the hotel.
We sure will see how it could be made a little more pleasing by adding some foliage and flora.
The resort is just 2 km from the main market and spread over 6 acres with a natural lagoon, pool, lush gardens and a children’s play area with live stock. The resort is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the market.

I hope you like our other facilities and the food.

Team Lagoona surely looks forward to your visit again.

Warm regards,
Carmo Barretto
Assistant Vice President
The Lagoona Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockholm
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at Laguna (our family 1 kid and another with family 2 kids) for a vacation in August 2013 for two days.
The hotel is on a huge property spread over quite a few acres. The hotel is inside a gated property and the location is removed from the crowds of Lonavala which is a huge plus. The entrance facade and the hotel lobby area is quite impressive.

We had a double room with a balcony and were placed on opposite sides, one with a hill view and another with the main street view. Though both were good, the room tip is to choose the street side view since it's much more open and pleasant and you can see hills in the distance anyway.
The rooms are in general adequate but you can't miss that they are very old especially the bathrooms. The hotel had a leaky roof in the floor area reaching up to our room which they placed a bucket under which was quite low class for a four star hotel.

But apart from this fact about the property being old, everything else was quite fantastic. The food buffet breakfast and dinner had great variety and lovely Indian food. Sure it got a bit monotonous by the third day but I wouldn't fault the quality and the taste
The property has a lovely swimming pool for adults as well as kids. Lots of attractions for the kids, a trampouline, obstacle course, free boating within the property.
Indoors you have pool, tabletennis and a few video games. The staff is quite friendly, cleanliness is adequate.

The hotel is some distance away from the city proper but if you're driving in your own car which is generally the case for a Lonavala trip then its no problem and a blessing really since you are away from the noise.

Room Tip: Room facing the hotel entrance and street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank devu213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very good resort with nice rooms, pool and game zone.

Good place to stay with family and friends.

Only problem is rooms are not well maintained and guest service is not up to the mark which hotel need to take care the most.

Food is good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShubashishChatterji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Shubashish,

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience at The Lagoona Resort on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important to us.
We appreciate your unambiguous feedback and the areas of concern.
We will most certainly bring more supervision in the HK department to get over this oft repeated concern.

Your feedback on service delivery too will be addressed with the team in an earnest manner.

Team Lagoona surely looks forward to your visit again.

Warm regards,
Carmo Barretto
Assistant Vice President
The Lagoona Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.5 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
2.3 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#14 of 67 in Lonavala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
0.7 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#7 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#3 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lagoona Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lagoona Resort

Property: The Lagoona Resort
Address: S No. 55, Tungarli | Tungarli, Lonavala 410403, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lagoona Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lagoona Resort, Lonavala-India’s first eco-friendly resort in Maharashtra. Our resort is located in Lonavala near Khandala, on the Pune and Mumbai Express Highway, providing a leisurely escape from the city life. In spite of being on the outskirts, we are well connected with the city and beyond. Each of our 68 well- appointed guest rooms are fully equipped with TV, direct dial telephone, internet connectivity, channel music, mini bar, tea/coffee maker, electronic safe and individual temperature controls, to ensure that you are comfortable. Our all-day dining restaurant, The Patio features mouth-watering dishes from Indian, Asian and Continental cuisines. Our elaborate buffet spreads for breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can indulge in a number of recreational activities such as the indoor ones like the pool, carom, and table-tennis or relax by the outdoor pool-side which comes with an attached baby pool as well.The Lagoona Resort offers the prefect hideaway for a luxurious holiday away from the hustle-bustle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Lagoona Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lagoona Hotel Lonavala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing