We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget option, very close to main square in Lonavla”
Review of Highland Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Highland Resort
Ranked #45 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Hi,

been here in dec 2013

Good Budget option, very close to main square in Lonavla

pool is small

best part is to enjoy dinner on the grass/lawn

food taste is just Ok

u can play chess/carrom

good DJ
friendly staff

Room Tip: deal under 2K is good for this place v close to main lonavla square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prateek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

In proximity with the railway station.. we were welcomed with welcome drinks.. the rooms were clean.. food menu looked a little on the higher side.. otherwise total value for money.. I would highly recommend a stay here..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Faisal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

The service was that appreciated and good. Firstly the electricity was whoosh ie half the time there was no electricity. Hopefully the generator was doing the needful by providing us basic lights and tv but the irony being that the geyser and AC would not work wid the help of the generator. Food wasn't that great and they demanded the food money on the spot. Overall I will suggest u guys to look out for other hotels as better option

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sachin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I along with my wife checked in to the hotel at 6 PM. The room provided by the hotel was lacking in maintenance. As soon as we entered, the walls were damp as a result it was stinking. The AC was not working and management didn't try to fix it even after reminding them about it. Also we requested to change the room, but we were told that all bookings done online are provided rooms in 2nd floor. The hotel needs immediate renovation as it is very old. Also don't go by the photos shown on the website. The room linen was dirty and we asked the manager to change immediately. The prices of food in the restaurant is expensive. Would recommend MCD or KFC which is nearby. However, the hotel staff were courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Ch Job Kiran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Location is very good, rooms are clean and good. Service is really terrible. They will bring you things after you calling the reception 100 times. Food was ok but expensive. Its better to eat in the restaurant then get the food delivered to your room. The garden and swimming pool are terrible. They are not properly maintaining them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Taher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed for a night and the room allotted to us wasn't good at all. Ceiling was flooded with dampness,toiletries weren't there. AC was making big noise, even the regulator of fan wasn't working.It wasn't upto expectation at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Nikhil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Wouldnt recommend Highland unless you have no other place to go. The rooms are very average with no view, hotel food is over-priced and service is ordinary. The manager has an attitude issue. Would highly recommend Ramakrishna nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Mithun U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#21 of 70 in Lonavala
97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crystal County Resort
Crystal County Resort
#16 of 70 in Lonavala
81 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sterling Lonavala
Sterling Lonavala
#15 of 70 in Lonavala
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
#53 of 70 in Lonavala
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Strand Resort (New)
Strand Resort (New)
#44 of 70 in Lonavala
18 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#11 of 70 in Lonavala
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Resort

Address: Mumbai-Pune Road | Opposite Kumar Resort, Gawaliwada, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: £31 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Highland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing