We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of the Female Receptionist”
Review of Highland Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Highland Resort
Ranked #53 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The location of the Hotel is a plus point. Even thou its closer to the market you can very wel enjoy ur piece of mind. Stay away from an elderly female receptionist, she spoilt our stay rite on day 1.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Pawan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

It was good but not very good...Pool was not clean and was cleaned only on the last day of stay....The Garden was good. Location was also good....but I think we can get better place in the same price...Thanks You


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Guptan011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Hotel is located right in the heart of lonavala. Rooms are maintained well but not as they should be. Staff is average and room service doesnt stand to expectations. One more thing to take a note of, whenever there is no power, the AC's and the water geysers dont work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Sanjay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one day and night
It's more of a big guest house turned into hotel
ACs don't work when power is not there and 30% of the time power won't be there
If you can afford a bit extra go for other hotels
The only saving grace is the price - I got it from make my trip @ only 2k grands
The swimming pool is very small and was not clean when we were there
No tea coffee maker inside the rooms but room service was pretty fast
No hill view from any of the rooms
No arrangement for drivers sleeping room

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank moumita_romit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I visited this hotel with a group of friends in mid-Feb. We were coming from Mumbai and it was a great weather both in Mumbai and Lonavala. The hotel was pretty vacant, owing to the fact that it was not the peak season (which is during the rains). We booked through MakeMyTrip for around Rs. 1800 per night and stayed for 2 nights.

Staff:
The staff is friendly and helpful but they might struggle with the English language. We asked for an ice-container and the boy delivered it pretty quick. He refused to take tip for it, but since we insisted, he obliged.

Rooms:
The rooms were nice, but what hit me the most was the Air Conditioner. I mean it did its job but it had no front panel. I think you needed to ask at the reception for the remote control. I did not need it so did not ask.

Sleep quality:
The hotel is located a little off from the main road, so there is absolutely no traffic noise. This is a place where you can expect a good night's sleep.

Restaurant:
The food was good, but not superb. We had the first day's lunch and the next morning's breakfast. They gave me a perfect sunny-side-up.

Overall, it's one of those simple, sweet, no-frills hotel. Don't expect luxury, but if you just want to get away from the maddening day-to-day life of nearby Mumbai and Pune, do give this place a try. They got a swimming pool and garden restaurant too! :)

Room Tip: At the time we went, there was a buliding construction work going on right in front of our room... s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qwertyhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I booked this hotel through clear trip for one night stay for my onward journey from imagica to mahabaleshwar. there are not many hotels near imagica for a night stay so i travelled to lonavala. the staff at reception was pathetic. i tried to call on my way to seek assistance in finding the hotel, but of no help. the rooms are not good by any standards (one night costed me 3K on 28th dec.) the electric sockets were broken. in the morning i tried to play carrom, but the manager took 50 mts to arrange for carrom powder. pathetic. i will not stay there even if they offer me a room for free.

The only good part was location, near to market, food was ok, and nurse was promt in providing first aid.

forgot to mention the bed sheet, yak. please have a look at the pic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMITSUNITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Had a wonderful stay for three days, the staff is really helpful, rooms are clean and has good food too. Location is awesome can go to every point from here. And totally worth spending. Service for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitul1391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.2 mi away
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
#54 of 70 in Lonavala
88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mystica Resort
Mystica Resort
#5 of 7 in Khandala
129 reviews
1 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#21 of 70 in Lonavala
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Strand Resort (New)
Strand Resort (New)
#56 of 70 in Lonavala
21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avion Holiday Resort
Avion Holiday Resort
#20 of 70 in Lonavala
221 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crystal County Resort
Crystal County Resort
#18 of 70 in Lonavala
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Resort

Address: Mumbai-Pune Road | Opposite Kumar Resort, Gawaliwada, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: £30 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Highland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing