We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden gem in Lonavala”

Review of La Petite Maison

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lonavala, Pune District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
raneakhil
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Lonavala”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Away from the hustle and bustle of Lonavala, yet just 5 mins away from the main city, overlooking the valley and a tiny river this is a hidden paradise. Lovely property, amazing rooms and most importantly very well maintained and clean.
The care takers stay on the premise and our ever helpful! Perfect for a group of 6-12 people. Usually it's impossible to find bungalows like these which have clean rooms, bedding and spic and span bathrooms and all this despite the property being rented out since 2+ years.

Thank you for the lovely stay! Would surely come back and recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saahil D
1 review
“Fantastic bungalow for a perfect family trip”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely bungalow, perfect combination of old, rustic charm and modern necessities. Very well taken care of by the caretakers Dagdu and Baida. Restaurants and market in close proximity but far enough to be peaceful, quiet and undisturbed. Great great views from the balcony and from the sun room below which is all glass, no walls. Will definitely return soon and recommend to others too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronfan200...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect one night getaway from the chaos of Mumbai City”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I'd like to start of by complimenting the owners of the property for choosing a location away from the hustle and bustle of Lonavala. This villa is just behind the famous Fariyas resort. This place is ideal for a big family or group of friends for one night or more depending on the individuals budget. The caretaker of the villa Dagdu kaka and his wife have kept the place in beautiful condition..well manicured lawns, clean rooms. There are plenty of extra beddings, pillows and mattresses in all the rooms.

There are three well furnished rooms one of them being a glass house overlooking the lawns and the cliff below. All the rooms are very well maintained and furnished each equipped with its own clean and classy bathroom. There is a huge terrace which overlooks the cliff and the mountains. Don't forget to have a cup of tea and enjoy the scenery on this terrace.

We were a total of 8 people plus an infant , so the place can house atleast 15..provided people are ready to adjust and sleep in the living room which has a sofa- cum bed. The mattresses, pillows and blankets are all clean and smell good. Its very comfortable and there is a decent car parking space in the front to accommodate two cars atleast.

We paid a total of 22k for the night which included breakfast in the morning of kanda poha and bread omlette which was delicious and was cooked by the caretaker's wife in the kitchen of the villa. We booked it through an agent hence the high price. I would recommend an online booking..much cheaper that way.

To conclude this villa is perfect for a couple of nights as its away from all the noise and clamour. The main Lonavala market is just down the road though..around 5 mins drive. So go ahead and enjoy your stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“overrated”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

upkeep of the place is lacking. smell from bedding. no white sheets in the blanket. not worth the price.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Hi Akrati,

We are sorry about the inconveniences you've had. We shall make sure that your next visit would be a very pleasant. We're already on the points highlighted by you.

Thanks and regards,
Siddharth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rohanaima...
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Great little getaway”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I almost wanna keep this place a secret
My wife & I had the most relaxing holiday even if it was for a day
Our dog went crazy exploring the place, lolling and playing in the grass
Dagdu the caretaker went out of his way to make us feel at home
Great place. We're definitely going more times

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akanksha...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a beauty! ”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015

This is the place to be if you are looking for a perfect vacation in Lonavala!
Its one one most beautiful villas there with the perfect view and extremely cozy ambience!
Me and my friends absolutely loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KunalkKap...
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Amazing Place To Stay”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Had visited this in Mid October.. and what a great place to stay. The villa is comfortable and cozy. The caretaker was also very courteous and helpful. Hope to visit again

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing