We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget hotel for couple of days” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avion Holiday Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avion Holiday Resort
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Budget hotel for couple of days”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Pros:
- In middle of Lonavala market. Few mins walk from Ramakrishna, Mc Donalds etc
- Rate is reasonable as compared to other hotels around.
- Courteous reception staff. Fast check-in and check-out.
- Nice ambience, clean and well maintained with greenery.
Cons:
- Breakfast buffet quality was sub-standard and could have been better.
- No wifi, gym, pick up drop or any extra facilities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yogi_bravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    82
    56
    11
    14
See reviews for
91
56
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

From managers to receptionist to waiters are rude, arrogant & negligent. Check out timing they behave worst. Room is ok. Bathroom fittings are broken. Room service ppl knock loudly. Centrally located but a rude attitude spoils your mood. Pathetic experience.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
10 Thank Akhil t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lonavala hotels

Baroda
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

PROS:
1) Location is excellent.
2) Cleanliness and Rooms are good
3) Staff is courteous and good.
4) Food quality is good
5) Small children play area.

CONS:
1) Tiny swimming pool that too not maintained well.
2) No bath tubs in rooms
3) They could not book for me a room in new wing inspite of repeated reminders for last 2 months.So they do not respond to customers demands.
4) They provide only so called filter water for drinking in rooms. No Bottled or mineral water.If you want you have two options, either buy from them at double its cost, or carry from outside.There should be unlimited bottle mineral water supply in the rooms.
5) Minibar or the refrigerator provided is absolutely empty.Why have they provided it then? At least it should be filled up with varieties of drinks.Of course they can charge extra the things consumed.
6) No Gym

Room Tip: I have heard that the new wing is better but cold not manage to get one inspite of repeated reminder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doconcall_74in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Was trying to find a decent accommodation for 1 night in Lonavala... All i wanted is a swimming pool and cleanliness... and Avion overwhelmed on all aspects... Located right in the centre of the town, its very easily accessible and the entire property is very well maintained.. Thanks Goibibo for the wonderful experience...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tushar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Without any planning and previous recommendation we stayed at Avion, and got a really appreciable service there. Manager and all other staffs are very well behaved and friendly. Location is very good as in the middle of market. Rooms are neat and clean. Good to stay with family.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is my first trip to Lonavala and my first stay at this hotel. Deluxe room which I booked was clean. Felt very relaxing after seeing the hotel and room. Very good ambience, with variety of flowers. The good thing i really like about the hotel is that it is at the center. Just walk out of the hotel, many good restaurants are at walkable distance. Even places like MCD, KFC. Transportation may not be a problem as well. Auto stand is quite opposite. Very close the Railway Staion and bus stand. We did not have food here as we felt it was highly priced.
The hotel has banquet hall facility as well, so if there is some party going on. I quess you can understand. Overall good hotel stay with my small family.

Pros:
Well maintained rooms.
Have couple of options for small kids to play around.
Other eating places are at walkable locations.

Cons:
Swimming pool was not properly maintained.
Food was expensive.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikas31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1.0 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#18 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#14 of 67 in Lonavala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crystal County Resort
Crystal County Resort
#13 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
0.1 mi away
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
#50 of 67 in Lonavala
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#7 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avion Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avion Holiday Resort

Property: Avion Holiday Resort
Address: Fly Over Junction | Main Lonavala market, Lonavala 401201, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avion Holiday Resort - A place where pleasure meets comfort, relaxation & comforting place where meetings are a pleasure. A 3 star deluxe property with 55 newly renovated rooms which ensures that your stay is full of comfort and convenience. The resort is situated on old Mumbai - Pune Highway which is approximately 100km drive from Mumbai city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Avion Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing