We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay - Over Priced Though”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
Ranked #10 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Can safely state - being well traveled within India, this was a resort highly over priced for the amenities and facilities it offered. The staff are courteous and food though limited in choice, is freshly dished out.

If your looking for basic comforts of a clean bed and minimalist living, this is an option but i repeat - not worth the price tag!

Room Tip: Their only USP is a swimming pool - rooms all face the pool..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preeti_ananya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Ms. Preeti,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a feedback on tripadvisor.

As regards to your concern of being expensive, we are at par with the hotels & resorts in Lonavala with similar services and during your next visit we shall certainly work-out better deals for you ..

We have shared your feedback & words of appreciation, especially with the entire team !!

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again..

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

Beautiful resort, leave all your worries behind and go there (best part very weak Mobile signals- give great peace of mind - no incoming calls). The drive is bit tedious (actually we were a group and traveled by bus from Mumbai to Lonavala) but when you reach the top --- its really top -- top in all respects... excellent scenic beauty, mind blowing resort, tastefully done excellent rooms with great views of hills, pool, restaurant (everything done tastefully).

if in group it is really enjoyable, one can even track down to the lake below. Good food and total "paisa vasool". feel like going back again / come back more often.

Room Tip: All rooms have excellent views choose any one you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeerajKaistha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Mr. Neeraj,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback on tripadvisor.

We have shared your feedback & words of appreciation, especially with the entire team !!

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again..

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Spend 2 nights stay at Upper Deck Resort, got xcellant service with good tasty food and personalized service by Dhondiba Tile in service department. Me and my husband enjoyed our Holiday. Keep it up Upper Deck. Will be back soon in Monsoon.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priti t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Ms. Priti,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback on tripadvisor.

We have shared your feedback & words of appreciation, especially with the entire team !!

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again..

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Booked 2 deluxe rooms in Upper deck for Rs 30000 for a night hoping to extend our holiday in lonavala after checking out from Della resort. After seeing the rave reviews on tripadvisor and good photos on the hotel website, I was hoping to find a four or five star hotel. After a bumpy ride to the hotel, I was happy to see the location and views from the place. But the moment I saw the rooms, I got a shock to find smelly beds, third class interiors and dirty bathrooms. The pool is tiny, staff is unprofessional, no in room dining, restaurant looks like a college canteen. One can charge a premium for the locations but not 600%. It is a compete ripoff. If you care for hygiene and are used to staying in proper hotels, you won't stay here ... Not for the price they are charging. People cheering about this place are either fake profiles created by the hotel guys or those who did not spend their hard earned money on this hotel. We thanked our souls for not paying any advance and decided to either find another place in lonavala or drive back to Mumbai. I am glad we took that decision.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
8  Thank AbhinavKashyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a feedback on tripadvisor.

On behalf of the entire team of Upper Deck Resort, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our resort.

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit to notice significant change.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again.

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

AVOID this place, except for the location nothing much here.....food and service is terrible. one of the rooms they allotted had a dead lizard stuck to the railing on the balcony. I think you should find much better options in lonavala for the price that these guys are charging.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BHANJARA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Mr. Bhanjara,

Greetings from The Upper Deck Resort, Lonavala !

Your feedback is very important as we carefully analyze all of our guest comments to evaluate the performance of each department.

We have noted your concern, alerted the respective departments & have taken corrective action for the same.

I regret that overall the resort did not meet your expectations and that you were disappointed in our resort. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you.

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

It was one of those places, where people started asking me 'where are we going? Have you been there before? I hope it should as shown in pics'. And I can very proudly say it was exactly the same as it is shown in the pics. Infact we were sitting in the garden area @ 12.00 in the noon, but it was so pleasant that we had to actually look at our watches to see what the time was. It was very relaxing & with no non-sense music been played, just for the sake of playing. Although they had Karoke set-up done for other guests. But frankly it was their choice, so no comments on that. Food was of very good quality & tasty (special mention to the taste, as quality does not always guarantee good taste)

All in all a very good place for corporate visits & without a doubt must see place with family & friends. Although it is be advisable to take a 17 seater bus or a personal vehicle. As the roads till the top is not big enough. But once reach you reach on the Resort, you will feel that you have made a right choice. They also arrange for early morning treks to near by hills. We need opt for it. Have kept for my next visit for trek & spa.

Room Tip: Best view from the Deluxe rooms.... Must to go place during summers & rainy season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prasadm_suvarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Mr. Prasad,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback on tripadvisor.

We have shared your feedback & words of appreciation, especially with the entire team !!

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again..

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed during during the holi weekend recently.I travelled with my family.My kids loved the place.The food was excellent.Still feel the property is overpriced.The resort had organized Karoake,Magic shows n a DJ night which was quite entertaining.Actually the whole price a customer pays is maybe because of the scenic n tranquil surroundings and a mesmerizing view overlooking the Tungarli lake.All in all a different kinda experience rather than living in a normal hotel.The approach road i must say is quite dicey.U gotta keep your vehicle in top condition before u come to this resort and i feel rainy season would create hell if u not careful.Again i felt the property is understaffed as room service was quite slow but i must mention the complimentary fruits n soft drinks were plentiful.....

Room Tip: We took a deluxe room but in case money is not the limiting factor pavilions or pool facing cottages...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merchantmarine32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Mr. Merchant,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback on tripadvisor.

We have shared your feedback & words of appreciation, especially with the entire team !!

As regards to your concern of being expensive, we are at par with the hotels & resorts in Lonavala with similar services and during your next visit we shall certainly work-out better deals for you :)..

We are at mercy of Lonavala Municipal Corporation & Gram Panchayat towards the road issue, hopefully, this would be attended by them to boost tourism.

Presently, we do not have room service policy, however, are looking forward to start the same soon..

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again..

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
2.8 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 7 in Khandala
855 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#5 of 70 in Lonavala
938 reviews
2.2 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mystica Resort
Mystica Resort
#5 of 7 in Khandala
129 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#4 of 70 in Lonavala
645 reviews
2.4 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#7 of 70 in Lonavala
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.

Address: 13/15 Pangloli Village Thakurwadi | Off Tungarli Lake, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: £72 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd. 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a leading up market Boutique Resort at Lonavala. Best suited for business with pleasure, the resort has 58 well-appointed A/C guest rooms (6 Standard Rooms, 23 Deluxe Rooms, 27 Cottages & 2 Pavilions) spread over about 12 Acres of land. We organize Conferences / Individual Packages for Families / Walkins / Seminars / Team Building Activities / Incentive Based Scheme for Employees Based on Performance as Room Nights / Executive Holiday Program / Day Event / Annual Contract or Buyout of rooms for the Financial or Calendar Year / Promotions / Product Launches / Get Together / Marriage Functions / Theme Parties / Events / Birthday Parties / Wedding Anniversaries etc.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing