We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent View but Average service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent View but Average service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I statyed there for 1 night for official outbound. Excellent view from the hotel. However the connectivity is poor. No proper road to reach the place. Food quality was average. Rooms are decent however conference room was very dull.

Room Tip: Pool view or valley view rooms recomended
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Naveen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Mr. Naveen,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a feedback on tripadvisor.

Presently, we do not have Wi-Fi connectivity across the resort, however, it is available at certain selected locations. We are certainly looking forward to have the same installed in all areas soon.

Regarding the mobile network, we are at mercy of Mobile Service Operators, although, we have already informed them to install mobile boosters, due to some internal problems at their end, the same is getting delayed..

Food quality is being customized as per the taste & various feedback received from our highly esteemed guests, however, based on your suggestions, we have further worked on food issue & would like to let you know that, some changes have been made in the entire array of food, you would surely notice a remarkable change in your next visit.

We are at mercy of Lonavala Municipal Corporation & Gram Panchayat towards the road issue, hopefully, this would be attended by them to boost tourism.

Please also try to visit us during the monsoons as the view in the monsoon is stunningly beautiful. You would be able to witness gravity defying waterfalls from almost all the rooms.

You can also choose to go for a Jungle Safari to Rajmachi Fort which is around 18 Kms drive, you would witness Mother Nature at her best. Here, an arrangement could be made wherein you can experience mouth watering authentic Maharashtrian Cuisine customized to your taste buds.

The complete surrounding is covered with a blanket of greenery justifying, ‘Holidaying At The Highest Peak of Lonavala’ at Upper Deck Resort. We would also like to suggest many other places of interest in and around Lonavala, such as: Wax Museum, Karla Caves, Shiravta Dam etc..

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again.

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    130
    55
    15
    20
See reviews for
133
62
4
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

That sums it all up. Very remote and picturesque. Overlooking the Rajmachi trail. You actually see trekkers roughing it up on the other side of the valley. The air is refreshing, the resort well designed, the rooms are spacious, albeit they are overly priced, let down by poor service and some mediocre food.
During our stay, they spoilt our romantic holiday by blasting some cheap bollywood music over dinner time. A local DJ had been drafted in by the hotel management to entertain guests over open air dinner over the beautiful deck. But unfortunately the music was so loud and crass that it turned out to leave such a bad taste in our mouth. We could not escape the shrill music even locked inside our room. Any complaints to the managing staff feel on deaf ears.
Its a place for those who risk to lose their private romantic hideout.
Visit at your own peril!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sidshirur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a feedback on tripadvisor.

As regards to your concern of being expensive, we are at par with the hotels & resorts in Lonavala with similar services and during your next visit we shall certainly work-out better deals for you ..

Food quality is being customized as per the taste & various feedback received from our highly esteemed guests, however, based on your suggestions, we have further worked on food issue & would like to let you know that, some changes have been made in the entire array of food, you would surely notice a remarkable change in your next visit.

On behalf of the entire team of Upper Deck Resort, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our resort due to DJ music.
Please feel free to contact me on gm@upperdeckresort.com in case you wish to discuss further regarding your concerns.

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again.

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights. It was a team outing of the company. Plenty of space was there for team activities. Swimming pool and view from the pool was extremely beautiful. Rooms were nice as well. Staff was friendly.
Although plenty of dishes were there in food but it did not taste much.
Wifi internet connectivity was limited to an area. Even mobile network was not there for almost all the service providers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pulkitgupta_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Mr. Gupta,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback on tripadvisor.

We have shared your feedback & words of appreciation, especially with the entire team !!
Food quality is being customized as per the taste & various feedback received from our highly esteemed guests, however, based on your suggestions, we have further worked on food issue & would like to let you know that, some changes have been made in the entire array of food, you would surely notice a remarkable change in your next visit.

Presently, we do not have Wi-Fi connectivity across the resort, however, it is available at certain selected locations. We are certainly looking forward to have the same installed in all areas soon.

Regarding the mobile network, we are at mercy of Mobile Service Operators, although, we have already informed them to install mobile boosters, due to some internal problems at their end, the same is getting delayed..

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again..

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Located off road in lonavala , a little out of the way. Very beautiful location , Went here for a company overnight picnic. Have a great Dance and Barbeque party. Would love to visit again . Rooms were very nice . Would recommend the rooms facing the cliffs and mountains. A great view of sunrise can be seen.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Kabeeeeeraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback on tripadvisor.

We have shared your feedback & words of appreciation, especially with the entire team !!

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again..

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The best part about this property is the location. Situated in the hills of Lonavala, one has to park his car at the parking area below the hill & hop onto the bus / car service that the hotel provides. Its a huge property with an excellent view of the mountains (should travel in monsoon or winters to experience the awesomeness)
Food is strictly okay & the price tag is really high. Its very expensive considering the rooms are decent but strictly okay.
The surroundings are very calm & serene.

Room Tip: Valley facing rooms on the higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mayuresh_kondkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Mr. Kondkar,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback on tripadvisor.

As regards to your concern of being expensive, we are at par with the hotels & resorts in Lonavala with similar services and during your next visit we shall certainly work-out better deals for you :)..

We have noted your concern towards food menu and more varieties in buffet spread have been introduced.

We have shared your feedback & words of appreciation, especially with the entire team !!

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again..

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed there in mid-April and had done tele booking from their Mumbai office. All the staff members are very courteous right from their booking staff to last person we interacted. We had spoken with Neha in booking office and she was very patience to answer the entire query & also gave us very good rates. The food also is very good and their seating areas overlooking the mountain are very well done. At one moment you would not believe you are in Lonavala, the evening and morning were comparatively cooler considering the peak of summer.

They however need to get the approach road fixed and ensure swimming pool is cleaned throughout the day multiple times as there were many bugs & leaves in the water.

Overall I would visit again with my whole family during Monsoon, if could I get a good deal.

Room Tip: Try to get room overlooking the pool so that you can experience sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit_S_Rajdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Mr. Amit,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback on tripadvisor.

We have shared your feedback & words of appreciation, especially with the entire team !!

We have noted your comments regarding Swimming Pool & have instructed the team to be more alert regarding the cleaning. We do the cleaning process 3 – 4 times a day, however, being an open pool and in very close proximity to nature, there are sometimes wherein nature overpowers us..

As regards to your concern of being expensive, we are at par with the hotels & resorts in Lonavala with similar services and during your next visit we shall certainly work-out better deals for you :)..

We are at mercy of Lonavala Municipal Corporation & Gram Panchayat towards the road issue, hopefully, this would be attended by them to boost tourism.

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again..

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Can safely state - being well traveled within India, this was a resort highly over priced for the amenities and facilities it offered. The staff are courteous and food though limited in choice, is freshly dished out.

If your looking for basic comforts of a clean bed and minimalist living, this is an option but i repeat - not worth the price tag!

Room Tip: Their only USP is a swimming pool - rooms all face the pool..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Preeti_ananya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Ms. Preeti,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a feedback on tripadvisor.

As regards to your concern of being expensive, we are at par with the hotels & resorts in Lonavala with similar services and during your next visit we shall certainly work-out better deals for you ..

We have shared your feedback & words of appreciation, especially with the entire team !!

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again..

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
8.1 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#3 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
2.2 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
2.8 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#14 of 67 in Lonavala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
8.3 mi away
Cloud 9 Hills Resort
Cloud 9 Hills Resort
#10 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.

Property: Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
Address: 13/15 Pangloli Village Thakurwadi | Off Tungarli Lake, Lonavala 410401, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd. 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a leading up market Boutique Resort at Lonavala. Best suited for business with pleasure, the resort has 58 well-appointed A/C guest rooms (6 Standard Rooms, 23 Deluxe Rooms, 27 Cottages & 2 Pavilions) spread over about 12 Acres of land. We organize Conferences / Individual Packages for Families / Walkins / Seminars / Team Building Activities / Incentive Based Scheme for Employees Based on Performance as Room Nights / Executive Holiday Program / Day Event / Annual Contract or Buyout of rooms for the Financial or Calendar Year / Promotions / Product Launches / Get Together / Marriage Functions / Theme Parties / Events / Birthday Parties / Wedding Anniversaries etc.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing