We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come for the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is the best located property in and around mumbai. Especially in monsoon, this turns out to be sort of bliss with clouds floating in your room - yes, in your room. The infinity pool is indeed infinity since what you see on one side is a mountain some 5 kms away (in it on the edge of the hill where this is located. The rooms are extremely spacious. Have traveled numerous times both for pleasure as well as conferences. All said, there are issues on food (very average), speed of service (very slow) and spa/gym smaller than 200 sft. But dont bother since you are no gonna stay there for weeks. If possible go with a large team (at least 5-6 people) cause you will have to create your own fun and games - unless you are in a state of mood to spend hours watching the beautiful views with a drink in hand. But certainly a must try.

Room Tip: Take the cotttages facing the infinity pool - try for the last one (i think 137) if you get it then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoumenRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Mr. Ray,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback on tripadvisor.com community..

As regards to your concern regarding food & service, we have alerted the respective department for corrective actions. You will certainly notice a positive change during your next visit.

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again.

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

The location is amazing. We had a great time amidst the nature's divine beauty. Though initially faced problems to reach the location but your staff made it easy by providing us the bus service and like to convey big thank you for the same. The hospitality was excellent so we would love to visit again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank ShobhaIIT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback.

Please also try to visit us during the monsoons as the view in the monsoon is stunningly beautiful. You would be able to witness gravity defying waterfalls from almost all the rooms.

You can also choose to go for a Jungle Safari to Rajmachi Fort which is around 18 Kms drive, you would witness Mother Nature at her best. Here, an arrangement could be made wherein you can experience mouth watering authentic Maharashtrian Cuisine customized to your taste buds.

The complete surrounding is covered with a blanket of greenery justifying, ‘Holidaying At The Highest Peak of Lonavala’ at Upper Deck Resort. We would also like to suggest many other places of interest in and around Lonavala, such as: Wax Museum, Karla Caves, Shiravta Dam etc..

We have shared your feedback & words of appreciation with our entire team. It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you.

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER

E-mail : info@upperdeckresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Unbelievable pleasant weather in Lonavala in summer time, maybe because of its location, I think it's the highest resorts in Lonavala as of now. View from this resort is fabulous. One can see Sahyadri range at one side of the resorts and lake to the other side.
To reach the resort is little tricky, especially in rainy season as last 1 km stretch is off road where one can get scared looking at deep valley at one side while driving on loose soil. But once you reach at the destination you are delightful with view, food & services offered by the resort.
There are different types of rooms one with swimming pool view, another with valley view and another with lake view. And most imp rooms with no view, lol...... so avoid these rooms.
There is deck specially made for photography which lean towards valley as if you are standing in clouds (specially in monsoon). Resort also have infinity pool but not so great, it's like any other swimming pool in normal resort. They could have done better to get full infinity feel.
Food quality is nice including their live counter even at rush hours. Mini bar in room is place to improve considering room tariff.
Rooms are specious and again there is place for improvement by providing quality amenities, but surely its clean and neat no complaints for that. Tariff should have been little lower, I feel it's super expensive property but as I said, all points for its location where it stands.....

Room Tip: Valley side rooms are better, lake side as well but its near to restaurant so people making noise wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sudhir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Mr. Sudhir,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback.

Please also try to visit us during the monsoons as the view in the monsoon is stunningly beautiful. You would be able to witness gravity defying waterfalls from almost all the rooms.

You can also choose to go for a Jungle Safari to Rajmachi Fort which is around 18 Kms drive, you would witness Mother Nature at her best. Here, an arrangement could be made wherein you can experience mouth watering authentic Maharashtrian Cuisine customized to your taste buds.

The complete surrounding is covered with a blanket of greenery justifying, ‘Holidaying At The Highest Peak of Lonavala’ at Upper Deck Resort. We would also like to suggest many other places of interest in and around Lonavala, such as: Wax Museum, Karla Caves, Shiravta Dam etc..

We have shared your feedback & words of appreciation with our entire team. It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you.

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER

E-mail : info@upperdeckresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I visited this location on business offsite on 14-15th June 2014. The location is breathtaking and it is a proper hill resort. The construction and design is good. It has mesmerising views during rainy season. But then the service is a big letdown. Not many are trained captains/waiters and hence it is a fiasco. The food was average and got over. we had to wait for it. I believe with keeping service standards good they can do really well. The approach road needs to be improved.

Room Tip: Rooms facing swimming pool are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rahul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Mr. Rahul,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback on tripadvisor.

We have noted your feedback & have initiated corrective actions by alerting to respective departments.
Also, new recruits such as: captains & stewards are in place, we are sure that you would not face this problem again..

We are at mercy of Lonavala Municipal Corporation & Gram Panchayat towards the road issue, hopefully, this would be attended by them to boost tourism.

On behalf of the entire team of Upper Deck Resort, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our resort due to delay in refilling of food.

Please feel free to contact me on gm@upperdeckresort.com in case you wish to discuss further regarding your concerns.

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again.

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I had been to this place on 1st of june to 5th of june with my family, the location of the property is very beautiful and view surrounding it is also great. its like a true valley resort. hospitality and attentiveness of the staff is very appreciating. specially Mr. Brijeshkumar of front desk has made it true satisfactory. food is very delicious and we have been also provided special mango dish on our request. we all enjoyed a lot and also love to visit again.

Room Tip: prefer to get poolside balcony cottage to enjoy the valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank makrand7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Mr. Makrand,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback on tripadvisor.

We have shared your feedback & words of appreciation with Mr. Brijesh Kumar - Front Office Executive & Mr. Biswajit Dey – Asst. Food & Beverage Manager and with the entire team !!

Please also try to visit us during the monsoons as the view in the monsoon is stunningly beautiful. You would be able to witness gravity defying waterfalls from almost all the rooms.

You can also choose to go for a Jungle Safari to Rajmachi Fort which is around 18 Kms drive, you would witness Mother Nature at her best. Here, an arrangement could be made wherein you can experience mouth watering authentic Maharashtrian Cuisine customized to your taste buds.

The complete surrounding is covered with a blanket of greenery justifying, ‘Holidaying At The Highest Peak of Lonavala’ at Upper Deck Resort. We would also like to suggest many other places of interest in and around Lonavala, such as: Wax Museum, Karla Caves, Shiravta Dam etc..

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again.

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I statyed there for 1 night for official outbound. Excellent view from the hotel. However the connectivity is poor. No proper road to reach the place. Food quality was average. Rooms are decent however conference room was very dull.

Room Tip: Pool view or valley view rooms recomended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Naveen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Mr. Naveen,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a feedback on tripadvisor.

Presently, we do not have Wi-Fi connectivity across the resort, however, it is available at certain selected locations. We are certainly looking forward to have the same installed in all areas soon.

Regarding the mobile network, we are at mercy of Mobile Service Operators, although, we have already informed them to install mobile boosters, due to some internal problems at their end, the same is getting delayed..

Food quality is being customized as per the taste & various feedback received from our highly esteemed guests, however, based on your suggestions, we have further worked on food issue & would like to let you know that, some changes have been made in the entire array of food, you would surely notice a remarkable change in your next visit.

We are at mercy of Lonavala Municipal Corporation & Gram Panchayat towards the road issue, hopefully, this would be attended by them to boost tourism.

Please also try to visit us during the monsoons as the view in the monsoon is stunningly beautiful. You would be able to witness gravity defying waterfalls from almost all the rooms.

You can also choose to go for a Jungle Safari to Rajmachi Fort which is around 18 Kms drive, you would witness Mother Nature at her best. Here, an arrangement could be made wherein you can experience mouth watering authentic Maharashtrian Cuisine customized to your taste buds.

The complete surrounding is covered with a blanket of greenery justifying, ‘Holidaying At The Highest Peak of Lonavala’ at Upper Deck Resort. We would also like to suggest many other places of interest in and around Lonavala, such as: Wax Museum, Karla Caves, Shiravta Dam etc..

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again.

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

That sums it all up. Very remote and picturesque. Overlooking the Rajmachi trail. You actually see trekkers roughing it up on the other side of the valley. The air is refreshing, the resort well designed, the rooms are spacious, albeit they are overly priced, let down by poor service and some mediocre food.
During our stay, they spoilt our romantic holiday by blasting some cheap bollywood music over dinner time. A local DJ had been drafted in by the hotel management to entertain guests over open air dinner over the beautiful deck. But unfortunately the music was so loud and crass that it turned out to leave such a bad taste in our mouth. We could not escape the shrill music even locked inside our room. Any complaints to the managing staff feel on deaf ears.
Its a place for those who risk to lose their private romantic hideout.
Visit at your own peril!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sidshirur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a feedback on tripadvisor.

As regards to your concern of being expensive, we are at par with the hotels & resorts in Lonavala with similar services and during your next visit we shall certainly work-out better deals for you ..

Food quality is being customized as per the taste & various feedback received from our highly esteemed guests, however, based on your suggestions, we have further worked on food issue & would like to let you know that, some changes have been made in the entire array of food, you would surely notice a remarkable change in your next visit.

On behalf of the entire team of Upper Deck Resort, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our resort due to DJ music.
Please feel free to contact me on gm@upperdeckresort.com in case you wish to discuss further regarding your concerns.

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again.

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
2.8 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
830 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
901 reviews
2.2 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mystica Resort
Mystica Resort
#3 of 6 in Khandala
122 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
580 reviews
2.4 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.

Address: 13/15 Pangloli Village Thakurwadi | Off Tungarli Lake, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: £83 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd. 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a leading up market Boutique Resort at Lonavala. Best suited for business with pleasure, the resort has 58 well-appointed A/C guest rooms (6 Standard Rooms, 23 Deluxe Rooms, 27 Cottages & 2 Pavilions) spread over about 12 Acres of land. We organize Conferences / Individual Packages for Families / Walkins / Seminars / Team Building Activities / Incentive Based Scheme for Employees Based on Performance as Room Nights / Executive Holiday Program / Day Event / Annual Contract or Buyout of rooms for the Financial or Calendar Year / Promotions / Product Launches / Get Together / Marriage Functions / Theme Parties / Events / Birthday Parties / Wedding Anniversaries etc.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing