We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay and courteous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I visited this hotel with my family on our anniversary. Rooms are good and well maintained. It was a very pleasant stay because of the courteous staff and service given by them. I would like to have a special mention of Chef Rehman, Brahma & Rajesh who paid special attention to our requirements. On request they have arranged for a candel light dinner and an amazing cake. Buffet breakfast has lot of variety and food taste yummy.

They have a nic big pool and one can spend quality time in and around pool. We would like to visit again this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S_Abhishek_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiteshGehani, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank your choosing to stay with Citrus Lonavala.

We appreciate the time and effort you have taken out to post your feedback about your experience. I will definitely pass on your compliments to Chef Rehman, Brahma, Rajesh, .

We take great pride in our product and service and we are delighted that you had a fantastic time with us. My staff and I truly appreciate your generous compliments and this serves as great motivation to us.

I do look forward to seeing you back at Citrus Lonavala soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed with wife and Kid in July 2014 . Monsoons were late but we got some showers and weather was great. Staff was very helpul and co-operative. Well mannered and decent. Food was not bad but good . Buffet breakfast was awesome specially the staff who made sure we had a wholesome.
Central location and cosy rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heysunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiteshGehani, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Citrus Hotels .

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience
We take great pride in our product and service and are delighted that you had a fantastic time with us. My staff and I truly appreciate your generous compliments and this serves as great motivation to us.

I do look forward to seeing you back at Citrus Lonavala soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed there in may and we really liked its location. It is very much accessible from main road (only 150 metres from the lonavala bus stand) yet quiet. Rooms were very clean and staff was courteous. When we went they were doing some renovation. We liked their breakfast buffet as it was delicious and good variety. Lots of options were there in the food. I liked their dosa and Kaju milk shake. Bathrooms' size was small but manageable. Its god value to money hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GauravKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Mr . Guest,

We thank you for choosing Citrus Lonavala for your stay. Your feedback has been shared with our entire team, and they are delighted to know that they have lived up and exceeded your expectations in making your stay here, a memorable experience.

Thank you once again and look forward to see you soon at Citrus Lonavala

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Visited Citrus Lonavala for one day trip in July'14 . Really good & quiet location. Pool & other activities are perfect. Staff was helpful. Rooms are good & well maintained. Didn't liked Breakfast quality much. They also offer lunch & dinner buffet (Didn't tried it though) Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anand A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Mr . Guest,

We thank you for choosing Citrus Lonavala for your stay. Your feedback has been shared with our entire team, and they are delighted to know that they have lived up and exceeded your expectations in making your stay here, a memorable experience.

Thank you once again and look forward to see you soon at Citrus Lonavala

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We are very particular about which hotel we stay at during our vacations. We look for comfort, good dining, good service, hygienic environment and good connectivity from the hotel to places we want to visit in order to avoid too much travelling.

Citrus Hotel proved to be a good option. The hotel is located exactly 5-10 minutes away from Lonvala station. The market is also near..walkable. We stayed for one night (June 26 – 27, 2014). We had taken the premium room (no 06) which was quite spacious and clean, bathroom well maintained. Room Service was quick.

The food preparation was good...except that the mutton was a bit tuff. We had ordered Laal Maas and Kolhapuri mutton with tamda rassa, though the taste of both the dishes were good, the meat was a bit tuff..so those who are mutton lovers can definitely try these dishes if you are comfortable with the meat being a bit tuff.

Excellent spread of breakfast buffet. Besides the poha (which was a bit dry) the rest of the items were good.

The staff : warm, helpful and friendly. Glory, Anil, Rakesh and Gaurav were very helpful and made our stay comfortable.

Excellent Service...highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had taken a premium room...did not check out the other rooms..as we were happy with the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunita_Libera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Mr . Guest,

We thank you for choosing Citrus Lonavala for your stay. Your feedback has been shared with our entire team, and they are delighted to know that they have lived up and exceeded your expectations in making your stay here, a memorable experience.

Thank you once again and look forward to see you soon at Citrus Lonavala

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were 2 families travelling together for a 2n/3d trip to Lonavla from 29th of June untill 1st of July 2014. What stood out head and shoulders above all else was the genuinely friendly and eager to help F&B team especially people like Brahma, Gaurav, Jaggu, lead by Chef Rehman, they trully made our trip to an otherwise unhappening place (Lonavla sans the rains), happening. The rooms were very nice, Mr Anil gave service with a smile and a spring in his step.
The housekeeping team was a grouch though. We had complaints about the shower, bathroom and the A/C which went unheeded despite about 5-6 reminders through out the duration of our stay.
We would highlly recommened this place to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sorrabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Mr . Guest,

We thank you for choosing Citrus Lonavala for your stay. Your feedback has been shared with our entire team, and they are delighted to know that they have lived up and exceeded your expectations in making your stay here, a memorable experience.

Thank you once again and look forward to see you soon at Citrus Lonavala

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had been at Citrus Lonavala last weekend with friends & family. Following are Pros & Cons:

Pros :
1. Ideal Location. Near to station & Market, still calm.
2. Rooms are good but small.
3. Food is good specially breakfast.
4. Staff is courteous. Spl mention: Brahma, Rehman & Shabir.
5. Ideal place to spend a leisure weekend.

Cons:
1. Rooms are small. No balcony. No view.
2. Electricity back-up is terrible, electricity went off 5-6 times during the weekend, specially at night.
3. Staff is nice but at times seems clueless to cater volume of crowd.
4. Too smaller Parking space, only 5-6 cars can be accommodated.
5. Hotel into renovation at times can be noisy.

Overall it was a pleasant stay. But could have been better if some of these minor issues could have been addressed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbagwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Mr . Guest,

We thank you for choosing Citrus Lonavala for your stay. Your feedback has been shared with our entire team, and they are delighted to know that they have lived up and exceeded your expectations in making your stay here, a memorable experience.

Thank you once again and look forward to see you soon at Citrus Lonavala

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.5 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
2.4 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
2.7 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 7 in Khandala
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#11 of 70 in Lonavala
258 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mystica Resort
Mystica Resort
#5 of 7 in Khandala
124 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sterling Lonavala
Sterling Lonavala
#14 of 70 in Lonavala
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Hotel Lonavala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Hotel Lonavala

Address: D T Shahani Road | Near BSNL Telephone Exchange, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: £41 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Hotel Lonavala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citrus Hotel Lonavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing