We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean but expensive”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

1. Rooms smell good n are v clean.
2. Bathrooms are small but well equipped.
3. Breakfast was average.
4. Tariff was on the higher side.
5. Book in advance if you want good deals as this is one of the cleanest hotels in this area n in this category:))

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suruchidheeraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear Mr . Sunny,

We thank you for choosing Citrus Lonavala for your stay. Your feedback has been shared with our entire team, and they are delighted to know that they have lived up and exceeded your expectations in making your stay here, a memorable experience.

Thank you once again and look forward to see you soon at Citrus Lonavala

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    291
    94
    27
    10
See reviews for
287
190
7
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I didn't actually stay at the hotel, but went there for a business meeting with friends. The quality of the service and the meal where very good. We order an entree as well as main meal and drinks. Food quality was good and traditional. Service was very good and prompt. Only con statement was that some of the staff tried to hard and got in the way at one time :o)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnomraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear Mr . Sunny,

We thank you for choosing Citrus Lonavala for your stay. Your feedback has been shared with our entire team, and they are delighted to know that they have lived up and exceeded your expectations in making your stay here, a memorable experience.

Thank you once again and look forward to see you soon at Citrus Lonavala

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Actually..read from trip advisor, i thought for something wowww. but when we entered our room ..it was so small.. no dressing table in the room.....bathrooms are also very small..no space for bath tub.......no pleasent music in dinning area......but all other things were best eg. quick and clean room Service, Staff 's always smiling faces, break fast was also good. But hpe so next time whenever i will go to lonavala ..ist i will check the new maintenance of the hotel as they were telling that new constructions for big rooms and more is going on............

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheetal48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear Mr. ,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit to the hotel. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our heads of department. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, We apologise for the inconvenience and annoyance those incidents caused.

I request you to please treat this incident as non-representative of the Citrus experience and give us another opportunity to make amends.

you may reach me on sandeep.chandan@citrushotels.in for any further assistance.


Regards
Sandeep Chandan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We went by luck i can say that. Me and my hubby was in need of break and here we got at Citrus lonavala. 5-7 minutes walkable distance from lonavala station. Closer by from Mumbai. Perfect for couple, families & friends too. 5 star amenities in room which makes you feel staying in 5 star resort. Amazing food at BISO restaurant. Helpful and gratitude nature staff which makes you feel that you are special. Looking forward for their new inventory of rooms which are coming in a year. Very much excited to visit again. Recommending to everyone to visit at such a nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelyjags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this review, 27 July 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience, your time and review is precious to us.

It’s a great feeling to read our elite guest’s detailed feedback regarding our product and services whilst our constant endeavors to make your stay a pleasant one. I sincerely appreciate your effort for the time spent to do the same. This only gives us an opportunity to make sure that every area / venue at the hotel is perfect and strives to reach the highest levels of satisfaction through its service.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India, Asia
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed for one day in this hotel.the service was gokd and especially the way they treat the customer is too good. The food also tastes good. Since i am from south india i dint expect morning breakfast would have so many options but to my surprise they had all the south indian breakfasts.Anytime I go to lonavla I prefer to stay in citrus hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpadinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear Mr . Guest,

We thank you for choosing Citrus Lonavala for your stay. Your feedback has been shared with our entire team, and they are delighted to know that they have lived up and exceeded your expectations in making your stay here, a memorable experience.

Thank you once again and look forward to see you soon at Citrus Lonavala

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Was there for my sister marriage function which was held in citrus. thanks to you all for making my function as one of my best event in my life.It was so well organised by you people specially Mr. Surjeet and Chef Rehman. Thanks a lot guys we had lovely food and people with great smile ever.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabheti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiteshGehani, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank your choosing to stay with Citrus Lonavala.

We appreciate the time and effort you have taken out to post your feedback about your experience. I will definitely pass on your compliments to Surjeet and Chef Rehman .

We take great pride in our product and service and we are delighted that you had a fantastic time with us. My staff and I truly appreciate your generous compliments and this serves as great motivation to us.
I do look forward to seeing you back at Citrus Lonavala soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We organised a 2 day conference in this property and were not disappointed.
Clean efficient and serve with a smile. I have no complaints with the food too. The breakfast spread was huge. So was lunch and dinner. Tasted good too.
The only minus I can see is there is NO view from the hotel. The pool area & the inner atrium are extremely tastefully done. No issues with the rooms too. Compact but efficient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhinav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiteshGehani, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Citrus Hotels .

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.


We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.5 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
2.7 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
780 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
845 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#11 of 67 in Lonavala
240 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lonavala - Under the Over, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Hotel Lonavala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Hotel Lonavala

Property: Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Address: D T Shahani Road | Near BSNL Telephone Exchange, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Hotel Lonavala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citrus Hotel Lonavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing