We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will come back again! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Services are awesome! Cleanliness up to the mark. Visit here I assure you are paying for the right thing. Staff is good. You cannot get a good deal elsewhere. Come check in within 10mins that's what I liked the most. If you are a foodie don't miss a chance to gauge on the buffet..:P

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abhinav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your lovely feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you the best.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
There are newer reviews for Citrus Hotel Lonavala
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed in here during a weekend in March'14. Overall a pleasant stay. Loved the citrus freshner they use in the lobby!

Checkin; was quick, with welcome drink and AC lobby that proved a welcome relief from the heat outside
Location: Was a bit confusing as its located a bit interior from mainroad - google maps was accurate though. Conveniently located in being close to railway station / bus stand in Lonavala. Staff manages parking for guests with own vehicles. no fancy neighbourhood or sights around, a couple of guest houses in the vicinity
Property: liked the room design, quite spacious though bathrooms are small. powerful in-room ACs. we were surprised to see coloured water from taps in bathroom for sometime during our stay, but I guess given the location there isnt much the staff could do. No elevators, but staircase manageable as property has only 3 floors. Trees within the boundary attract quite a few birds which we liked (especially my kid). The property courtyard hosts the dining area which is nicely done, though we would have liked more ventilation / coolers there as sometimes it can get quite hot. The dining area also can get crowded (full) at times (problematic as there arent alternatives closeby). Staff was helpful with servicing specific food requests to the extent possible. Pool is a bit further down the dining area - nice large pool but not the cleanest (we could see several leaves/twigs floating around), pool restrooms were practically not functional/not well maintained. The adjoining ground also had some kids play area (see-saw etc). Property is being expanded to add more rooms.
Overall a nice stay, may not come back because of the location (lack of views, markets/eateries some distance away etc),

Room Tip: We stayed in Premier rooms (top floor) which were good.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank KSGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit to the hotel. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our heads of department. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, We apologise for the inconvenience and annoyance those incidents caused.

I request you to please treat this incident as non-representative of the Citrus experience and give us another opportunity to make amends.

you may reach me on sandeep.chandan@citrushotels.in for any further assistance.


Regards
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

we went on the independence / janmastmi holidays, the rooms were very expensive to the class of the hotel. the rooms were small and the location was not good, no view of mountains or lakes or green pasture.
its behind the market and hence is close to market, and PLS NOTE ITS NOT A RESORT.

Room Tip: if u r looking for a natures view or a resort, pls don't choose citrus.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit to the hotel. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our heads of department. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, We apologise for the inconvenience and annoyance those incidents caused.

I request you to please treat this incident as non-representative of the Citrus experience and give us another opportunity to make amends.

you may reach me on sandeep.chandan@citrushotels.in for any further assistance.


Regards
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have lost a mobile from the room no. 28 on our stay and came to our notice after checking out and en route to mumbai for which we gave several calls to track and check in the room, but no response or call back from the hotel's side. Still we are awaiting a call back and am definitely sure that its not going to come. We also know the hotel policy for taking care of our valuables, but then a reputed hotel like what you claim should also have a track of your staff and the security should have checked the whereabouts of the mobile, as it was ringing and was once answered by someone after which it was switched off.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Arachana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Ms Archana,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit to the hotel. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our heads of department. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, We apologise for the inconvenience and annoyance those incidents caused.

I request you to please treat this incident as non-representative of the Citrus experience and give us another opportunity to make amends.

you may reach me on sandeep.chandan@citrushotels.in for any further assistance.


Regards
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Everything was good except the fact that the rooms are sold out in bulk to agents who thereafter sell them to clients at a much much higher rate than the actual tariff...which reflects badly on the brand Citrus..it is highly recommended that you ensure the room bookings only for bonafide customers on the presentation of authentic identity cards.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Siva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Mr.Siva ,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit to the hotel. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our heads of department. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, We apologise for the inconvenience and annoyance those incidents caused.

I request you to please treat this incident as non-representative of the Citrus experience and give us another opportunity to make amends.

you may reach me on sandeep.chandan@citrushotels.in for any further assistance.


Regards
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This has to be one of the best resort I have ever been to...the best gift till date that I could offer to my better half!!!
Right from the moment we walked in to the moment we were dropped off by the staff, Citrus and staff ensured we were at our comfort's best. The reception (Shabeer and Glory) ensured that ever little requests were attended to on time (especially the birthday cake for my wife). Even at resturant the entire staff, took turns to attend to our needs making us understand and order the right set of menu each time. While the chief Brahma cordinated exceptionally while Jaggu/Gaurav/Ravi/Ajinkya were spot on with their suggestions and ensured our food-fussy kiddo had her full. They did this, and everything else, with such happy attitudes that I felt like I was in the Land of Smiles. And not to mention the food that was a top bet especially the breakfast line up. Add to it the proximity to station and bus depot its the perfect choice for a say at Lonavala. The pool/Lounge/open restuarant and the MUSIC...too good...I recommend this resort to all those wishing for a relaxed and warm getaway.
BIG THUMBS UP to all the staff (ones I might have missed out to mention too)..
Looking forward to visit the resort and try out the service in a different location next time..

Alex/Irene/Vanessa

Room Tip: Choose Premiere Rooms...Book early and try to avail discounts..should be a great value for money...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Mr. Mathew,

It was a delight to have you stay with us. We also thank you for your encouraging feedback on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort. It gives us great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our associates delighted you. I have shared your feedback with the entire team at the resort. It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the resort with fond memories.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

1. Rooms & Boothrooms are really good.
2. Food is good not so great.
3. Swimming pool is really good.
4. Good WiFi
5. Please don't follow GPRS map....Hotel is next to BUS STOP

1. Tariff is on Higher side.
2. No View from any room.
3. No Space for parking however they are managing so no worries.

Visited in MAY 2014....Overall good experience...........

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piyushnaik50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your lovely feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you the best.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.5 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
2.7 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
817 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#13 of 67 in Lonavala
249 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lonavala - Under the Over, A Sterling Holidays Resort
5.7 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Hotel Lonavala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Hotel Lonavala

Address: D T Shahani Road | Near BSNL Telephone Exchange, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: £59 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Hotel Lonavala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citrus Hotel Lonavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing