We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can do better”

Ranked #29 of 86 Restaurants in Lonavala
Cuisines: Indian
Description: It's At Khandala Before Lonavala
Restaurant details
Description: It's At Khandala Before Lonavala
Pune
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“can do better”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Food is ok but quantity and quality is just about ok... for a price paid kamat used to serve much better food. i was there for breakfast, we ordered dosa, idli-wada and coffee... filter coffee was very watery and bitter, dosa was too thin, you will need to eat four if you want to feel full.. idli and wada were good, so were sambar and chutney.. Disappointed by service and hygiene...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eslavath_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    40
    18
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A must visit while in Lonavala”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

One of the oldest hotels in Lonavala. Before the expressway was built, this place used to be crowded with tourists. Now with the expressway this place has lost all its customers. But it still is a wonderful place to visit. Food is reasonably priced also tastes good. We had ordered for Roti and Naan along with Paneer Mutter. The Rotis and the Naan had becomea bit soft and cold by the time it reached our table but the sabzi was piping hot and hence it tasted well. All in all a very nice place if you ever visit to Lonavala it is a must try being one of the oldest hotels in Lonavala.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank thereztlessmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Give it a miss”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Sorry , but Kamat's hasnt managed to maintain its name at any of their Mumbai Outskirts Properties...Bad hygiene, Good sweet staff, average food, affordable yes...but nothing like the quality they used to serve earlier. With so many options in Lonavala, I would give this one a miss.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rvpmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Where's the service”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Just me n my friend were hanging at Kahnadala. First of all there is nothing at Khandala to see or visit than Lovers garden. We were hungry. Khandala doesnt have Non veg hotel. There was only one hotel of Non-veg near to Pune-Bombay highway.
Kamat has 2 sides, Non-veg restorant & Veg Restaurant.
Non-veg restorant is named as El-taj.
Service was the worst... They dotn have manners of servicing the quality. Food quantity is very less & the price is too much.
We ordered "Chicken Masala, Tandoori Roti & Masala Padad", As usual you get a BIG size of masala padad, but this hotel offered us normal size papad with tomato & some masala on it. then Chicken masala quantity was so less & it cost almost 200 Rs. Funny thing about that Chicken masala was It had chicken tandoori pieces. Come on man.. We ordered Chicken Masala not Chicken Tandoori..
It was worst lunch ever with waste of money.
I wish Khandala could have nice restorants.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelNoReason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Its ok”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

dint feel like entering at the mere site of the building. hygiene is needed for any place you visit. the building exterior and interior has to be done for it look like a decent n nice place to visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CaseySanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed kamat's green house also viewed

Lonavala, Pune District
Lonavala, Pune District
 
Lonavala, Pune District
Lonavala, Pune District
 

Been to kamat's green house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing