We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sai Moreshwar Resort
Ranked #54 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Mumbai
1 review
“Decent stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

It was nice and pleasant stay at the resort....must visit once...food was ok...hotel staff was nice. complementary breakfast was only for 1 day don't know logic behind same :P overall good pleasant stay i think bit over priced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Bhavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    34
    23
    16
    14
See reviews for
44
28
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel could easily be located as it is on the highway. The staff was very good and helpful. The rooms were very neat and clean. The food was also very good. Overall a very good hotel. I will recommend this hotel to everyone.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rashmin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

To start with, this resort has a swimming pool which makes it an attractive destination. i would suggest that you opt for the deluxe double AC room, it is spacious, neat, with good interiors. The resort also has a small food court which has seating capacity of 20-25. Only downfall is the location. It is far away from the main market area but its near the highway. All in all had a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohit1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had a great family weekend at Sai Moreshwar Lonavala. Had booked 10 bedded room and it was very neat and clean. The swimming pool, the indoor games were very good. The food was ok, but it took too long.... hopefully they will improve in this section soon....
We a family of 12 adults and 2 kids had great fun....Thanks to Sai Moreshwar hotel for making our trip very enjoyable and memorable....

Room Tip: Didn't have a look at other category of rooms as we had booked a 10 bedded room which was just s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Last minute weekend trip landed us in Sai Moreshwar Resort - well I must say we were not at all disappointed, though we were very skeptical about the location and hygiene. We had booked superior deluxe rooms, rooms are recently renovated - spacious neat and tidy the way we wanted it. Bathroom was clean and neat with hot and cold running water at all times. However the bed sheet were stained, although we got it replaced immediately. Food served at restaurant was good though the orders were not delivered late. Swimming pool is small but well maintained and clean. Over all I will recommend this hotel though I found it bit expensive - maybe an proper planning would have fetched us some discount. The only negative is staff being rude and non attentive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed in the super deluxe room. The rooms are decent, no where close to a 3 star hotel though.. The hotel staff is rude.. On finding out that we made the booking at the last minute via online booking instead of the hotel desk the receptionist seemed pissed and he started talking in a rude tone and made us wait citing weird reasons(the payment can get rejected in 24 hours, it takes 30 min for the payment to reach etc.) . Rooms were clean, we had to call housekeeping for hot water.. No toiletries.. The rudeness of the staff was again shown in the morning when we requested if we could check out 30 min post the checkout time as we got up late.. The staff said that we could only have 5-10 min.. Lastly the hotel is situated on the MUMBAI Pune highway which gets pretty dark in the night(even at 7 pm). When asked for the way to go to lonavala there was no assistance from the hotel desk rather they asked us to wait at the highway to get an auto.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Deepak_bhauwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lonavala hotels

mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed the for one night on 25th January. Location is excellent bang on highway but access is very poor with a slope which is difficult to negotiate when entering on highway from the property . Staff was good didn't took much time. Rooms are not good. Layers of paints were peeling from the walls and in the lobby areas also. Bathrooms not cleaned properly with damaged sink. Drainage were not cleaned so there was water logging in entire bathroom and water was not getting cleared even after an hour. My overall experience is slightly expensive than the facility they have.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prajapatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel The Metropole
Hotel The Metropole
#59 of 67 in Lonavala
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lonavala Holiday Homes
Lonavala Holiday Homes
#23 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.2 mi away
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
#47 of 67 in Lonavala
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Chandralok Hotel
Chandralok Hotel
#8 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
1.5 mi away
Basilica Holiday Home
Basilica Holiday Home
#28 of 67 in Lonavala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Obetel Grande Resort
Obetel Grande Resort
#49 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Moreshwar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Moreshwar Resort

Property: Sai Moreshwar Resort
Address: Mumbai-Pune Hwy, at turning of Hotel Fariyas, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sai Moreshwar Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 39

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing