We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good hotel Except location Nearby to Railway station.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel The Metropole
Ranked #58 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The executive rooms were stinking, room fresheners were made available.. but of no use.. after half an hour stinking smell started.. No help from the staff after informing them. Food was not ok as compared to the price.. Go for a nearby restaurant for better and quality and cheap food.. Services were not up to the mark. They promised for welcome drink at arrival but there was no welcome drink on our arrival to the hotel. Only after reminding them, a bisleri bottle was send to the room. There was a complimentary breakfast, but after breakfast they produced me with a bill for breakfast.. I had to tell them that the breakfast was complimentary.. Warm water was available, bathroom were clean, bed and bedroll were clean, towels were clean. food a big tasteless..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandeepC749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

the service is at its best.. also ecellent food quality. supportive staff.well pick up and drop facility. near to railway station .the property is in middle of tje city . easily reachable.the swiming pool is at its best .

Room Tip: this is a fantasitc hotel with latest technology . every one can enjoy theit holyday in a unique man...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ugales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My request to all people who are planning a trip to Lonavala and are planning to stay at this hotel is to immediately either cancel your booking or your trip,in case you are not getting any other accomodation.
we felt so cheated,we booked this place through a reputed travel portal and saw the pics ect before finalizing.But once we landed here after a 14 hr train journey we got a shock of our lives. The room which was allotted to you had hair on the floor,bed sheets had urine and other biological s(cant mention here)The washroom was so bad the washbasin was broken and the so called tub was like 100 years old and not cleaned from a year at least.As we were so tired we requested the manger to change our sheets and clean up the place for us to able to stay the night .
Though the manage was very polite but the entire hotel did not have a single clean bed sheet or a bedspread.The mattress too was soaked in all biological and have horrific stains all over.
They have a pool which is like dirty mud pool.If you are a sane person do not enter the pool.
Everything in the hotel's outsourced and they even get the food from somewhere.

This place is a waste of money and of time. Avoided at best.

Room Tip: disaster just avoid or cancel your trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank destinations4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The Metropole is very conveniently located near the Lonavala Station and right behind the Bus Stand. Central to all the attractions in Lonavala, Metropole offers easy access to everything important. Though the parking area is a little small the addition work going on may add space in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chintan_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.0 mi away
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
#53 of 67 in Lonavala
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Highland Resort
Highland Resort
#42 of 67 in Lonavala
55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Strand Resort (New)
Strand Resort (New)
#41 of 67 in Lonavala
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sapphire Hotel
Sapphire Hotel
#34 of 67 in Lonavala
77 reviews
1.2 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#19 of 67 in Lonavala
96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lion's Den Hotel
Lion's Den Hotel
#40 of 67 in Lonavala
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Metropole

Address: Behind Bus Stand Road | Opp. Bank of Baroda, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: £18 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The Metropole 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Hotel The Metropole Lonavala has been most preferable holiday destination and Hotel The Metropole is perfect stay over. The serene surrounding helps in rejuvenating body in mind. Here the greenery soothes the frayed nerves offering an exclusive experience. Location Situated on bus stand road near Bank of Baroda, it is very close to the railway station which is just 5 minutes walk or only 5 minutes driving. Lonavala serves as a starting point for tourists interested in visiting the famous, ancient Buddhist rock cut caves of Bhaja and Karla, which are located near this hill station. It also has an important Yoga centre near it, for the health conscious traveller. Lonavala Railway Station: 550 Metres (Approx.) Pune Railway Station: 66 Kms (Approx.) Pune Airport: 76 Kms (Approx.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Hotel The Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing