We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunny's Retreat
Nearby Hotels
The Machan(Lonavala)
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.(Lonavala)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$133
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fariyas Resort Lonavala(Lonavala)(Great Value!)
US$273
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$267
US$259
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Krushnai Resort(Lonavala)
US$54
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mystica Resort(Khandala)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Orchard Resort(Lonavala)(Great Value!)
US$458
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Hotel(Lonavala)
US$39
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
57
81
15
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
81
15
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolinternational hotelhdfc bankpool tablequick servicesclean roomsindoor gamesstudy tablehotel staycomfortable staygame areadecent hotelshower areahotel staff ishotel is locatedmini fridgewalkable distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I went to sunny's retreat recently and this is d best place you can stay at in lonavala, excellent rooms - value for money, best service from the staff, their proactiveness is what makes me say this. You would have answers to your questions before you ask them...if you are in lonavala this is the place you ought to be

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i1lobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

good hotel for a night stay,Courteous Staff - Helpful / Front Desk & Room Service food quality was good. peaceful location. maintained cleanliness. Overall it was great experience with value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Preeti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel is nice . the room & bathroom both were clean & neat. The bed sheet was not so clean it had some stains. the pillows are not at all comfortable . the hotel has indoor games which we enjoyed a lot. the breakfast was good. will recommend to stay as the location is very convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scorpiocancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Our stay for one night was good till the time we checked out. But after check out, when we approached to pay the bill, the receptionist told us that they dont accept credit cards but only cash payment was possible. This is the first hotel in my life where i found that they dont accept cards. Never gonna visit it again.

Room Tip: there is no view from any room, so one can opt for any room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pa_maity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny W, Owner at Sunny's Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

dear sir , i am sorry for the innconvinience caused , the only thing i can say is this mistake wont be repeated again , i know its a hotel and this is a mistake thats un expectable but trust me sir i have a machine its just that i had some problem with the phone line , but like i said the problem wont be repeated and would like to apologize forthe same , regards Sunny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This has to one of the best places to stay in Lonavla at the offered price. The location, the ambiance, the service and on top of everything the food, OMG its just so delicious. Every person who wants to spend quality time with friends/family and wants amazing food should try this place. The rooms are very neat and clean, the service is top and the over all feel of the room/place is excellent. The staff is very friendly and cooperative. Also the owner is an extremely sweet and helpful person who will go out of the way to make you feel at home. I loved the experience and will stay there when ever I am in Lonavla. I definitely recommend this place to all

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ank09041991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny W, Owner at Sunny's Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

thank you sir for your comment it means a lot to this hotel , your stay again at the hotel would be a better compliment , thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews