We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great escape for the adventurous folk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Della Adventure Resorts
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The place is amazing.. Nicely located in Lonavla. Offers you wide variety of adventure sports. Its fun when visited in group. Staff is courteous. Food was awesome. Must visit for that high adrenaline rush..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShashankChavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your review, it is important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Our USP is that we have a mix of luxury and adventure, making sure that there something for everybody to do. How did you like our Spa and swimming pool?, also which restaurants did you go to for food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,185 - 1,191 of 1,361 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Had been to this resort with my family, chose to stay at Camp Della. These are one of the best types of rooms which makes one meet the nature.

These rooms are located on the hill, so one needs to use the car service provided by the resort. The service is superb and available round the clock. There's only one negative point about camp Della, that these rooms are located on such a location, where one surely gets privacy but depends on where the room is allocated, as the room which was allocated to us, we had to walk down approx. 162 stairs. So again going for meals or breakfast, we had to climb that much every time.
this is definitely a good exercise but not when we go for relaxation.

Overall, it is a beautiful place to stay at.

Room Tip: If staying at Camp Della, request the rooms which are at the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saumil_mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your review, it is important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Our USP is that we have a mix of luxury and adventure, making sure that there something for everybody to do. Did you like our Spa and swimming pool?, also which restaurants did you go to for food.
The next time you're here we recommend that you out our new adventure resorts, we're sure you'll love it! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We went to celebrate our 2nd anniversary. We stayed in Luxury Resort. High standards of cleanliness. We loved the location and also enjoyed the food.
My Special thanks to Mr. Neetesh Gupta from Cafe 24 and his whole team. They made it possible for me to arrange an awesome anniversary plan even at the last moment. His personal attention to this just made our evening further more special for us.
It was great to see such hospitality.
Food is good at Cafe 24 as
well alongwith service. Creme Della taste is not worthy.
Overall a highly rated hotel by us.
Thanks Team Della.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chetanparmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback, it is important to us. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and that you really enjoyed your experience. We have 3 different kind of resorts so that we can cater to different needs and requirements. When it comes to our facilities we make sure our guests get the best and they get the luxury they are promised. We hope to see you again and on your next visit we recommended that you try out our new adventure resort, it is at par with our luxury resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and mysekf had visited camp della for celebrating our wedding anniversary.
We got a tent .I had health problems and was not comfortable climbing the stairs. We mentioned this to tge resort manager Mr.Prakash shetty. To our surprise mr. Shetty proided personal attention in this matter and shifted us to convenient cottage providinfg superb view. He saw to it that we are comfortably settled in the new place and then only he left .
We also got complementary surprise anniversary cake for our wedding anniversary.
I must thank you mr shetty who has recently joined the resrt and Della team for making our trip most memorable.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Manisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for your review, it is important to us. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience. We have over 50 adventure activities for all age groups so that everyone can enjoy their time at Della Adventure. At our resorts we have made sure with our interiors and service, guests get the luxury they have been promised. The next time you are here we recommend that you stay at our Adventure Resorts, we're sure you'll love it!
We hope to see you again and thank you for visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We Stayed at Camp Della in last weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary.
The view from Camp Delaa Tents of the valley is breathtaking. The Tent is well furnished . The tent which was provided to us required to climb down lot of stairs . It was not possible for me to do so for health reasons.
We disucssed this probleme with the Resort Manager Mr.Shetty . Mr. Prakash Shetty went out of his way and personally looked into the matter. He was at the site till we were provided another suitable tent and were comfortable in the suite. The superb service and hospitality demonstrated by him personally is something we really appreciate.

His special efforts and concern made our stay memorable at Camp Della .
Thansk to Della and Mr Shetty ........

Room Tip: traveller should chossed room no 501 to 507 for best view and convinient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This has to be the best hotel I have visited in a very long time. I would like to applaud the efforts of Jimmy Mistry for the eye of detailing that he has gone into. The surprise element is the wash room. You are just amazed the moment you enter. I have to visit it to experience it. The staffs are very courteous and helpful, you name them and they get it. Best hotel and highly recommended by me.

Room Tip: Room Tip - Select the Villa which provide the down valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pdinesh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback, it is important to us. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and that you really enjoyed your experience. We have 3 different kind of resorts so that we can cater to different needs and requirements. When it comes to our facilities we make sure our guests get the best and they get the luxury they are promised. We hope to see you again and on your next visit we recommended that you try out our new adventure resort, it is at par with our luxury resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I had visited this place, a few days back and stayed there for three nights and four days. We had booked, in advance, the Camp Della Rooms, but because of some internal issue on Della's part, they weren't made available. One of their managers, Ms. Anusha, reimbursed us for this inconvenience by upgrading us to Luxury Rooms. Initially a bit hesitant, we took on the rooms and trust me when I say that these rooms did not disappoint us even one bit.
The in-resort cafe, pool, gym and spa - all operate 24 hours in a day; thus, the relaxing has never been that long-lived.
The scenic views along with continuos rain-showers and frequent thunderstorms, is one USP of this whole place.
The staff is very friendly and co-operative; imagine sheesha being served in our room at 2 AM and one of the cafe waiters maintaining it until 4.
The food and service was spot-on; a few delays sometimes but all in all, it did not disappoint.
Four days to be reminisced down the line!

Room Tip: Luxury rooms with sit-outs are better in every aspect; they face the water body and have peaceful at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AakarshitM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback, it is important to us. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and that you really enjoyed your experience. We have 3 different kind of resorts so that we can cater to different needs and requirements. When it comes to our facilities we make sure our guests get the best and they get the luxury they are promised. We hope to see you again and on your next visit we recommended that you try out our new adventure resort, it is at par with our luxury resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.8 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
2.2 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 7 in Khandala
855 reviews
2.4 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#5 of 70 in Lonavala
938 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#4 of 70 in Lonavala
641 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mystica Resort
Mystica Resort
#5 of 7 in Khandala
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Della Adventure Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Della Adventure Resorts

Address: Kunegaon, Lonavala 410401, India (Formerly Della Adventure Pvt. Ltd.)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: £158 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Della Adventure Resorts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Della Resorts & Villas, Lonavala is the brainchild of Jimmy Mistry – Chief Designer & Managing Director Della Tecnica Group. The resort has a charm of its own and stands out for its architecture, unique interiors, the picturesque locations, landscape gardens, pavilions and decorative fountains. 125 Luxury Resort Rooms | Signature Villas | India’s largest extreme Adventure Park | 5 Restaurants Bars and Lounges | Night Club | Bakery | 7 indoor Banquets | Ballroom | 5 outdoor Banquet Lawns | Amphitheatre Boardroom | Training Rooms | Business Center | 24 hour Spa | Salon | Fitness Center | Swimming Pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Della Adventure Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing