We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good and decent property”
Review of Hotel Aristro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aristro
Ranked #44 of 70 Lonavala B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We'd recently planned a get-together of 9 friends at Lonavala. I came across this hotel while searching on the web and found the reviews to be positive. I booked it right away with the help of Mr. Sajid Khan. He was very courteous and prompt in making the booking. He was also friendly and flexed the check-in check-out times to match our convenience.
Since we'd booked this hotel online, we were quite apprehensive about the look, location, amenities, etc. But much to our satisfaction, the hotel room was perfect with all the required facilities. The rooms were clean and the bed was also good. Even the prices are reasonable and perfectly fit our budget. The well-equipped games room kept us occupied during the rainy evening.

If someone's looking for a neat, calm and decently priced property in Lonavala, I'd recommend this hotel without a second thought.

Room Tip: We chose the pool facing room and it is awesome.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PC_Chavali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aristro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 54 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

Neat and Tidy my wife is asthma patient hence to have a comfortable room and above all Cleanliness is most important and rest assured Hotel Aristro fit the bill.The colour scheme and choice of ambience is very eye soothing . There are cracks in some places but if touch up done well is good place to be

Room Tip: If you want to stay away from Market hustle and bustle and yet want to be close to Market this is th...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shees786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

:- ) Interiors of Rooms are beautiful and trendy, Restaurant serves very Tasty Food (Veg. as well as Non-Veg.), Cleanliness of Toilet/Bathroom is up-to expectation.
:-( Far away from Lonavla's main market place (Doesn't matter if you have vehicle to travel). lacks beautiful surroundings in a place like Lonavla. Hard Spring Bed was very uncomfortable (we laid additional soft bed sheet to make it bit comfortable). Bed Sheets were bit stained and yellowish, Bath fittings were not at all friendly, Problem of Power Fluctuation.

You can definitely opt for this if you are only concerned with Room Interiors & Quality of Food.

Room Tip: Its better to confirm if allotted room has twin-bed or double-bed.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roshan_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Well, it was a pleasure staying in a nice clean and very spacious rooms in hotel aristro, though it's a bit far from the market but very peaceful location with everything available around the hotel.The food was good but there is a lot of scope in service, which needs to be efficient. I believe they r relatively new in hotel business but staff was very polite and co operative. Good value for money. Will visit again .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazharMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We booked this hotel though makemytrip in 15august week. Once we checked in after noon thought that the hotel is of good quality. Enjoyed the pool side view, But except that the hotel is relatively new nothing we liked. The service was very slow, didn't find any water in the room, we have to ask for everything from towels to cleaning the room for the next day, i think we are only guests there in the hotel for 2days.
Service was lacking, also they didn't arrange proper tables/chairs near the pool, it should have been better.
Food was good in first day, next day there was no break fast prepared even at 9:30 pm :(
Also the staff was not available till 10pm, however the staff are very polite and also offered help in getting local autos etc. there is no internet in the hotel, had to borrow internet/pc from the staff, thanks to the receptionist for offering the help.

Room Tip: Good view of pool and Mubai-Pune expressway, far away mountains.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Srikanth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Me and my family (2 kids) spent 1 night at this hotel on 7-Jul-12 in the deluxe AC room. Our experience of the room, hotel and staff was not very good. The room looked clean at the first instance but when you see carefully you notice all the flaws. The bedsheets had dirty yellowish spots on them (looks teriible as this is what you actualy sleep on), the room wall had a big crack in the center, there was no water in the jug, the fridge was switched off and was not smelling fresh at all, the bathroom though was clean but the position of the basin tap was very high (God knows what was the logic behind this) due to which water kept spilling out if you turn it on too hard. In the evening we decided to have dinner at the hotel restaurant (which is now run by Persian Darbar). The food quality was very bad. We ordered one paneer dish and chicken biryani. There were 2-3 chicken BONE pieces in the rice (read carefuly it was bones and hardly any chicken). The paneer was very average in taste. The finger bowl arrived 5 mins after we finished eating by which time we had already washed our hands in one of the wash rooms downstairs. The worst part was when we asked the staff to add the bill amount to our room bill he asked us to pay it upfront and looked at us very suspiciously. I told him that we will pay tomorrow during check-out as I was not carrying my wallet to which he went to talk to the reception manager. We felt quite humiliated at this behaviour and that too for measly amount of Rs 300.
In the morning, there was no hot water coming from the shower. Inspite of calling up the reception 3-4 times nobody came to check the problem. Each time I would call reception to ask them to send someone, they would say that our main geyser in the hotel is working and you should leave the water running for 5 mins atleast for hot water to come. I kept telling them that I had the water running for more than 10 mins to which they would say ok we will send someone. This went on for more than 45 mins till I had to shout on the phone after which the reception manager himself came up to check (followed by 2-3 staff members). Again they kept trying by adjusting the tap (wasting good amount of precious water) thinking I was lying or something. In the end as I could not get any solution from them (it was already 10 am and we wanted to check out), I told them to atleast send some buckets of hot water so that the kids could take a bath. Inspite of the inconvenience we had to bear there was not one word of apology from the manager.
If you are looking to stay at this hotel, only stay if you have no other choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GSSR907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1.4 mi away
Sapphire Hotel
Sapphire Hotel
#36 of 67 in Lonavala
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#18 of 67 in Lonavala
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lonavala - Under the Over, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Avion Holiday Resort
Avion Holiday Resort
#20 of 67 in Lonavala
212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Krushnai Resort
Krushnai Resort
#59 of 67 in Lonavala
44 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sereniity Resort
Sereniity Resort
#3 of 70 in Lonavala
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aristro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aristro

Address: 101a Sr No | Opp Lodha Goldcrest, Valvan, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Lonavala
Price Range: £21 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Aristro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Aristro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing