We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Casa de Mama

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa de Mama
Ranked #6 of 71 Lonavala B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hosts where very nice, and helpful. They got a rickshaw that was honest, and took where we wanted to go. They also talked to him for us since my wife, and I don't speak Hindi (we are Americans). They made great meals for us. They also picked us up from the train station to take us to there home stay, Very helpful hosts!

The accommodations where fantastic! Nice rooms, comfy beds, screens on the windows so you could have them open, and not have to worry to much about mosquitoes.

If we go back to Lonavala we will be staying there again.

Thanks Casa De Mama!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skeletorx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staceymendoz, Manager at Casa de Mama, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thanks Nick & Louise for the lovely review. We would love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Over a vagabond trip in Maharashtra, landed in pune and got to know about this place. A full 3 bed rooms, furnished place, me and my pal, felt at home all 3 nights of our stay. Its quiet, and just couple of minutes away from the centre of town. It has a beautiful front lawn where one could just hang out. Service is fantastic, we got our tea and breakfast as desired and just loved every moment of our being there.

5 Stars and thumbs up !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MishkaBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staceymendoz, Manager at Casa de Mama, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thanks very much for your generous review.
We look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed here for a weekend long ago and am already craving to go again.. absolutely blissful.. you know you are in the heart of the city and yet feel like you're somewhere far away in a serene, isolated place. Perfectly located close to all the famous spots in Lonavla. Super close to the railway station and center point bus stop!
Amazing hospitality.. from the welcome to the sumptuous breakfast served in the morning.
A must visit!

Room Tip: Mosquitoes gave us trouble. Would help to carry a coil.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staceymendoz, Manager at Casa de Mama, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Hi Janani,

Thank you very much for the lovely feedback and thanks for letting us know of the mosquito trouble. With the greenery around it is difficult to keep them at bay. Be rest assured , we do have repellents provided.

Many thanks,
Stacey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I am compelled to write a review about this place is largely because of excellent experience I had with friends. We had gone there to celebrate Friendship Day and nothing could have been better than such a serene and lovely place.It is situated away from the hustle and bustle of Lonavla is the place to be in when you want to relax and enjoy the simply amazing view of the countryside. It is near the highway which makes the journey comfortable.Cleanliness at its best maintained in such heavy rainy season too.Total value for money.The rooms were spacious and the master bedroom is rocking!!! It gives u a feel of a 5 star hotel with amazing view through the open balcony. The bathrooms were clean with all the necessary stuffs inside. This was my 3rd visit and I would like to visit this place over and over again because the environment is so relaxing. Just a perfect place to chill after stressful time in office.The food served was awesome and everything was at reasonable price. The owners are very nice and cooperative. They made it a point to come and check whether everything was fine with us or not.Hoping to visit soon.

Room Tip: The master bedroom has an awesome view and the hall on the ground floor is the best place to chill o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nisha236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staceymendoz, Manager at Casa de Mama, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Hi Nisha,

Thank you very much for your response. We would like to have you over again!

Thanks,
Stacey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

awesome place to enjoy with friends, enjoyed lot it was a very comfortable place with lots of amenities clean and hygienic place.. lots of trees nice greenery. i would like to thank anu to suggest us this place and would recommend others to visit it once and enjoy the stay over there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank neha9486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staceymendoz, Manager at Casa de Mama, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thanks Neha for your kind words. We look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had gone to this place thrice till date and everytime we had amazing experience. Starting from ambience,food,rooms,cleanliness....everything is perfect! It is not far from the visiting places in lonavala and you have all the necessary amenities. The rooms are spacious and well ventilated. All the bathrooms had geyser and water supply was 24x7. The hosts are very friendly and treated us just like a family. The food provided was delicious and the surrounding was serene. Just a perfect place to spend after hectic schecule @office. Would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vikash12374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staceymendoz, Manager at Casa de Mama, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thanks very much for the lovely feedback . We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

It was a nice, different & homely experience to stay at Casa De Mama.
Bungalow is located on a lush green location. It was very calm, quiet & peaceful place.
Our master bedroom room was well ventilated with a very big verandah to enjoy the serene around.
Every care was taken for our comfort stay.
Thank you Susan for making our stay so comfortable.
A special thanks to Amit for yummy omelette in the breakfast.
And thanks to Stacey on replying to all my queries and helping us in making decision to stay here.
We enjoyed the weather, food & Casa De Mama.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank imshivangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.0 mi away
Avion Holiday Resort
Avion Holiday Resort
#21 of 67 in Lonavala
213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
668 reviews
0.0 mi away
Highland Resort
Highland Resort
#34 of 67 in Lonavala
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
540 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
887 reviews
0.0 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Mama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Mama

Address: 294 Walwan | near Denkar Colony, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Lonavala
Price Range: £75 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the slopes of the Sahayadri ranges and situated just off NH4, your home away from home awaits. Casa de Mama is a quaint 3 bedroom duplex residence that has been converted into a homestay, retaining its rustic charm without sacrificing any modern creature comfort. For those weary warriors who are looking for a place to unwind for as long as it takes...a drive of little over an hour from either Pune or Mumbai, would bring you to Casa de Mama. Wake up to the sound of warbling birds, sit out in your balcony and watch the trees cast their dappled shadows on the ground. Casa de Mama is the place where you can tune into yourselves and turn off the outside world! We'd love to see you embrace the experience that is Casa de Mama and would hate to see you leave! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing