We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Place but staff of resort makes up for place's drawbacks”
Review of Sterling Lonavala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sterling Lonavala
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We visited in Nov-13 diwali vacations. Resort was full as expected due to diwali vacations. Their rooms & size of resort are pretty small compared to manali or kodai resorts may be its leased from some shringar resorts not their own. Location is good from logistical point of view since exit to highways are just next to them. Town is about 2-3 kms away so if you want to visit town/market it can be a bit travelling.Pool is small. All other evening activities like karaoke etc are standard as other sterling resort.Their staff are quite happy to help in most possible way Mr. Mukesh Gupta / Mr. Vaidya had helped us to make birthday of one of our friend very memorable going out of their way.Food was good nothing extraordinary but decent. So all and all go there to just unwind without any expectation.

Room Tip: All rooms are alike so it does not matter much which room you are getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiragm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

With the price point it was overall a satisfactory experience. Although in a place like lonavala where you do not have too many optionsto have dinner outside one expects your hotel to give you options. Lacked here, restaurant wasnt motivating enough to push us out of room for dinner. Although some dhaba was under construction. Rooms were big and comfortble but cleanliness could have been better. Room service goffed up once. Otherwise staff was helpfull.
Overall a decent stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank rohpar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We went to under the over as sterling members. its a very average stay. Not a great property as sterling promised. Food was good, services were ok. Staff was polite but inefficient. Facilities were very basic. they have a small pool. evening activities were good.

Its a budget hotel.. nothing grand but stayable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelator_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

As i am a member of Sterling resort, we have enjoyed the family trip in August at Sterling Lonavala (Mayur), Very amazing resort to enjoy the trip, Whole family enjoye the trip. Very well served by the staff. Had Lots of Fun

Room Tip: Corner Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRISHMI2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Nice hotel for three star property...Its small Hotel but Clean hotel, Rooms are good and clean...Food is very good but very expensive...If u are travelling by your own car than its recommended.. overall experience was nice..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayur2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

had a good time to relax. near to the highway. room was clean and spacious. restaurants are excellent and the food is best. enjoyed with family hick up was swimming pool is terrible, neither clean and nor maintained. enjoyed with family

Room Tip: if you come with family take a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rkpyda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I had booked this hotel through Akbartravels.com for Rs 3300/-. When we reached hotel, to our surprise the front desk executive told us that they have only 2 booking confirmation out of 4 which I had booked online.

With a lot of persuasion over the phone with Akbar travels and the hotel, they finally gave us the room after one and a half hour. A big thumbs down to both the hotel staff as well as Akbar Travels, as they wanted me to coordinate and sort the issue.

Location wise the hotel is a bit difficult to find. If you are coming from Mumbai, take the 2nd Lonavala Exit (Kusgaon) and turn left, within 50 to 100 meters, take right and you will reach you destination.

Hotel rooms were mediocre and can live up to the expectation of a 2 start hotel. If you have paid anywhere above Rs 3500, it will be a big letdown. Rooms have LCD TVs, refrigerator, hot water etc.

Breakfast was included. It was typical Indian breakfast with a mix of continental.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vipul_Satam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1.7 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
2.5 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#11 of 70 in Lonavala
258 reviews
1.3 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#7 of 70 in Lonavala
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
0.7 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#21 of 70 in Lonavala
99 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mystica Resort
Mystica Resort
#5 of 7 in Khandala
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Lonavala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Lonavala

Address: 107 Khatri Park | Old Mumbai-Pune Road, Lonavala 410401, India (Formerly Lonavala - Under the Over, A Sterling Holidays Resort)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: £32 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sterling Lonavala 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extending our commitment to hospitality is Sterling Lonavala, on a detour off the Mumbai - Pune expressway. Serene, modern and picturesque - the resort offers the perfect weekend escape from the humdrum and excruciatingly fast city life. Come taste the bliss of the Sahayadri ranges of Maharashtra at Sterling Lonavala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sterling Lonavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing