We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
145
143
117
44
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
143
117
44
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool holiday activity wax museum activity center express highway site seeing special thanks front office f b manager pool table main market housekeeping staff indoor games awesome stay family holiday nice resort pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

amazing place to enjoy with your family & relaxing at swimming pool with fun & food. childrens are really busy with their activities (indoor & outdoor). A short walk from Miniature World Museum Lonavala (750 m) and Valvan Dam (1.5 km), the resort is less than 9 km from Karla Caves. Further, it is only 3 km from Lonavala railway station and about 65 km from Pune Airport.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank gulshanrajpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Namaste!

Thank you for holidaying at Sterling Lonavala and for writing such warm words about us.

Thank you for sharing the Location tips with the fellow travelers.

Looking forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This looks like a very old property with pretty dated furniture in rooms. They have not updated the room decor and facilities. Very close to expressway. Indoor activities are all paid. Decent swimming pool.
Overall it does not stand close to other Sterling properties.

Date of stay: June 2017
2  Thank Raghav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Sir,

Thanks for writing such an honest feedback about your stay with us at Lonavala - Under the Over.

We’re disappointed to hear that you didn’t find our furniture décor to your liking. It’s our endeavor to offer unique experiences at each Sterling property and the Lonavala resort’s décor is in keeping with the surroundings. We’d like to keep it looking as old. However, we’ve communicated this to our management team, who’ll look into it.

We do hope you drop by again. It’ll be our pleasure to serve you.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

This place is famous for hill stations. The sky view is so amazing. Here lots of people gathering. Love the sun set view. Couple came here for love. Like to visit again with friends again.its a pleasure journey for me.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ajitku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Sir,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Lonavala – Under The Over.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are delighted to learn thatLonavala’s scenic beauty could add much joy to your stay, especially when our resort gives a first-hand experience of its natural splendor. The sun set is truly beautiful! We hope fellow travelers too can enjoy nature are its best whenever they choose to stay with us.
It was a pleasure to host you. We await the opportunity to pamper you again in our expansive range of resorts.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

After paying thousands of rupees we get the list pathetic deluxe rooms. And trust me they take 2 times more money than the service they provide.
I have paid for 2 nights so I've got no option to move but it's a request for others to not stay here. You'd be disappointed. Everything is charged here. From cycles to games. We didn't wish to eat here in the hotel due to poor services, the manager comes and tell us all the dinner services they are providing. 1. He told us there'll be 10 games which never happened. When asked they arranged for housie and asked money from us. Later when we said no and left we got a reply " DON'T TELL US TOMORROW WE DIDNT ARRANGE ". We requested for Jain food, they made it so bad that we had to leave the food. Few staff members are so rude, they make you feel you're unwanted doing a favor by staying here. We pay for services and not for being treated bad and lied. The rooms don't have proper system, anyone can enter from outside. No proper lock system.
I've paid huge amount for a night in which I could have stayed in a 4 star resort but I regret it so bad. The food looks unappetizing and tastes awful. I can suggest you really good hotels in the same rates. Do contact for any help. Don't go for the sterling name.
Images of the deluxe room I was given.
Not more than 2 people can stay. Really small rooms.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aastha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Sir /Ma'am,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Lonavala – Under The Over.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are saddened to learn that there were issues that marred your stay. Please accept our apologies for the same. Our staff members’ unusual behavior is against our ethos and does not reflect Sterling’s core values. For us, our hosting our valuable guests such as you, is nothing less than a privilege. We understand that our guests have different dietary needs and are regret to know that your dining experience was not a pleasant one. The safety of our guests is of utmost priority and we are concerned of the issue highlighted by you. Please be assured that corrective actions will be taken to ensure that our standards are not compromised.
We request you to give us another opportunity to make up for this instance and ensure a memorable holiday.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Good and comfortable stay in Sterling resort.
Food was ok and had stayed for 3 days attended a business conference.Room service was ok and staff was also good.
One can enjoy lakes and other sight seeing when with family.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SMADAN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Sir,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Lonavala – Under The Over.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
Lonavala – Under The Over seeks to be to be the ideal hospitality partner for business and leisure and we hope that your business purpose was a successful one. Thank you for applauding our staff members. They would be delighted to know that they could make you feel welcomed.
We hope you visit us again with your family!

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews