We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
136
142
108
42
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
142
108
42
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews site seeing express highway special thanks play area pleasant stay pool table indoor games family holiday main market nice property das mr resort ambience carrom team cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Good service and nice food.
Nice resort. enjoyed our stay.
Staff was very polite and helpful.
Breakfast was nice.chef took good care of our needs.
I enjoyed the multicuisine food too.the rooms too were excellent

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quiter
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hlyndon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Namaste!

Thank you for holidaying at Sterling Lonavala and for writing such warm words about us.

We’re so glad you loved our hospitality and the food spread. Our chef is really happy to hear that.

Thank you for all the encouraging words about our room ambiance, and for sharing the room tips with the fellow travelers.

Looking forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

We reached Sterling on 19th December 2017. Being a family we booked 2 adjacent rooms. Inspite of this, the reception took more than 20 minutes to accommodate our request and still couldn't give us adjacent rooms.
Moreover this property of Sterling seems to be severely dilapidated and in need of immediate overhaul. The rooms are less than mediocre with absolutely no sound proofing. This creates a big problem as the rooms are just adjacent to the highway creating lot of noise. The rooms are small and cramped. The bathrooms are extremely dim lit, lots of cracks and have no ambience that relates to the chain of hotels of such stature. The bathrooms at my college hostels seem better than this. The staff lacks competence and dedication.
All of this adds to the inconvenience of the guest and spoils the experience that guests want to have.
Being a member of the Sterling since a long time, my father has visited lots of Sterling properties and Of all the Sterling properties, this has been the WORST. We plan to cut short our stay because of this. I usually refrain from criticizing so much, but this needs to be said. Avoid this property at all costs.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ashwin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Sir /Ma'am,
Namaste!

Thank you for holidaying with us at Sterling Lonavala and taking the time to share your review of our resort.

We deeply value our relationship with you and are extremely regretful that you did not enjoy your stay in Sterling Lonavala. We have noted the issues you have highlighted and we are working to enhance the resort ambience and experience. Please accept our apologies for not being able to accommodate your family in adjacent rooms.
It would be most kind of you to consider this experience in isolation from our usual standards and give us the privilege of serving you again. We assure you of a hearty welcome and a memorable stay.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Lonavala is very calm place to visit. There are only few places to visit mountain points are better at Mahabaleshwar than Lonavala. I am disappointed with the local transportation they charge very high amount. Auto riksha driver charges minimum 100 rs. And taxi charges very high amount of sight seeing. So if you have your own vehicle then its very convenient for you.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Purab H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Sir /Ma'am,
Namaste!

Thank you for holidaying with us at Sterling Lonavala and taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are regretful that you faced inconvenience in transportation in Lonavala. We hope that you did enjoy your time in the resort and our staff served you well. Would you like to share your feedback to help improve our services? We’d love to learn more about your resort experience!
Looking forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

There is nothing to recommend the place apart from its proximity to Mumbai. The overall feel is very uncared for. It's probably one of the smallest properties of the group, with a small lawn and a very small pool which looks like that of a private house rather than a hotel. One side of rooms look upon the highway and the other into other people's backyards - so there goes the view part. Food is extremely overpriced for the portions served and is at best of just average quality. More economical to opt for the thali options. Sandwiches were the only saving grace. Service takes forever and room service is atrocious. However the staff was polite to talk to. Overall only recommended for a night halt or if covered under any corporate plan.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Payal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Sir /Ma'am,

Namaste!

Thank you for holidaying with us at Lonavala - Under the Over and taking the time to share your review of our resort.

We are regretful to learn that the resort gave you a feel for being “uncared for”. This is the last thing we want as we strive towards making the holiday experience more personalised. We have raised a concern about your feedback, particularly the issues you have highlighted with regard to service and dining experience.

While we work on that, we request you to not hold this experience as a norm and give us the pleasure of delighting you with the service and hospitality that is the hallmark of our resorts.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

amazing place to enjoy with your family & relaxing at swimming pool with fun & food. childrens are really busy with their activities (indoor & outdoor). A short walk from Miniature World Museum Lonavala (750 m) and Valvan Dam (1.5 km), the resort is less than 9 km from Karla Caves. Further, it is only 3 km from Lonavala railway station and about 65 km from Pune Airport.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank gulshanrajpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Namaste!

Thank you for holidaying at Sterling Lonavala and for writing such warm words about us.

Thank you for sharing the Location tips with the fellow travelers.

Looking forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews