We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sahil Sarovar Portico
Ranked #34 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Ponda, India
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Had Booked for 3 nights, Rooms were decent , Excellent Swimming pool , enjoyed swimming .
Restaurant was excellent ,Good Food, Breakfast was also good .House keeping was good & prompt. Has tea/ coffee maker & mini refrigerator . Overall Very Good Experience

Room Tip: Room Facing Swimming pool may be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRAVEEN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort.
We appreciate your feedback.
Assuring you our best services at all the time.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels.
Warm regards,
Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay
General Manager
Sahil Sarovar Portico, Lonavala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    67
    40
    22
    14
See reviews for
75
40
1
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A very cozy place just behind Fariyas resort in Lonavala. They have just about 12-15 rooms - Pretty decent, neat & clean
The property has a small pool & an amazing option for spa lovers
The hotel rates are a little on the expensive side (as compared to the facilities provided) but a good option for 1 night outing
They have a in-house disco. Food is decent

Room Tip: You can choose duplex rooms if you have a family of 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayuresh_kondkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort.
We appreciate your feedback.
Assuring you our best services at all the time.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels.
Warm regards,
Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay
General Manager
Sahil Sarovar Portico, Lonavala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surat, india
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel was pretty miniscule, outdated and pretty shoddy. Room size was good, super sized beds which were very comfortable, tv in the room was of an ancient times. Bathrooms were stinking and totally outdated, toiletries were good. Hotel is centrally located. Ac was good. breakfasts spread was miniscule.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piyushsap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort.
We appreciate your feedback.
We will definitely look after the matter, which you have mentioned.
Assuring you our best services at all the time.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels.
Warm regards,
Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay
General Manager
Sahil Sarovar Portico, Lonavala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lonavala hotels

Ahmedabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Name of hotel is very confusing. No one recognise with name of sarovar portico but when you ask for hotel sahil they understand. Rooms are good and staff is also very friendly. Food is excellent and homely. Slightly away from main market but in peace and good for stay.

Room Tip: Select Pool side room but they may charge more for such rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort.
We appreciate your feedback and which actually a motivation for the staff towards their work.
Assuring you our best services at all the time.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels.
Warm regards,
Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay
General Manager
Sahil Sarovar Portico, Lonavala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The stay was absolutely rejuvenating. The spa here is the main attraction and d ambience. Beautiful and serene location. Food spread is also decent. There is not much indoor games for kids. But u have many game stations at walking distance from the resort.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priyankanamby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort.
We appreciate your feedback.
Assuring you our best services at all the time.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels.
Warm regards,
Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay
General Manager
Sahil Sarovar Portico, Lonavala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

A very good & cozy place to spend a weekend
Very friendly staff &chefs who go out of the way to serve you.
Clean rooms. Especially liked the duplex rooms great for joint families
Rates are quite economical as well.
Definitely will recommend.
Laxman

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sridu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Mr. Laxman,
Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort.
We appreciate your feedback.
Assuring you our best services at all the time.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels.
Warm regards,
Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay
General Manager
Sahil Sarovar Portico, Lonavala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed on 9/02/14 with my family. It was not at all a Sarovar standard hotel. I think house keeping does not change linen after checkout of guest. House keeping was poor, Linen was not at all clean. bathrooms are very tidy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gajender_sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for writing your review about our Resort and we appreciate your feedback.
I am really very sorry for the inconvenience if you have faced at the time of your stay and assuring you that we will look after matter which you have mentioned and also assuring you our best services at your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels.
Warm regards,
Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.6 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
654 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#12 of 67 in Lonavala
243 reviews
0.7 mi away
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
#55 of 67 in Lonavala
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel The Metropole
Hotel The Metropole
#59 of 67 in Lonavala
41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
0.9 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#17 of 67 in Lonavala
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahil Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahil Sarovar Portico

Property: Sahil Sarovar Portico
Address: Near L&T Management Development Centre | Anandgiri Soc, Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sahil Sarovar Portico 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sahil Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahil Sarovar Portico Hotel Lonavala
Sahil Sarovar Portico Lonavla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing