We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rajkiran Rishikesh Resorts
Ranked #63 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The hotel is located very close by to the highway & the market in Lonavala. Food is pathetic, rooms are clean but the bathrooms stink. It's ok for a weekend stay & not recommended for a long stay. There are lots of insects that come into the room at night that gets irritating & the hotel management should do something about it. Air Conditioning system was average. In the end, I had to change hotels due to the insects

Room Tip: Check the room if it has clean bathrooms first & then take the key & do not stay closer to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gauravkshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    3
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
goa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

i had heard alot of lonavala hill station but found it to be a normall village. The Hotel was average. Electricity went off a couple of times but then they had back up. Hot water was from 6 am to 12 pm but then the hotel staff was most willing to give u hot water. the hotel was quite spacious , had a cloured Tv with cable, a fridge. The hotel was average and no complains. But i expected more from lonavala. I thought it would cold, top of the hill no traffic , light dew in the morning in short a romantic surrounding. but then it turn out to be a small village. got a theatre cenamax and got a small mall. Transport after 12 is very hard to get. it was a good Experience. Anyway i enjoyed my days i was in lonavala.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank gavinseq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

I was travelling on 17th and 18th July 2010, and had booked the hotel on 15th July. However on reaching there, we were informed that the hotel is shut!!!! as per their talks they said the hotel is shut since 12th July 2010, my first question was that then how was booking permitted on 15th July 2010??. However they shifted us to some other hotel i.e. Hotel Rajdhani. However the hotel which we were shifted into was not even close to the rooms we expected in Rajkiran. Our package included stay, breakfast and taxes, but the catch was that the breakfast was only limited, one dish per person. All these things should have been clarified by the hotel/cleartrip during booking.

Anyways I rate by stay as average, overall experience is average.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank arjun2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

I had booked a cottage at Rishikesh Resorts, Lonavala through cleartrip and made online payment. Some time later I called the resort to re-confirm my booking. To my utter shock, they told there is no cottage available on that day and they have informed cleartrip and that cleartrip would be contacting me. Until late afternon I did not recieve any call from cleartrip offices. So I called their mumbai office. The person who took the call spoke as if he had no clue about the matter and kept me on hold to talk to a manager. He then confirmed that cleartrip would call be back in an hour. The call never came.

On 17th I went with my family to Rishikesh Resorts with the cleartrip voucher. As feared they confirmed that cottage was not available. I confronted about the payment that I made and the voucher that I am carrying. They simply raised their hands said they can't do anything about it and they have alreay informed cleartrip. They then offerred to give a room at Rajdhani resorts which is also owned by the same group. Having landed their with family, I had no option but to take their offer. When I checked about the rate, they confirmed that Rajdhani rates are lower but they will not pay me the difference and for that I have to approach Cleartrip.

The room offered to us was so called Premium room. For the money that I payed, it nowhere near my expectations. In all, my purpose of going for a break and enjoying the monsoon was ruined and I will never ever book through cleartrip again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
14 Thank srpkzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We reached Lonavla at 1 am and had no bookings anywhere. We were 6 of us. We were fortunate enough to get rooms here. They were reasonably priced. Service was also fine. They had a pool too. We did not get in but looked clean. Rooms were not too big or great but they were clean. It looks liked a 3 star hotel. Its a good crisis option.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monamukherji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhanbad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Worst Service & Food.
You always have to shout and call for service you demand for

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kunalthacker0326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lonavala hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.0 mi away
Crystal County Resort
Crystal County Resort
#13 of 67 in Lonavala
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
811 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lonavala Holiday Homes
Lonavala Holiday Homes
#26 of 67 in Lonavala
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Metropole
Hotel The Metropole
#59 of 67 in Lonavala
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
#51 of 67 in Lonavala
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kumar Resort & Water Park
Kumar Resort & Water Park
#60 of 67 in Lonavala
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rajkiran Rishikesh Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajkiran Rishikesh Resorts

Property: Rajkiran Rishikesh Resorts
Address: B Ward C S No 162, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Rajkiran Rishikesh Hotel Lonavala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing