We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FILM with Masala enjoyable...........”
Review of Sky Blue Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sky Blue Resort
Ranked #67 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I had nice trip. It was fun taking that road(Coster ride...........). When we reached the resort we find that the travel agent through whom we booked has bluffed us. It was raining heavily.My friend made the booking. We got irritated.it was almost 2.00 am. their staff was that much co-operative that they tried to manage a non ac room by vacating their staff to accommodate us. Really we also understood that because of false commitment by the travel agent, but still they showed their humanity. Swimming pool was neat and clean. Service was good. it was really memorable to sit near pool side and have tea in drizzling rain. Woowwww...yummy moment. safe place for couples and family get together. Economic and worth. Will recommend for a relax mood to this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank piyush14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Sky Blue Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

The way to the resort itself was a fun ride(provided you have your own car). The stay was comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The personalized attention given to guests must be commended. We had a good time by the pool. The food needs to be improved.
The stay was not heavy on our pockets. Beautiful spot with great views.

Perfect place to reside by the countryside.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are bigger and better
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deneis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Resort website http://skyblueresortlonavala.com/contact-us.html
We talked with Mr. Bajaj n the mobile number mentioned.

He asked to deposit 50% amount in bank account.
After reaching hotel, the manager told their contact with Mr. Bajaj is expired and he runs the fake website.
No room were available. The asked to shift to some non ac rooms or some home stay nearby.
MR Bajaj kept on promising he would call back. No call ever came.
It's a racket of cheating and pathetic hotel facility. Terribly longer to reach and find.

Avoid avoid avoid

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kiranmali124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 day in may 2014. Resort is not easy to locate & reach. Its situated very far from main market & bus stand. Auto Rickshaw charges are Rs.150/-, one way. So not good if you do not have your own vehicle.

Rooms are also miserable & needs renovation.


Staff is just OK. But overall not good. Will avoid visiting this place again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pbcmehul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Location of the hotel is very odd and is difficult for any vehicle to go easily bcz of steep slopes..
Rooms in the hotel were quite small with average bathrooms(stinky).Cleanliness was poor. The hotel offers swimming pool but it is in a terrible condition and a mess. Pool side DJ was fun.
Food offered in the breakfast was quite good and satisfactory.
I would suggest not to choose this hotel if u do not want to spoil your holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trusha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I have visited this hotel many times since 2010 and found it an average hotel. The very main problem of this resort is its location. Its about 15 Kms far from Lonawala and very uneasy to reach as its at a lower level of lonawala. Many times rickshaws charge high amount to take you there. The look and atmosphere of hotel is quite satisfying. very quite location and nice surroundings make you feel good. But when it comes to facilities the resort really lacks in it. Room service is not that good. Food take a lot time to get served from the time you ordered. I found food good whenever i visited. The major problem is with the AC rooms. The ACs are not useful in this resort and there are frequent power cuts in this area. No good backup facilities are maintained, hence all the time I felt a waste of money on AC rooms. Hot water in morning is another major issue with rooms. Since room service is not that good, you may have to manage with cold water. But if we consider the charges, there is a scope of ignore the drawbacks as charges are quite low. All other things are good through a view of couple searching for a calm and quite stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank utkarsh_erandkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

i was there on Saturday and Sunday 23 & 24 November with family.. Resort was clean & management was giving proper service to us. Room cost was good as per my budget..me and my family is happy... bcuz its was afordable and clean property...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VinodBoricha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.6 mi away
Sapphire Hotel
Sapphire Hotel
#36 of 67 in Lonavala
77 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel The Metropole
Hotel The Metropole
#58 of 67 in Lonavala
42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Strand Resort (New)
Strand Resort (New)
#43 of 67 in Lonavala
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Adarsh Hotel
The Adarsh Hotel
#21 of 67 in Lonavala
65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
#51 of 67 in Lonavala
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lion's Den Hotel
Lion's Den Hotel
#40 of 67 in Lonavala
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Blue Resort

Address: Plot No 5&6, Old Tungarli | Behind Fariyas Hotel, Lonavala 410401, India (Formerly Hotel Whispering Brook)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: £18 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sky Blue Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Sky Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Blue Hotel Lonavala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing