We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good option for a longer stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
OYO 7647 Hotel Lions Den
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I visited with my fiance, as we did not intend spending more than a day we opted for a standard a/c room which at first did not work as they had some fixed load shedding hours which thankfully were not implemented during our stay. We did not opt for the hotel restaurant as the menu was not very promising. The hotel is located away from the heart of the city, thus making it difficult to locate it quickly,moreover the road leading to the hotel is not well lit so refrain going in the evening.The hotel surprisingly does not provide room service. The toilet is not very clean while the room is well maintained. I personally feel the rooms are over priced. Overall a good place if you looking for a budget accommodation for a short period. An obvious no-no for couples!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abigail297628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

i stayed at hotel for two days and faced a lot of problem for power failure.they say that they have generator but it never works.i ordered coffee on my first day of stay but still waiting for it.its 2 km away from old NH4 so if you have vehicle then think for this hotel.

Room Tip: try for the hotel closer to NH4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lonavala20022012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

They have nice rooms but a really remote location. Its a budget hotel with spacious rooms for family who owns a vehicle. For others, it takes 70-80 bucks to reach the main road. Plus there isn't much you can do in the hotel area. They just have two dishes in their menu and the guy on the reception looks kinda scary. A friendly advice to the love birds, beware of cops. They just might show up and knock on your door at 1am in the night, which could creat a lot of trouble.

Room Tip: Go for the standard room's. There isn't any difference between the AC ones and the normal on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sokratus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I visited Lonvala with my girl friend and wanted to stay in a budget accommodation as we were not planning to splurge. While the rooms were not the best, they met the rates that were on offer. We opted for a non-a/c room with a balcony and were pleasantly surprised how airy it was and didnt require the A/c. Later we realized it was the best option as they have power load sharing due to which the A/C is switched off for about 6 - 8 hours a day anyways.
Food was average, but worth the price. We had a car so didnt have the problem of the distance from the main town.
We carried our own pillow covers & towels, which is highly advisable. Sheets were clean enough for a couple of nights of sleep. Toilet was very decent and had hot water all the time.
Overall it met my expectation as I didn't go with too much of expectation anyways.

Room Tip: If you are travelling post Oct, a Non/AC room with windows / balcony should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BanMum_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I Stayed with my girlfriend, hotel is good,natural view is there but very far from main road & station.no room service, worst is there food,they dont allow outside food in hotel room.if your dont have own vehicle & couple avoid this hotel

Room Tip: room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank anjy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Don't go in monsoons, it stinks. It's a single guy running a 24 rm hotel with a bunch of service providers enacting as watchmen, cooks, receptionists, etc... whatever whenever needed
hotel rooms overview NH4, expressway, which's a pain.
A simple below avg. look and feel

Room Tip: No Room service!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abhi_sin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Pathetic experience.. Rude and unfriendly staff,no room service,no hot water(even after request),do's & donts put up on every wall.. Is this a military camp?

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aeroace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.5 mi away
Strand Resort (New)
Strand Resort (New)
#55 of 70 in Lonavala
21 reviews
0.6 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#20 of 70 in Lonavala
99 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sereniity Resort
Sereniity Resort
#14 of 70 in Lonavala
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
#53 of 70 in Lonavala
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Metropole
Hotel The Metropole
#62 of 70 in Lonavala
46 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lonavala Holiday Homes
Lonavala Holiday Homes
#30 of 70 in Lonavala
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 7647 Hotel Lions Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 7647 Hotel Lions Den

Address: Tungarli Lake Road, Lonavala 410403, India (Formerly Hotel Lions Den)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: £17 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — OYO 7647 Hotel Lions Den 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your OYO 7647 Hotel Lions Den reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing