We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amaris Hotel Ambon
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
US$86
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
8
46
57
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
46
57
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelcoffee shopstayed herewithin walking distanceaffordable pricean overnight stayrecommended hotelone nightplace to staychickenwi fitoiletsupermarketfastfoodcityrestodesk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel was new, just opened couple months before. Room was small, just like any Amaris room everywhere else. Food's okay, nothing extraordinary. A bit lacking in service department, after we went all day and back to our room, it wasn't cleaned and tidied yet. When we complained they said some of the staffs were taking leave. In the end they cleaned it hurriedly while we waited right there. Location is good, in a busy street with 24 hour KFC next to the hotel, restaurants, food hawkers and supermarket. Very close to the city hall too.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank aminanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We stayed in this hotel first 2 nights, then after visiting Nusa Laut another 5 nights.
The rooms were both pretty small with no cupboard, so apart from some shirts, everything had to be stored in our suitcases.
Breakfast was OK, although the same everyday. Wifi in the rooms was painfully slow, but in the restaurant and the lobby it was fast.
Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Location is about a 15 minute walk from Ambon Plaza, the central; shopping centre.
When on my next visit I'll go there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank avdij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The room was small, very plain and a little smelly. The AC was weak. The room safe was locked when I arrived and could not be opened by staff - they couldn't find a key so they had to replace the safe - this took about 1 hour.
Staff communication skills in English was poor. However, they did their best to try to be friendly.
Twice I requested a top sheet for the bed but staff indicated this was impossible.
The area in front of the room's door was quite dirty.
The buffet breakfast was not great and I was bothered by many other guests smoking all around me.
Checkout was very slow. It took about 15 minutes to provide 20000 rupiah change.
Next time I will look for another place.

Room Tip: all rooms are small especially twin rooms
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hdox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The first rate would go to the wi-fi signal. The strong connection made me cozy to stay longer. Moreover, the room is quite comfortable, good interior. I like it.
The only backward is the lift, which we can only use one lift so go up/downstair.
The food is quite good, service also..

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saifulazwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

The room's good, but we have so many problems with the hotel driver.
The first driver's name : Mr. Ferry
1st day:- we asked Mr Ferry to pick us between 8-10 WITA, and he picked us between 10=11 WITA
2nd day: When we ate in the Restaurant, Mr Ferry's going somewhere else, and we must wait for about half hour outside and make us very sweat.
3rd day: We asked him to picked us before 8 WITA, and he never come again..

That's why we asked hotel to find other driver, and his name: Mr.Yong/Nyong
This time the driver is very tricky, disgusting, cheat money, ugly, and has very horrible behavior, everything that tourists will only find in the nightmare. He always argue with us about our journey trip, forced us to change our route and always say that the oil price's so expensive and want more money, etc. Mr Yong/Nyong always bother us every time. Some times he suddenly stopped and forced us to give some money to peoples in the street.
we already paid so much for him, and it seem he's so greedy.

All of our experience with the BAD DRIVER really make our holiday very uncomfortable.
thank you for both drivers to give us the most unpleasant holiday.

WARNING!!!!! never used Mr Ferry and Mr Yong/Nyong or you will regret ever come to AMBON.

Room Tip: The room's good, but we have so many problems with the hotel driver. The first driver's name : Mr. Ferry 1st day:- we asked Mr Ferry to pick us between 8-10 WITA, and he picked us between 10=11 WITA 2nd day: When we ate in the Restaurant, Mr Ferry's going somewhere else, and we must wait for about half hour outside and make us very sweat. 3rd day: We asked him to picked us before 8 WITA, and he never come again.. That's why we asked hotel to find other driver, and his name: Mr.Yong/Nyong This time the driver is very tricky, disgusting, cheat money, ugly, and has very horrible behavior, everything that tourists will only find in the nightmare. He always argue with us about our journey trip, forced us to change our route and always say that the oil price's so expensive and want more money, etc. Mr Yong/Nyong always bother us every time. Some times he suddenly stopped and forced us to give some money to peoples in the street. we already paid so much for him, and it seem he's so greedy. All of our experience with the BAD DRIVER really make our holiday very uncomfortable. thank you for both drivers to give us the most unpleasant holiday. WARNING!!!!! never used Mr Ferry and Mr Yong/Nyong or you will regret ever come to AMBON.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tourist e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews