We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome dives! ”
Review of Bali Dive Cove

Bali Dive Cove
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bali Dive Cove is a family based dive centre. It’s the creation of 3 passionate divers, coming together to start something new. After working in the dive industry for many years we decided to it was time to share our love of diving with you, our way. We don’t just want to take you diving, we want to immerse you in the magic of this underwater world.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A friend of mine recommended Bali Dive Cove so I went diving with them. Definitely, it was super nice experience. The local guys working in the dive shop are super nice. Always offering drinks, coffee, water, nice juices... And their company is very nice. Good vibes in the dive center all time! :)

About the diving experience. I am scuba instructor and I went diving with Kadek and it was excellent. He spotted so many things and you can tell he knows the diving sites very well. They had in mind all time the different levels of the costumers so they split groups to make everyone feel comfortable and happy.

The dive center opened a few months ago and they have got a very nice and new equipment for costumers who don't have their own. Rrgulators, BCD, fins, wetsuits in good condition.

I really enjoyed the dives and their company!

Thank Olga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balidivecove, Owner at Bali Dive Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi olga,

We are glad you had a good time with us! It was great to meet you and we hope to see you again :)

Kadek and the team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"diving experience"
in 3 reviews
"introduction"
in 2 reviews
"kadek"
in 2 reviews
"lesson"
in 2 reviews
"briefing"
in 2 reviews
"company"
in 2 reviews
"skills"
in 2 reviews
"guys"
in 2 reviews
"team"
in 2 reviews
"equipment"
in 3 reviews
"dive"
in 3 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took part in an introduction to scuba diving (1 day) experience with the guys from Bali Dive Cove. I took part with my family (4 divers and 1 snorkeler).
We started with a little bit of paperwork and a very informative briefing from the instructors. I didn’t know anything about diving before and didn’t really know what it was all about, but after a short time I felt really ready and confident! We were just the 4 of us scuba diving with 2 instructors (as my mum was a bit nervous) and we had a separate divemaster with the snorkeler. After a practice with the equipment we went in a really shallow water area to practice some skills, then went for a swim. The staff were really professional and TAUGHT us how to dive. They knew the individual needs of all of us and by the end of the first lesson we were all diving in our own!
We then went to the ship wreck in Tulamben for our second dive which was an unforgettable experience! We loved it so much that we are coming back in October for some more!
Thanks for the great experience!!

Thank Lily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balidivecove, Owner at Bali Dive Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou lily!

We can’t wait to have you back with us later this year :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can only HIGHLY recommend this place, if you want to dive to Amed. I dived several times with Wayan, and each time he showed me his professionalism and his passion for the ocean. He knows the places like the back of his hand and is really good at spotting the tiniest animals.
I can't wait to dive with the Bali dive Cove team again

Thank spielmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balidivecove, Manager at Bali Dive Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Marion,

Thankyou so much for the review - we are glad you enjoyed your time in amed and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Wayan and the team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was my first diving lesson and introduction in open water ... just one word : MAGIC.
I was with a guy names Kadek, in few words ; friendly, funny, really kind, curious, interesting and professional. He took me at my guesthouse on time and explain me everything. Be ready for being welcome as a Prince ; smile, coffee, water .. if u need something they will be happy to give it to you.
After few times of explications and briefing about how doing some diving and how to use equipment, we took the road for the sea and start diving.
Everything was clear with them, they took the time to explain and help you every time you need it. I've seen something wonderful, it was like a dream but in real.
Guys was taking picture for you underwater, explaining you wish kind of different fishes you can see .. just perfect !!
I'm still in contact with him and his team, more than an instructor he is now a real friend, and I will go diving with them next time everytime I can !

One advise : go there, bring your friends and your family. A new company with real skills !

Thanks guys, suck sama, Merci beaucoup !!!

Thank Adrien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balidivecove, Owner at Bali Dive Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Adrien so much for your positive review!

We are really happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

All the best, Kadek and the team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bali Dive Cove also viewed

 

Been to Bali Dive Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing